OXO Good Grips Smooth Potato Masher

£13.99

4.1 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (20 reviews)

Product number: 17108

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 20

    Sign in and write a review
    OXO Good Grips Smooth Potato Masher

    5

    "OXO good grips potato masher"
    Mrs Jones

    12 January 2021

    Excellent masher which I have had for many years . It may be its age but the rubberised handle is now becoming sticky to the touch.

    OXO Good Grips Smooth Potato Masher

    5

    "Great purchase"
    Tina Dornan

    12 December 2020

    I really like this potato masher it has a nice wide handle that give stability when mashing potato's. Good price

    OXO Good Grips Smooth Potato Masher

    5

    "Oxo Good Grips Potato Masher"
    Mrs Hopps

    11 December 2020

    I would like to recommend this product to anyone who has arthritis. It is easy to use and makes the most creamy mashed potato I have ever tasted. Excellent product and excellent value for money.

    OXO Good Grips Smooth Potato Masher

    5

    "potato masher"

    26 November 2020

    What can I say the best masher ever, it really does what it says, so nice to make cottage or shepherds pie without lumps excellent

    OXO Good Grips Smooth Potato Masher

    5

    "Feels good in your hand"
    Mrs Jackson

    14 October 2020

    This is the best potato masher ever. It feels comfortable to hold and use and gives great results with smooth/lump free mashed potatoes.

    OXO Good Grips Smooth Potato Masher

    5

    "Great"
    Mrs Broxson

    14 October 2020

    Just what I needed - easy to use, easy grip and mashes well.

    OXO Good Grips Smooth Potato Masher

    5

    "Comfy potato mashing"

    22 September 2020

    Excellent masher head but the clincher for me is the horizontal handle especially when I'm making loads of mash. Love this so much - as well as the masher at home I got a 2nd to use where I volunteer as a cook

    OXO Good Grips Smooth Potato Masher

    5

    "Oxo masher"
    Mrs Drake

    01 June 2020

    The masher is so easy to use & is excellent value for money.I have had a carpe tunnel operation & found other mashers painful to use.

    OXO Good Grips Smooth Potato Masher

    4

    "Oxo Good Grips Potato Masher"
    Susan Lane

    15 February 2020

    Find this tool easy to handle especially with arthritis in thumbs. comfortable handle and does the job well.

    OXO Good Grips Smooth Potato Masher

    5

    "A must for arthritis Sufferers"
    Mrs Atkinson

    30 March 2019

    Easy to hold and use great grip handle that is thicker than most

    OXO Good Grips Smooth Potato Masher

    3

    "Is there a non-stick version?"
    Mrs Pollard

    14 August 2018

    I bought one of these from you a few years ago and it had a non-stick coating. This one doesn't seem to be non-stick. Have they stopped doing it? If not, I recommend you stock them as most people have non-stick pans and it saves washing up additional bowls. I won't be buying this one and I'm sorry about that because it was an excellent masher and easy to hold.

    OXO Good Grips Smooth Potato Masher

    5

    "A really good masher"
    Mrs Helen Davis

    12 August 2018

    I am delighted with the Oxo masher. More expensive than other brands, but the results of using it are excellent. Easy to use, and it feels robust. An extra use. I placed a butter paper under it, and used it to press down the biscuit base of a cheesecake—perfect.

    OXO Good Grips Smooth Potato Masher

    5

    "Great for sore hands"
    P Thomson

    14 February 2018

    Loved mine but now have non-stick pans. Would love it if Oxo made non- stick version in this style as the "cheapie" I found lasted only a couple of weeks

    OXO Good Grips Smooth Potato Masher

    1

    "fuming"
    Mrs wingrove

    09 February 2018

    i brought this masher just before christmas,and used it for the first time today,i wish to god i hadn't,it has completely ruined my lovely heavy duty non stick saucepan,i couldn't understand why my saucepan had so many scratches and gouges inside it when i washed it up,when i looked at the masher it has four little sharp pieces of metal sticking out of the base-hence a ruined saucepan,NOT impressed or happy at all

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to see this. Our buyers have advised a stainless steel masher should not be used with a non-stick pan as it's likely to scratch the surface. We can see our Customer Ambassador team have been in touch to help further.

    OXO Good Grips Smooth Potato Masher

    1

    "Unusually poor, sadly!"
    Mrs Carter

    28 July 2017

    I am a great advocate of both Lakeland and OXO products, but this particular masher has disappointed, in a somewhat dangerous way. I have used the masher successfully for about a year, but with a 3-year guarantee (which unfortunately I have mislaid following a house move,) I had expected it to last much longer. During a recent potato mashing session, the handle completely detached itself, which plunged my hand into a pan of boiling hot potato. My husband has since glued the handle, but I have completely lost confidence in the masher and have now purchased another - from Lakeland.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear about your experience with the masher and we'll be in touch soon to help.

    OXO Good Grips Smooth Potato Masher

    1

    "Oxo Good Grip Potato Masher"
    Mrs Wilson

    22 February 2017

    Oxo good grip potato masher is the worst item I have had the misfortune of spending over nine pounds on. Bought from Lakeland about a year ago the weld on the leg at the side has broken, thus rendering it useless. What a waste of my money. Extremely bad workmanship, a properly designed tool would have had reverts not a flimsy bit of solder. Do not buy this item. Unfortunately there's not an option to give this an 0 star rating as that would have been a rating for it.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear of your experience and we'll be in touch to help.

    OXO Good Grips Smooth Potato Masher

    5

    "Great!"
    Miss Garrard

    17 June 2016

    My mum and dad have one of these absolutely love it ! the handle is really easy to hold and allows great manoevure. Will be buying one for myself and my Uncle very soon!

    OXO Good Grips Smooth Potato Masher

    5

    "Recommended by my father"
    Gordon Patten

    14 July 2014

    I had at the beginning of 2014 moved to a new home. One thing that I was short of was a potato masher. My cheap one from a superstore snapped!! After having a chat with my dad when seeing him in Cumbria at my sister, he recommended this wonderful Good Grips Masher. I was a little skeptical at first, but went ahead and made my purchase. Delivery time was incredibly quick and I decided to wait a few months to see how this item actually performed prior to doing this review. It is easy to clean, easy to use and you don't need much pressure on it to get great mash, I highly recommend this item

    OXO Good Grips Smooth Potato Masher

    2

    "good grips,good idea"
    Dawn

    26 November 2013

    This style of masher is good but the quality is poor. Mine broke fairly quickly.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear you've experienced this problem and will be in touch soon.

    OXO Good Grips Smooth Potato Masher

    5

    "SMASHING!"
    suzanne

    28 February 2013

    Very comfortable to hold, does the job very well.

Back to product page