KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater Attachment 5KFE5T

£35.00

4.6 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (20 reviews)

Product number: 16842

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 20

    Sign in and write a review
    KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater Attachment 5KFE5T

    4

    "Excellent edge beater"
    Mr Loveless

    07 January 2020

    Great product, really pleased with it. Does a really good job overall.

    KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater Attachment 5KFE5T

    5

    "Very good"
    Mrs Wildman

    07 January 2020

    It is better than the standard beater. Delivery was slightly delayed but I was kept informed.

    KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater Attachment 5KFE5T

    5

    "Scraper"
    Mrs Jones

    06 January 2020

    Great product just right for glass or stainless steel bowl used on both great price

    KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater Attachment 5KFE5T

    5

    "Updated my mixer"
    Mrs Dring

    06 January 2020

    I have a old kitchen aid but decided to add some up to date items this really worked well

    KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater Attachment 5KFE5T

    4

    "Saves time and effort"
    Allen Morris

    30 December 2019

    Has proved a real boon - and saves time and effort.

    KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater Attachment 5KFE5T

    5

    "Efficient beater!!"
    Mrs Hughes

    23 December 2019

    Great beater attachment for the KitchenAid mixer - gets everything beaten together without leaving ingredients on the sides of the bowl - a useful additional attachment at a reasonable price!!

    KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater Attachment 5KFE5T

    5

    "Great"
    Mrs Box

    19 December 2019

    I've used this several times since I purchased it and it really works well

    KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater Attachment 5KFE5T

    5

    "KitchenAid flex beater"
    Mrs PIGGOTT

    18 December 2019

    Very pleased with my KitchenAid flex beater. Have wanted one for a while and I’m not disappointed. It gets every bit of ingredients off the side of my mixer bowl with no waste. A great addition to my cookery tools.

    KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater Attachment 5KFE5T

    5

    "Great Accessory"
    Mr White

    17 December 2019

    Bought this at a very good price and even at full price it would be worth every penny. A must have accessory for every KitchenAid owner.

    KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater Attachment 5KFE5T

    5

    "Should be be the default beater"

    20 November 2019

    I bought this as it was half price in the black friday sale. I have wanted this for a long while, but couldn't fash to pay the price. Used it immediately and it is just the job. No need to scrape the bowl anymore.

    KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater Attachment 5KFE5T

    5

    "Really good accessory"
    Mrs Cox

    26 October 2019

    This makes a huge difference to the mixing ability of the kitchen aid mixer, scraping the bowl mid mix is almost unnecessary and it mixes right to the bottom of the bowl.

    KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater Attachment 5KFE5T

    5

    "Timesaver"
    Miss Downs

    29 June 2019

    I have had trouble cleaning my cake mixer so decided to get this. It did stop me having to scrape down so much but didn't help with cleaning. I realised I had to adjust the beater head down somewhat. This is how much better. However, and this is not a criticism of Lakeland, I feel KitchenAid should include this as standard if it works better than the standard blade.

    KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater Attachment 5KFE5T

    5

    "KitchenAid Flexi Edge Beater Attachment"
    Mrs JACKLIN

    28 June 2019

    So pleased with this beater. It gets to the sides of the bowl which when making a cake is very useful as everything gets mixed in so need to stop the machine and scrap down the sides. Would recommend it highly

    KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater Attachment 5KFE5T

    5

    "Flex Edge"
    Caron Harris

    26 February 2019

    This is perfect for its purpose and would be good if it came as a standard attachment with the KitchenAid mixer. But since it doesn’t it’s a No.1 attachment to get when you order the KitchenAid mixer.

    KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater Attachment 5KFE5T

    5

    "Great"
    Miss Griffiths

    19 January 2019

    Great product and great price. Helps you get all the mixture off the side of the bowl so saves you time

    KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater Attachment 5KFE5T

    3

    "Useful product"
    Mr Butlin

    02 January 2019

    This is a useful addition to the Kitchen Aid mixer accessories but should really be included as standard. It works ok but does not clear the sides of the bowl as cleanly as I thought it would.

    KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater Attachment 5KFE5T

    5

    "great for cleaning the sides"
    Mrs Wood

    16 December 2018

    Who loves cleaning? not me for sure but this little device certainly does it cleans the sides of the mixing bowl so well. I wouldn't have believed it if I hadn't seen it myself - on the negative side there are no uncooked cake mixture to lick if thats what you like!

    KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater Attachment 5KFE5T

    5

    "Great addition to Kitchen Aid"
    Mrs Taylor

    28 September 2018

    I recently bought my Kitchenaid Mixer during your sale after many years of yearning! I got the basic kit with the three beaters but decided to get the Flex Edge Beater in your sale and am so glad I did! It cleans the side of the bowl nicely and beats the cake mix to a nice consisitency. Can't wait to make the Christmas cake this year with my new mixer and attachments.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. I'm delighted to hear how much you enjoy using the Flex edge - Happy Baking!

    KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater Attachment 5KFE5T

    1

    "Just doesn't work."

    04 October 2017

    I have had this beater for around six months and used it for mixtures of different types. I have come to the conclusion that it simply doesn't work. If anything I am scraping the bowl more than usual. With smaller quantities it only spreads the mix very thinly over the inside of the bowl, with larger quantities the mixture either collects around the top of the bowl or flys over the side. I purchased this to replace an old (non KitchenAid brand) silicon edge beater blade which had finally given up the ghost after ten years. I will be returning this and looking elsewhere for a replacement.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're very sorry to hear this and we'll be in touch shortly.

    KitchenAid Flex Edge Beater Attachment 5KFE5T

    5

    "Superb"
    Ms Anne Urquhart

    24 May 2013

    This review is for an older version of this product

    Great addition to my raspberry Kitchen Aid and does stop the need to scrape down ! First class service from Lakeland again .

Back to product page