2 Silicone Fried Egg Round Cooking Rings

£5.99

2.6 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (25 reviews)

Product number: 17019

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 25

    Sign in and write a review
    2 Silicone Fried Egg Round Cooking Rings

    5

    "yellow-tastic"
    Miss Hine

    05 March 2020

    bought this as a gift for my mum as she wanted perfectly rounded eggs when cooking. it is am amazing piece of gadgetry and its silicone material is non-messy and perfect. mum was very happy with this and I would highly recommend this product to anyone wishing to purchase something like this.

    2 Silicone Fried Egg Round Cooking Rings

    2

    "Not worth buying"
    Mr Sperring

    26 November 2019

    I’m afraid I have to agree with other reviewers in that unless these rings are absolutely flat the egg seeps out at the base and spreads into the pan. Your cooker and pan must also be completely flat and how many actually are? I am really disappointed with these as I feel it’s £6 wasted which could have gone towards a better product.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review on the silicone egg rings. Try using a perfectly flat bottomed frying pan - some pans develop a risen centre over time. Oil the inside rim of ring and place into a cold or slightly warmed pan. Add a tiny spot of oil into ring and then tip in egg gently. Cook on low heat, with a lid if possible. We'll be in touch shortly.

    2 Silicone Fried Egg Round Cooking Rings

    1

    "Bought on a whim"
    Angela

    28 October 2019

    I bought these on a whim whilst shopping for something else. I really wish I hadn’t bothered. The egg seeps out from under the rim unless you do them one at a time so no use for two people. I hadn’t kept the receipt so, as I couldn’t take them back I threw them in the bin. Not one of Lakeland’s better products.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. I'm sorry to hear of your disappointment. The ring should have good contact with the base of the pan first, then add a little oil into the ring and then the egg. Cook over a low heat. You can use both rings in the pan together. I'll be in touch to help.

    2 Silicone Fried Egg Round Cooking Rings

    5

    "Crumpet rings"

    10 September 2019

    Excellent for pan baked crumpets to use up that Sourdough discard.

    2 Silicone Fried Egg Round Cooking Rings

    1

    "Rubdish"

    04 March 2019

    Using these ring, the silcione makes the oil froth when the egg is in the ring. This makes the egg taste soapy and not nice.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry you found this - we're not really sure why this is and it's not something we've heard of before.

    2 Silicone Fried Egg Round Cooking Rings

    1

    "Not for me"
    Mrs Chillery

    28 December 2018

    Thought this product would be great for making a tidy fried egg. However no matter how many times I attempt to use them the egg seems to escape the ring. Not a very good product wouldn’t recommend

    A person icon A note from the team

    You could try oiling the inside of the cooking ring first and cooking on a low heat.

    2 Silicone Fried Egg Round Cooking Rings

    3

    "QUITE GOOD"
    Mr King

    22 November 2018

    Some leakage of egg white, cleans easily with a soft bottle brush. Probably best used on the flat part of a griddle.

    2 Silicone Fried Egg Round Cooking Rings

    2

    "Not Working"
    Mr Bellamy

    26 June 2018

    Tried these thought they may work better than the metal ones but eggs leaks out of bottom. Tried recommendations by Lakeland still did not work.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear that the below tips didn't work well for you and we hope you'll find a suitable replacement. Try using a perfectly flat bottomed frying pan - some pans develop a risen centre over time. Oil the inside rim of ring and place into a cold or slightly warmed pan. Add a tiny spot of oil into ring and then tip in egg gently. Cook on low heat, with a lid if possible.

    2 Silicone Fried Egg Round Cooking Rings

    5

    "Frying"

    23 March 2018

    A first class product. Does all it is supposed to do.

    2 Silicone Fried Egg Round Cooking Rings

    1

    "Useless"
    Mr Dersley

    25 November 2017

    These are too lightweight - the egg white simply runs out from underneath. The only way to stop it is to apply pressure to the little handle - not exactly the best thing to do over hot fat /water. If I hadn’t thrown away the package I’d have sent them back ..

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear of your disappointment and we'll be in touch to help. Previous reviewers have placed suggestions for getting the best results. We would recommend cooking with a small to medium egg.

    2 Silicone Fried Egg Round Cooking Rings

    2

    "Beware if your pan is not really flat"
    Ms Laurens

    17 July 2017

    This probably could work but the pan has to be extremely flat or the egg just seeps out underneath. I even tried to hold them down in the frypan but it still ended up looking exactly the same as they look without using the rings.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear of your experience and we'll be in touch to help.

    2 Silicone Fried Egg Round Cooking Rings

    5

    "Egg Cooking Rings"
    Mr Deakin

    12 July 2017

    This is perfect tool for producing good looking fried eggs that do not spread all over the plate.

