Lakeland Large Free Standing Oven Thermometer

£6.49

3 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (23 reviews)

Product number: 17805

Currently not available

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 23

    Sign in and write a review
    Lakeland Large Free Standing Oven Thermometer

    4

    "Works a treat"
    Mrs McGowan

    19 October 2020

    This thermometer does the job - I now know that my oven is about 10 degrees out - and until I buy a new one this will be in use constantly. I still haven’t yet worked out the best place for it to hang or sit. It always seems to be in the way but it’s doing a good job job and well worth the money.

    Lakeland Large Free Standing Oven Thermometer

    5

    "Great Product"
    Mrs Nicholls

    11 September 2020

    Very accurate needed to make sure the temperature of the oven was right for cake making and bread making easy to use

    Lakeland Large Free Standing Oven Thermometer

    1

    "Much harder to read than your previous (excellent) model"
    Catherine

    06 July 2020

    I've been buying Lakeland oven thermometers for many years and have always found them to be really good: easy to read, clear bright colours, easily distinguishable temperatures. I replace them every couple of years when they become hard to read after a lot of use! So I assumed this was the same as usual. But it's a new design, with a faded-looking background and a "dial" that's very hard to read. It may be an accurate thermometer, but that's no use if I can't read it in the oven! It's especially disappointing as this is expensive. Any chance of bringing back the old, easy to read design?

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We're sorry you don't find it easy to read and we've sent you an email to advise further.

    Lakeland Large Free Standing Oven Thermometer

    4

    "Does the job!"
    Grace Doherty

    04 July 2020

    I couldn’t be without this thermometer. My oven was running low by 10-20C and ever since using this my cakes have been turning out flat and lovely. There’s a hanging feature as well so it’s out of the way whilst my cakes are baking. Good purchase.

    Lakeland Large Free Standing Oven Thermometer

    3

    "oven thermometer"
    Mrs amor

    25 June 2020

    I have used the smaller version before, its a good size only problem it doesn't stand up in my oven without me moving the shelves.

    Lakeland Large Free Standing Oven Thermometer

    5

    "Oven Thermometer"
    Mrs Crunkhorn

    26 May 2020

    This product worked well and gave an accurate temperate of my oven . Small, compact and easily hung from the oven shelf.

    Lakeland Large Free Standing Oven Thermometer

    5

    "Works well and easily readable."
    Mr Smith

    27 December 2019

    Bought to replace a smaller one of another make, which had a wonky dial face and difficult to read. Happy with my purchase.

    Lakeland Large Free Standing Oven Thermometer

    1

    "disappointed"
    Mrs Willetts

    11 March 2019

    Bought this thermometer before Christmas as all my baking was suddenly sinking. Wanted to check my oven was heating correctly. It was only heating to 150deg. My oven was 17 years old so decided to buy a new one. Tried the thermometer in my new oven and guess what, that was only heating up to 150deg too! Checked the thermometer in a friends oven and yes, the thermometer was faulty. Had so much trust in Lakeland I never doubted the thermometer.Had to give 1 star because there wasn't a zero option.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear this oven thermometer has not performed well for you. Our store colleagues will be happy to put things right for you. Please do take along your receipt or bank/card statement.

    Lakeland Large Free Standing Oven Thermometer

    1

    "Waste of money"
    GEMMA

    03 March 2019

    This is the second one I have bought ,I thought first time just unlucky but the second time ... I was not happy . The problem with both were that they get stuck on a 150 so will now invest in a good modal .

    Lakeland Large Free Standing Oven Thermometer

    1

    "Disappointing"
    Mr Mackay

    17 February 2019

    I have had this product for under 2 years, in the long run it is not a good buy, this is because it no longer shows the correct temperature of the oven, hence baking things at the wrong temperature, even though i have followed all the instructions about its use, this oven thermometer is not worth the trouble.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for taking the time to write your comments. I'm sorry to hear that the thermometer is now giving incorrect reading. I'll be in touch soon.

