5 Foil Casserole Dishes with Lids 900ml

£4.29

2.9 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (14 reviews)

Product number: 17803

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 14 of 14

    Sign in and write a review
    5 Foil Casserole Dishes with Lids 900ml

    5

    "Indispensable"
    Susan Rayner

    16 January 2020

    I don't know what we would do without these containers in our household. We do a lot of cooking for the freezer and these are the very best containers for storing exactly two portions of any casserole or lasagne. We have been using them for years and could not do without them! We cook, then fill the containers and freeze them and then reheat the food in the container - no mess! Although the lids are not usually reusable the containers are and do very well for all sorts of things - seedlings and so on!

    5 Foil Casserole Dishes with Lids 900ml

    5

    "casserole dishes"
    Mrs henckel

    15 December 2018

    These are so handy to use and a good size, you cant always buy this size in the shops

    5 Foil Casserole Dishes with Lids 900ml

    5

    "5 FOIL TRAYS"
    Mrs Henson

    13 May 2018

    This product was sent to me by mistake ( I ordered iron cleaner). After a phone call to Lakeland they promised to rectify this. However, I was offered the foil trays to use and I set to work making my son a few shepherds pies. I,m quite impressed with them, my son has a big appetite and this size is adequate. So thank you Lakeland and I may be ordering a few of these in the very near future.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback, I'm sorry for the original mix up with the order but glad to hear that you've made good use of the foil trays. I hope your son enjoyed his shepherds pies.

    5 Foil Casserole Dishes with Lids 900ml

    5

    "Disposable foil dishes/lids"
    Mrs White

    10 September 2017

    Used similar althougher smaller products before. Ideal for freezing and for batch cooking to give to family. Also like the idea of not having to wash a hard baked casserole dish afterwards, just dispose in the bin. Perfect for so many types of food. Really happy with these.

    5 Foil Casserole Dishes with Lids 900ml

    1

    "Much inferior to dishes they've replaced"
    Miss Kelly

    08 April 2016

    Please,please take heed of almost all the reviews to date and BRING BACK THE OLD DISHES WE ALL LOVED! These medium dishes are not not only too small but of inferior quality. I'll be shopping elsewhere. I also agree with another reviewer who prefers lids sold separately as was previously the case.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry you've been disappointed with this version of the trays. We will pass on your suggestion to our buying team to consider returning the previous version.

    5 Foil Casserole Dishes with Lids 900ml

    5

    "Discontinued Sales?"
    Linda

    05 April 2016

    I was disappointed to hear that you were discontinuing all the foil casserole dishes which I find useful for batch cooking and making individual meals for my father as they were the ideal sizes that I needed for 1 or 2 portions. Will you be replacing them with anything else or do I have to start coming the internet to find other suppliers

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're pleased you find these dishes so useful. We will pass your comments forward to our buying team as a suggestion to keep these in our range or source an alternative.

    5 Foil Casserole Dishes with Lids 900ml

    1

    "Far too Small"

    19 February 2016

    I was most disappointed when these arrived today. I was going to use them for a batch of cooking that I am doing. I would call them small, probably enough for one and a half portions or two children's size servings. I won't be using them.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for the feedback, I'm sorry that these were smaller than expected and not suitable for your needs. I'll be in touch shortly.

    5 Foil Casserole Dishes with Lids 900ml

    1

    "Disappointing response from Lakeland"
    Margaret Wood

    09 November 2015

    I am disappointed with these freezer boxes - the old ones with separate lids were far better. I feel the same as all of the other reviewers. I did order 3 packs because they are the nearest I can get to what I want anywhere locally. The larger boxes are too shallow and when full become unstable. What disappoints me most is the reaction from to the reviews from Lakeland. Everyone has made the same point but nothing is planned to rectify the situation. I expect better from this Company.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry to hear you've been disappointed with this product and our response to other reviewers. It's always disappointing when a previous favourite disappears from sale, to be replaced by a different size version. Our buying team took the decision to discontinue the range due to lack of demand but have already seen this new style prove to be very popular. However we will monitor customers feedback as it also reflects on sales.We'll be in touch soon.

    5 Foil Casserole Dishes with Lids 900ml

    4

    "Mrs F"
    Mrs Fraser

    11 May 2015

    I am very disappointed with both the medium and large size dishes.I frequently take meals to people and have used all sizes of these dishes successfully for years but the medium dishes are now too small and the large ones too shallow. Sadly, I shall look online for another supplier.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. There are no plans to re-introduce the old style sizes but I'll pass your comments on. Sorry for the disappointment.

    5 Foil Casserole Dishes with Lids 900ml

    1

    "casserole size"
    Mrs Mills

    01 April 2014

    like your other reviewers of this product I am really disappointed at the change of size. I cook ahead for sailing holidays and cottage breaks with family and friends and the new size is barely big enough for four people, and I really need six. Have you any plans to reintroduce the old larger size? Pleeeease!!!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry that the medium sized casserole dishes are too small for you. Please take a look at item 17804, 5 x Large Casserole Dishes with Lids, measuring 22.5 cms square x 4 cms deep, with a capacity of 1.5 litres.There are no plans to re-introduce the old style sizes.

    5 Foil Casserole Dishes with Lids 900ml

    1

    "Why change a fantastic product?"
    Beryl

    12 December 2013

    I love so many Lakeland products and have used the previous medium foil casseroles for more years than I care to remember. They were fantasic for cooking double quantity and freezing half, and were just the right size for our requirements. I unwittingly purchsed a pack of the new medium casseroles with lids. They are unfortunately unusable as they are too small - even if you can cram the food in, the liquid boils over. The new large version is far too big and inconvenient to fit in the oven and freezer. Please bring back the old size!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for the review and taking the time to speak to me on the phone. I'm sorry that you'd been disappointed with the new sizes I'll pass your comments on.

    5 Foil Casserole Dishes with Lids 900ml

    4

    "Medium tin foil dishes"
    Scilla

    06 September 2013

    I am also very disappointed about the smaller size. We offer meals to our visitors and that size fed 4. We cannot possibly serve 4 from these new ones. The large size is too big. Sadly I will be returning mine and have to shop elsewhere. Please re-instate the original size. Quality is good.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. I'm sorry that the new trays haven't worked as you expected. I'm glad I was able to put things right for you.

    5 Foil Casserole Dishes with Lids 900ml

    1

    "TOO SMALL!"
    Fiona

    23 August 2013

    Really disappointed to find that the sizes have been changed! The medium size, which used to be just perfect for me is now too small, but the large is too big for my purposes. So it's back to the drawing board to find somewhere new that stocks the sizes I like......

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for taking the time to write your review. I'm sorry that you've been disappointed with the size of the foil dishes. I'll be in touch shortly to help.

    5 Foil Casserole Dishes with Lids 900ml

    1

    "New Medium Foil Casserole dishes"
    Kate

    20 August 2013

    I have been buying foil casserole dishes from you for many years and been very satisfied with them. I was disappointed when you stopped selling them earlier this year but was reassured that a replacement product would be available, and the only difference would be that they would include the lids (which had to be purchased separately). As soon as they were in stock I ordered 4 packs, but am very disappointed to find that they are smaller in size and depth than the original ones and more resemble the small ones you used to sell. I will have to find another supply as these are unsatisfactory.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry the new foil dishes aren't as expected. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

Back to product page