20 Hole Silicone Cake Pop Mould

£9.99

3.9 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (18 reviews)

Product number: 17604

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 18 of 18

    Sign in and write a review
    20 Hole Silicone Cake Pop Mould

    3

    "A decorating challenge"
    Mrs Potts

    09 March 2019

    The mould and the recipe that came with it produced tasty, round cakes but I struggled when it came to decorating as the sticks went straight through some of the cakes and on others the cake spun around the stick making it difficult to get them nicely decorated. If there is a technique I'm missing, please tell!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We're delighted the cakes made were very tasty! Another reviewer has a great tip: dip the sticks into chocolate before attaching to the cake pop, this ensures no cake pop, popping off the stick and into chocolate/icing or the floor. We hope this helps.

    20 Hole Silicone Cake Pop Mould

    3

    "Disappointed with these moulds"
    Mrs Bartlett

    10 August 2018

    I have made several batches of cake pops with these mounds, but was disappointed with the results. Each time I cooked them, I ended up with twelve very good cake balls from the outside of the mould, and six balls in the middle that didn't cook properly.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry that the middle six balls didn't cook properly. We're not sure why this is, but you could try to cook for longer at a slightly lower, but constant temperature (without opening the oven door whilst cooking).

    20 Hole Silicone Cake Pop Mould

    5

    "Fantastic Product"
    Mrs Harper-Pailing

    02 October 2017

    I can't rate this item enough. It is a fab product and I have made cake pops successfully from the very first batch.

    20 Hole Silicone Cake Pop Mould

    2

    "Disaster"
    Jean Wallis

    06 February 2017

    Used this set for first time today following instructions but noted photo of mix being poured into mould looked like a batter. Mine was stiff but I filled the mould up over filled I expect. The cakes on the outer edges of the tray cooked ok but the central portion were under cooked. Suspect oven should have been on fan but it didn't say so .Thumbs down for this product

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear of your experience and we'll be in touch to help.

    20 Hole Silicone Cake Pop Mould

    5

    "Bethany"
    Miss Greenwood

    26 January 2017

    Having never made cake pops before I thought i'd give them a go! This mould was great, easy to use and includes a recipe on the packing. The mould comes with sticks which is great and can be doubled up as a stand while decorating! Great product :)

    20 Hole Silicone Cake Pop Mould

    5

    "Much less hassle than the electric maker"
    Mrs Finlayson

    19 October 2016

    Bought to make pokeball cake pops for a birthday, much less hassle than the electric 6 hole one we used to have. Worked well with plain sponge recipe and a carrot cake recipe. DO use cake release well on both surfaces and do let it cook a little longer than you think - my 1st batch the edging balls were cooked well but the central ones were slightly raw.

    20 Hole Silicone Cake Pop Mould

    1

    "Disappointed"
    Mrs Daws

    31 July 2015

    Just used this for the first. Followed the recipe of the box, including greasing and flouring the mould but when I have take the top half of they have just broken into 2 halves. Would like a suggestion on how to get them out without splitting them into 2. I did leave them to cool for at least 30 mins and only filled them to the level of the mould. On the plus side, the recipe does taste great and my 2 year old has just helped herself by picking them out of the mould!

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry to hear that you've experienced this problem but think a product called Cake Release ref 4198 maybe worth a try.We'll be in touch soon to help.

    20 Hole Silicone Cake Pop Mould

    4

    "Pretty good!"
    Ashley

    16 June 2014

    Used this for the first time the other day, and was pleasantly surprised. I used the recipe on the label and the pops were delicious. The big watch out though is not to overfill the moulds, my first batch overflowed in between the wells as they baked and they came out as a big sheet. The next batch was perfect!

