OXO Good Grips POP Airtight Cookie Jar 2.8L

£13.99

4.9 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (16 reviews)

Product number: 16518

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 16 of 16

    Sign in and write a review
    OXO Good Grips POP Airtight Cookie Jar 2.8L

    5

    "Amazing"
    Mrs williamson

    15 May 2019

    Best air tight container I have found. Good value for money. Another Lakeland hit. Highly recommend.

    OXO Good Grips POP Airtight Cookie Jar 2.8L

    5

    "So elegant but practical!"

    12 May 2019

    This sits on my kitchen countertop holding my favourite biscuits. The press and take lid off is amazing as I have arthritic hands! Want to see if there is more in this range. Really pleased with myself.........never mind Lakeland!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks you for the feedback, I'm pleased to her how useful you find the cookie jar. If you just click on the link below it will show the full range - https://www.lakeland.co.uk/in-the-kitchen/food-storage/?q=:relevance:brand:oxo%20good%20grips

    OXO Good Grips POP Airtight Cookie Jar 2.8L

    5

    "A cookie jar..."

    25 February 2019

    ... that I don't use for cookies. This is the second of these I bought and as they have such a nice seal on them they're all round great storage. I use mine for teabags and because of the angle they can sit inside the cupboard without the need to be constantly taking things out/putting things away in the cupboard.

    OXO Good Grips POP Airtight Cookie Jar 2.8L

    4

    "Tidy."
    Mr Wright

    09 February 2019

    A first class item. It holds a lot more than one thinks. It also keeps the biscuits fresh. It also saves having to fight with various boxes to find the item you want. If dropped it doesn't break. A great little item but expensive. Worth it though. If less I would have purchased two.

    OXO Good Grips POP Airtight Cookie Jar 2.8L

    5

    "Good Cookie Jar"
    Mr Angus

    08 February 2019

    Very easy to use and keeps biscuits fresh for a long time. You need to double up on your biscuit order to fill it up!

    OXO Good Grips POP Airtight Cookie Jar 2.8L

    5

    "Oxo Container"
    Mrs Jenkin

    03 February 2019

    Best biscuit box ever, no more soft biscuits!!

    OXO Good Grips POP Airtight Cookie Jar 2.8L

    5

    "Absolutely Brilliant"
    Miss Wright

    15 December 2018

    Great jar for keeping all my biscuits crisp, it actually is airtight and the top is so easy to get on and off. They are easy to keep in the cupboard but look nice and inviting on the worktop. All my friends are very impressed. Would recommend

    OXO Good Grips POP Airtight Cookie Jar 2.8L

    5

    "Cannot recommend highly enough"
    Mrs Saunders

    06 June 2018

    We were somewhat cautious (or rather my husband was!) about spending so much on a "biscuit jar" but this is without doubt the best biscuit jar I've ever had. It is wonderful quality, and the pop up lid is so easy to use, and I can imagine would be ideal for anyone with restricted hand or arm movement. No more unscrewing lids or prising open tins, only to find the biscuits soggy. This jar is keeping our biscuits nice and fresh for us and our visitors, and we are already saving up to buy more for other storage purposes. Worth every penny!

    OXO Good Grips POP Airtight Cookie Jar 2.8L

    5

    "PRACTICAL AND GOOD LOOKING"

    22 December 2017

    Love these jars. Large opening but the easy to use press button lid makes them ideal for anyone with dexterity problems or small hands etc to use. Being clear means its easy to see at a glance the contents. Have now bought several of these in various sizes. Thoroughly recommend.

    OXO Good Grips POP Airtight Cookie Jar 2.8L

    5

    "Pretty Good"
    Mr Hunter

    28 November 2017

    we bought some, and some more , and ... very pleased ... great for sweet, biscuits, even wash powder in the laundry ... good capacity, convenient shape - great for spooning-out ...

    OXO Good Grips POP Airtight Cookie Jar 2.8L

    5

    "Not just for biscuits"
    Reverend King

    22 September 2017

    This is a great way to keep biscuits fresh. Very simple to open with the pop off lid and especially good for anyone with arthritis or limited use of their hand. It holds a lot and could be used to store lots of different things E.g. Tea, coffee, sugar, flour, even the dog biscuits.

    OXO Good Grips POP Airtight Cookie Jar 2.8L

    5

    "Easy Open"
    Linda

    22 September 2017

    I fed up with finding damp biscuits in ceramic jar. Tried airtight containers but with arthritic hands not easy to open. These Good Grip containers are so very easy open/close large press buttons mean I can use hand to lightly press.

    OXO Good Grips POP Airtight Cookie Jar 2.8L

    5

    "Great design cookie jar"
    Mrs Ward

    30 September 2016

    I bought 3 to store chocolates, cereal bar/snacks, and cookies. They look great on my worktop. Love the way they are slanted towards you, so attractive and inviting. No need to pick up jar, unscrew, or prize a lid off. Neither do they move around on the worktop. They fit together perfectly with their flat sides. Glad they are not glass. The family love them, but we are getting through more biscuits, as they are reaching in every time they cruise past. Did notice on hot, summer days, that the chocolate covered items melted, but everything's fine now. Great value when bought on offer.

    OXO Good Grips POP Airtight Cookie Jar 2.8L

    5

    "Great container"
    Line DUPUY

    27 February 2014

    This jar is just perfect to keep my granola fresh & crispy. It's also lovely on display , while not as heavy as a glass jar.

    OXO Good Grips POP Airtight Cookie Jar 2.8L

    4

    "Great for flour too"
    Susan

    21 September 2012

    I bought a number of these, mainly to decant 1.5kg bags of flour into. The flour fits well, so I am very pleased. My only disappointment was that the plastic exterior was grazed or scratched in places on most of the jars which wouldn't look nice if you wanted to keep them out on display in the kitchen.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for the reivew and taking the time to speak to me on the phone. I'll pass your feedback on to the buying team.

    OXO Good Grips POP Airtight Cookie Jar 2.8L

    5

    "Superb"
    Julie

    27 August 2012

    I gave alot of thought to the replacements of my airtight containers. I wanted the quickest & easiest to use, and these are exactly that. They would be excellent for anyone with hand mobility issues. A light pressure on the top and lift with one hand in a jiff. The base has a non slip band around it to keep it anchored. They look very stylish too. This cookie jar can be used for allsorts. I have also got some of the others in this range and all are just a dream to use. Highly recommended.

Back to product page