Tefal® Cook4Me 6L Family Multi Cooker

4.9 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (8 reviews)

Product number: 17872

The Tefal® Cook4Me 6L Family Multi Cooker has been discontinued.

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 8 of 8

    Tefal® Cook4Me 6L Family Multi Cooker

    5

    "Darth Vader comes to the rescue!!"
    Mrs Feneley

    05 February 2016

    This miracle-worker, Darth Vader as we call him, is the star of my kitchen! The first dish he produced for me was beef in red wine - it was luscious - and only took 34 minutes! You can't go wrong, basically (although I have not let OH get his sticky little mitts on it - it's MINE, all mine ...): it all hinges on the digital menu on the screen. For the recipes, you choose which one of about 50, then how many servings. It then gives you a list of ingredients and away you go! I know it seems expensive but the results are definitely worth it. I recommend this little feller whole-heartedly!

    Tefal® Cook4Me 6L Family Multi Cooker

    4

    "Very useful if you're rushed for time"
    Mrs Ralph

    26 January 2016

    I purchased this product over a year ago. First of all it is well made and very easy to use and clean. It is very useful if you are rushed for time. However, after a few months, I started experiencing problems with it even though I had followed the instructions properly. I got quite frustrated and got in touch with Lakeland. I was so taken aback by their fantastic customer service! They dealt with my query very promptly and offered me a full refund or a replacement. If this product is for you I would definitely recommend you purchase it from Lakeland!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for taking the time to contact us and I'm glad to hear that we were able to put things right for you.

    Tefal® Cook4Me 6L Family Multi Cooker

    5

    "Excellent piece of kit"
    Joyce Ostle

    02 February 2015

    Have used this several times now and find it invaluable, so easy to use. Just prepare your ingredients and go. Good for either the novice and the experienced.

    Tefal® Cook4Me 6L Family Multi Cooker

    5

    "Cooked to perfection"
    Lesley

    14 November 2014

    I used the cooker for the first time today, I cooked a roast pork joint, followed by whole boiled new potatoes in skins and carrots in the rich pork gravy stock, I thought it might be a bit ambitious for first try as not a pre-set recipe, but it was all cooked to perfection, pork tender and juicy and potatoes stayed whole and perfectly cooked, my husband was so impressed with the cooker he said even he would be able to use it as it prompts at every stage and the automatic steam release after cooking is excellent idea, well done Tefal and Lakeland for selling this very useful addition to cook

    Tefal® Cook4Me 6L Family Multi Cooker

    5

    "Cooking reinvented.....????"
    ANDREW PATTERSON

    29 October 2014

    I have had this for about 6 weeks now and I just cant find fault with it! Its super easy to use and cooks wonderful ,tasty ,healthy, superfast food. I have tried many of the pre programmed recipes and had a go at inventing a few of my own , all of which have been very tasty. I do admit it will be used more in the cooler and cold months when we all eat more seasonal heavier meals. Its perfect for the busy cook, shift worker or for families that eat at different times. Just prep the ingredients (set the delay timer if you wish) and in minutes a delicious hot meal is ready.

    Tefal® Cook4Me 6L Family Multi Cooker

    5

    "Fantastic meals cooked so quickly"
    jennie

    23 September 2014

    I only received this yesterday and used it for the first time today. I did Thai green chicken curry in 4 minutes tonight for tea. It does take a couple of minutes to pre heat and brown ingredients first, which isn't included in the cooking times stated for the pre set recipes, but overall, a very speedy tasty tea. Ideal for when you come home from work and want something quick. To be fair, this is far quicker than ordering a take away. Also, very easy to clean, and dishwasher friendly.

    Tefal® Cook4Me 6L Family Multi Cooker

    5

    "Useful"
    Chris

    16 September 2014

    I have to say I very rarely write reviews but this is a very useful product which deserves some praise. I've had steamers, slow cookers, pressure cookers - the lot! - then along comes the Cook 4 Me and the rest are heading for recycling. It's early days, and I'm still just using the memory recipes which turn out very well indeed for quick, easy and good food. A tip - if you research the product online you may see some recipes which appear to be 'missing' from your cooker - to find them just go to settings and choose another of the English language presets. A bit fiddly to clean but loving it!!

    Tefal® Cook4Me 6L Family Multi Cooker

    5

    "Arguably the best cooking appliance ever invented!"
    Alison Marsella

    01 September 2014

    I've said this is arguably the best cooking appliance ever invented and I don't think there is much argument to be honest! It is absolutely brilliant! I am very into my cooking gadgets and this is by far the best. If you really enjoy cooking from scratch every night then you will still like this but probably not as much as the unaccomplished cook or the lazy cook like me. I love to cook when I have time but I get very tired coming home from work and can't be bothered and this cook4me is the answer. It is absolutely delicious food prepared in about 5 mins. BUY this!!!

Back to product page