    20 Hole Silicone Cake Pop Mould

    5

    "Love it!"
    Fiona

    05 December 2013

    This review is for an older version of this product

    Got great results the first time! I used a normal bun recipe...4 and 2. As long as you fill the bottom half you will get a perfect round. I made these while kids were at school. When I went to pick them up I took one each for them. I bought the presentation kit too so they were in wrappers and tied. My kids thought I'd bought them! Result :)

    20 Hole Silicone Cake Pop Mould

    2

    "Disaster!"
    Mrs Robinson

    25 November 2013

    Pop cakes cook in perfect shape, as soon as stick is inserted and you try to decorate the pop cake it falls apart. At least four other people I know have same problem

    A person icon A note from the team

    Another reviewer has a great tip: dip the sticks into chocolate before attaching to the cake pop, this ensures no cake pop, popping off the stick and into chocolate/icing or the floor. We hope this helps.

    20 Hole Silicone Cake Pop Mould

    5

    "Amazing!"
    Dimitrios

    20 November 2013

    Absolutely satisfied! Arrived fast, and is quite useful and easy to use!

    20 Hole Silicone Cake Pop Mould

    1

    "I can't recommend this cake pop mould"
    Dr Clements

    09 October 2013

    I was purchasing a cake pop mould to make 100 cake pops for the school fete, unfortunately this one didn't do the job. The centre of the mould lifted up and the cake pops didn't form their tops properly - they were more like mushrooms! I tried everything, even weighting down the mould in the centre while cooking, but to no avail. Lakeland was fantastic as always and refunded me. Instead I bought an electric cake pop maker, and this did the job admirably, therefore although I cannot recommend this mould, I would recommend that you purchase the 12 hole cake pop maker from Lakeland instead.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review and we're sorry the cake pop mould didn't meet your expectations.We're glad our customer services team were able to help and you found a suitable alternative.

    20 Hole Silicone Cake Pop Mould

    5

    "Easy Peasy"
    Sarah

    13 September 2013

    Fantastic piece of kit. I only used half the suggested ingredients which was enough for 20 pops. I greased and lightly floured the moulds and none of them stuck. Haven't decorated them yet so lets see how that goes!

    20 Hole Silicone Cake Pop Mould

    5

    "Great mould"
    Priscilla

    09 July 2013

    This mould is perfect! I greased it a bit, and the cakes were evenly baked and easy to remove from the mould. Next time I'll try the recipe on the package!

    20 Hole Silicone Cake Pop Mould

    5

    "Popular at the Party"
    Mrs Youens

    26 June 2013

    Well done Lakeland, this is an excellent product easy to use and the children at my Granddaughters party really enjoyed the results. I used Cake Release and the pops came out without a problem. I used the recipe given but as I only wanted 20 pops I used a 1 pint bowl for the remainder of the mixture and this made a mound to display the Pops. Will be using it again for Grandsons Christening with white chocolate on the Cake Pops.

    20 Hole Silicone Cake Pop Mould

    5

    "Great Fun"
    Kennedy

    29 May 2013

    Brought this, thinking I could make cake pops for my nieces & nephews. As the recipe on the packaging was for much more than 20. I opted to use a basic cupcake recipe. Real easy to use, though I suggest using a piping bag to fill the moulds with cake mix, as spooning it could get messy. Also dip the sticks into chocolate before attaching to the cake pop, this ensures no cake pop, popping off the stick and into chocolate/icing or the floor. Will be buying another one ready for x-mas.

    20 Hole Silicone Cake Pop Mould

    5

    "Poptastic!!!!"
    Mandie

    28 May 2013

    This review is for an older version of this product

    Well done Lakeland, what fantastic customer service! We started with the tin but had so many problems I wrote a terrible review. This was picked up by your team and rather than refunding or replacing we opted for this as a replacement and the results were amazing! Thank you so much, have already recommended to 3 people and had fantastic results on every batch, cakes slip out of the mould with cake release and have gone down a storm! One happy 8 year old and one relieved mum! 5 stars from us for the mould and your exceptional customer service!

    20 Hole Silicone Cake Pop Mould

    5

    "Fun Make to use with children"
    Mrs Martin-Brooks

    09 May 2013

    We found these really easy to make and decorate. However the recipe printed on the packaging made far too much mixture, which resulted in the pops spilling over. We will definitely be making them again just with our normal cupcake recipe.

Back to product page