    2 Silicone Fried Egg Round Cooking Rings

    5

    "The best way to use ......"
    Mrs Brenda Mayes

    27 June 2017

    You are taking a lot of stick (or non-stick) that these just don’t work - they do ! You need to use a perfectly FLAT bottom fry pan. Some pans develop a risen centre. Oil the inside rim of ring and place into a cold or warm pan. Tiny smear of oil into ring. Tip in egg and cook gently. Lid on if you have one. You can see when egg is ready. Lift up ring to release cooked egg - and it can be flipped if you want. Delicious. Brian Mayes - (husband ! )

    2 Silicone Fried Egg Round Cooking Rings

    4

    "It needs a little practice..."
    Larry

    08 May 2017

    Allow the rings to pre-heat, before breaking the egg into it. This immediately cooks the egg nearest to the ring, thus sealing it. Don't cook on too high a heat, otherwise the bottom cooks before the top. When the bottom is cooked enough, place a spatula over the top of the ring, turn the ring over and gently allow the partially cooked egg to drop onto the spatula. Depending on how firm the egg already is, whether you drop it back into the ring, now the right way-up or continue to cook it upside down, without the ring. You end up with a perfectly circular egg.

    2 Silicone Fried Egg Round Cooking Rings

    1

    "Terrible - wish I'd read the reviews before buying"
    Mrs Jacqueline Ross

    19 April 2017

    Having just started a B&B and having my own chickens - so plenty of eggs, I bought 2 packs of these to use for that professional fried egg look. They are terrible. The egg seeps out of the bottom - despite the eggs from our hens being quite small, and you get a nasty bubbling, foamy mess in the pan. A complete waste of money. If I could rate this as 'no stars' I would. Such a disappointment Lakeland.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry these egg rings have been disappointing to use. We'll be back in touch to put things right.

    2 Silicone Fried Egg Round Cooking Rings

    1

    "Good idea in theory but not in real life"
    Mrs Alexandra Fletcher

    08 February 2017

    Purchased for my husband as it reminded us of the eggs you get on holiday. However, the eggs seep underneath the rings unless you hold them down on the pan, and the tops of the eggs don't cook properly. They could probably do with being larger so that the egg has space to spread and not be so thick. I guess if you used very small eggs it may be ok but we usually buy large or extra large size. I bought these from Lakeland a couple of years ago and we try them on and off but as the same problems always occur when we try to use them they will be thrown. Sadly a waste of money.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We sorry these cooking rings have not worked as well as you expected. We would recommend cooking with a small to medium egg for the best results. We'll be back in touch to put things right for you.

    2 Silicone Fried Egg Round Cooking Rings

    1

    "Please bring back the original blue rings!"
    Mrs Milburn

    12 September 2016

    We have a guest house in Bowness on Windermere and use the original blue silicone egg rings which are fantastic. We must have thrown one away by mistake so went to the Windermere store and purchased the new yellow silicone rings. Not as good as the blue ones! For starters there is only one handle which makes picking the ring up difficult. The blue ones had two handles. Egg white seeps under the ring and we've noticed bubbles coming out of them. We always make sure the rings are dry before using them! Please please bring back the blue ones, much better.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We've passed your comments forward as a bring back suggestion.

    2 Silicone Fried Egg Round Cooking Rings

    5

    "2 Silicone Egg Rings"
    Dr Guevarra

    01 February 2016

    I agree to those comment that it doesn't cook it well on top but there is a technique on how you do it. Some people they don't like it over cooked on top otherwise it would just be dry, If you want it cooked on top, your pan should be really hot or u can cover the pan for a minute or so. I rate this product full star/ 5 stars

    2 Silicone Fried Egg Round Cooking Rings

    1

    "Not worth buying"

    30 November 2015

    I bought these in store on a whim - wish I had read the reviews first as they are no good. The egg sticks to the side and seeps underneath.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for the feedback. I'm sorry that you'd been disappointed with the rings. It may help if you try oiling the ring slightly first and make sure that the eggs are really fresh. I'll be in touch shortly.

    2 Silicone Fried Egg Round Cooking Rings

    1

    "Disappointing"

    09 November 2015

    Whilst these are a good idea - great to have nice round eggs, sadly they do not work. I have tried them on many occasions, but it seems impossible to get the eggs to cook on top. You cannot flip them over due to the height of the sides & the lifter strips, which results in the bottom of the eggs over cooking way before the top is anywhere near done. Often have a problem with the egg whites leaking out too. I have since bought a tiny 1 egg frying pan to replace these, and this is a much more successful answer to round eggs!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. I'm sorry that you'd been disappointed with the results, I'll be in touch shortly.

Back to product page