Lakeland Cupcake Corer

£4.99

3.9 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (19 reviews)

Product number: 16686

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 19 of 19

    Sign in and write a review
    Lakeland Cupcake Corer

    5

    "Cupcake cover"

    22 September 2020

    Love it I really like it I tried it out & it worked well.

    Lakeland Cupcake Corer

    5

    "Cupcake corer"
    Mrs Rose

    21 July 2020

    An ideal gadget to have when making cupcakes

    Lakeland Cupcake Corer

    5

    "Upgrade on the old one"
    Mrs Graham

    26 June 2020

    I have had one of these for years and it is perfect for filling cakes with jam, buttercream etc. I bought this one for a relative an£ noticed it’s been modified slightly. While it’s now a better model I’m still very happy with the old one Which must be getting on for at least 15 years old

    Lakeland Cupcake Corer

    5

    "Time saver!"
    Miss Morley

    10 June 2020

    This is a brilliant little tool, saves time and is easy to use. Thought it might be a bit of a gimmick but definitely not, so glad I bought it.

    Lakeland Cupcake Corer

    5

    "Easy to use"

    26 September 2019

    Does the job perfectly. Easy to clean. 2 sizes included

    Lakeland Cupcake Corer

    5

    "Canny corer!"
    Mrs Sheena MacKinnon

    26 February 2019

    This is a fantastic corer! Before I bought it I was a bit concerned as to how the “core” would come out of the cupcake. I realised that the corer would cut the sides of the “core” but wasn’t sure how the bottom of the core would come out. I should have known better - this device removes the cores perfectly! I found that gently turning the corer as it goes into the cupcake works perfectly and the cores are easily removed. I think this is my new favourite gadget!

    Lakeland Cupcake Corer

    5

    "Works Great"
    Miss Hartley

    20 January 2016

    This works great for cutting out a bit of the cupcake to fill with my favourite butterscotch filling - so delicious! This cupcake corer it a great addition to my baking supplies and keeps all the cupcakes uniform, instead of cutting out with a knife.

    Lakeland Cupcake Corer

    4

    "surprise!! what filling did you get"
    Mrs moore

    17 June 2015

    love it, was a huge success with everyone they loved the surprise filling. But did get cross when the bottom core tube kept falling off when in use, will have another go tomorrow and hope for better success. Had another go, the bottom stayed on this time so much happier today.

    Lakeland Cupcake Corer

    5

    "Brilliant! Absolutely love it!"
    Ms Peters

    11 May 2015

    Admittedly it takes a bit of practice to get the hang of it, but my cupcakes really looked like the ones in the picture above, and the boys absolutely loved the green gooey mess coming out of the centre (custard with green food colouring!). A huge success! Highly recommend this! I trimmed a bit of the core that I removed and put the lid back on top of the custard filling , then used ready rolled icing to cover the tell tale cutting whole.

    Lakeland Cupcake Corer

    5

    "Easy to use, and effective"
    Mike Deller

    16 February 2015

    This review is for an older version of this product

    Bought it, make a dozen muffins, let them cool, pushed in the cutter, twisted, pulled. Easy as anything. Spooned in confectioners custard, lined up the cutter, pressed the plunger - and everything looked just as hoped. A choice of two "cutter" sizes, so chose carefully. A light grip around the case of you cupcake will help produce the cleanest results.

    Lakeland Cupcake Corer

    5

    "Great"
    Pamela

    13 August 2014

    I bought this as I wanted to try making filled cupcakes and it's great, it really does work and it's so easy to use. Definitely recommend it. 5

    Lakeland Cupcake Corer

    1

    "VERY DISAPPOINTED"
    Julie Cooke

    28 March 2014

    I bought two of these, one for my mum and one for myself and both of us are extremely disappointed. The cutting device seems unable to cut cleanly into the sponge and the middle does not come out when the corer is removed from the cake.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry for the disappointment and will be in touch shortly to help.

    Lakeland Cupcake Corer

    1

    "SHARP KNIFE more useful"
    Margaret

    13 November 2013

    I bought this from the shop and was very disappointed with its ability to cut into sponge. A sharp knife does not squash the sponge like this does- its cutting edge is worse than useless

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear you've been disappointed with this product and will be in touch soon.

    Lakeland Cupcake Corer

    1

    "Doesn't do what is says!"
    Lyn

    10 October 2013

    I've just ruined half a batch of cupcakes trying to use this thing. It "cuts" into the cake but when I use the plunger all it does is squash the middle but doesn't pull it out!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry for the disappointment and will be in touch shortly.

    Lakeland Cupcake Corer

    2

    "Not really what I hoped for"
    Mrs Glaser

    27 August 2013

    The whole device is very flimsy and not well made. The corer disengages itself from the plunger while in use. And it is a great pity that all three parts cannot be held together when not in use. It is so easy to lose one in the drawer among other small bits. I am not impressed.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for taking the time to write your review. We're sorry to learn that you'd been disappointed with the cupcake corer. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

    Lakeland Cupcake Corer

    1

    "Disappointed"
    Sarah Fewings

    31 May 2013

    Was looking forward to using this to make my Nutella filled cupcakes but was left disappointed when the middles did not come out with the corer. Cupcakes cooked perfectly, nice & moist, but were left messy when attempting to core. Will try again, but not impressed.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry the corer hasn't worked as expected on your first attempt. Please let us know how you get on.

    Lakeland Cupcake Corer

    5

    "Brilliant"
    Glynis

    03 April 2013

    When I bought this I was a bit unsure at first but it's a brilliant tool. It really does work and its very neat and quick too. Thank you Lakeland :)

    Lakeland Cupcake Corer

    5

    "Just buy it!"
    Alison

    12 March 2013

    I love it when people bite into my cupcakes and find a tasty surprise filling and this gadget is perfect for the job. It has saved me so much time and effort, it really is brilliant - thank-you Lakeland!

    Lakeland Cupcake Corer

    5

    "Fabulous!!"
    Nabila

    22 October 2012

    If you are anything like me and end up reducing your cupcake to a mass of sorry crumbs when trying to make a hole in them for some filling, then you will love this! I love the fact you can determine the depth of the hole depending on how far you push the corer into the cake. It really makes a fiddly job, so easy. Love it!!!!

Back to product page