    Lakeland Large Free Standing Oven Thermometer

    5

    "Good to check"
    Marion

    27 December 2018

    My fan/ordinary oven has been playing me up terribly at the moment (new cooker on way I think!) as the preheat facility isn't working well and I can't always tell what temperature it has supposedly reached! Have found this little thermomenter a life-saver! No more over/undercooked mince pies! Happy Christmas cooking all!!

    Lakeland Large Free Standing Oven Thermometer

    2

    "So-so"
    Mrs Masters

    10 November 2017

    Does not stand very well, better hanging from rack shelf, but then in the way when putting things into the Aga. Has discoloured already, after 2 weeks!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry you're having difficulties with this product. We've checked with our buyers and we'd not recommend using this constantly in an AGA due to potential discolouration.

    Lakeland Large Free Standing Oven Thermometer

    4

    "Could be better designed"
    Miss HODGSON

    09 February 2017

    My new fan oven does not give an accurate temperature so I needed a thermometer. This works well, but because it is large and round it can get in the way when moving trays in and out of the oven. A narrower oblong shape - like a jam thermometer would be much better, but there don't seem to be any on the market.

    Lakeland Large Free Standing Oven Thermometer

    5

    "Perfect!"
    Miss Howell

    17 January 2017

    My oven's temperature gauge is way off (really need a new oven but I live in a rented house so..!) and so everything I baked was burnt on the outside and raw in the middle. Until I bought this handy little thing, it's brilliant, I can now get a much more accurate reading of my ovens temperature and bake all day long!

    Lakeland Large Free Standing Oven Thermometer

    1

    "Not Accurate?"
    Mrs Davies

    24 January 2016

    This is the second of the same that I have purchased. I threw out the first one because it did not seem to work. We tested the new one again today and it read 30 degrees hotter than both my ovens. So not sure if it is my oven or the thermometer.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear you've experienced this problem and we'll be in touch shortly to help.

    Lakeland Large Free Standing Oven Thermometer

    1

    "Disappointing - Lakeland Oven Thermometer model 17805"
    Mrs Digby

    31 July 2015

    I bought this in January this year but did not find it very accurate. The dial soon yellowed and then one of the prongs on the shelf hanger snapped off! Think I will go digital next time... :-(

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for taking the time to place your review and also discuss this with us today.We're sorry you've experienced the problem with the oven thermometer and hope you find a suitable alternative.

    Lakeland Large Free Standing Oven Thermometer

    4

    "Very disappointed"
    Mary Lalevee

    03 July 2015

    I bought this thermometer a while ago as the temperature in my oven seemed erratic and at first I was very pleased with it. I have not used to for a while but today I had planned to bake a carrot cake to celebrate my son's birthday, using the thermometer to set the oven temperature. It was supposed to take 25 minutes to cook and it is still not cooked an hour and a half later! What has happened to the thermometer? Do they only last a certain length of time? Very upset about this.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear you've experienced this problem and will be in touch soon.

    Lakeland Large Free Standing Oven Thermometer

    4

    "Very useful product"
    Karen

    29 April 2015

    My oven's heating controller is a bit 'off' so cakes were either not cooking or burning! This thermometer has enabled me to ensure the temperature is just right. I'd recommend anyone who enjoys baking tries this, as it's much more accurate than most oven controllers I've seen. I haven't had it very long, so can't comment on its life span just yet.

    Lakeland Large Free Standing Oven Thermometer

    3

    "Oven Thermometer"
    Mrs Phillips

    06 March 2015

    I have just purchased this to see it the temperature in my oven is correct. What a shame that it does not have Gas Marks on!!!! Easy enough to work out but it would have been nice!!

    Lakeland Large Free Standing Oven Thermometer

    3

    "Oven thermometer"
    Rita Morris

    04 September 2014

    As my oven thermometer has never worked I've used these thermometers over the years. Although never two are the same, it gives me enough information in order to achieve what I want. I have to confess to dropping them occasionally which won't do any good at all. You have to keep cleaning them as splashes obscure the temperature, but I find if I use two at a time, you're nearly there! It would be good to have a better one however, for which I would gladly pay more.

Back to product page