OXO Good Grips 3-in-1 Avocado Tool

£6.99

3.9 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (13 reviews)

Product number: 16511

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 13 of 13

    Sign in and write a review
    OXO Good Grips 3-in-1 Avocado Tool

    4

    "OXO Avocado Tool"
    Mrs Irving

    22 January 2019

    Great! Everything you need in one tool. Easy to use and gets the job done.

    OXO Good Grips 3-in-1 Avocado Tool

    5

    "excellent tool"
    Holly

    24 February 2018

    Love this! Yes I have no problems with avocados normally but this does make it easier especially removing the stone. I also think if I ever get an avocado that isn't ripe enough so is a pain to peel this will be very handy.

    OXO Good Grips 3-in-1 Avocado Tool

    4

    "A must-have for avocado lovers!"
    Mrs Kennedy

    15 January 2018

    Firstly, the serrated plastic "knife" is far easier to use than a sharp knife, and much safer! The stone remover is also very easy to use (I was dubious about this) - you just place the "hole" over the stone so the small blades cut into it, twist and remove. I was happy to find it works very well on any size stone, even very small ones. I found the slicer fiddly and messy to use on a small avocado, but don't need to use this - I would say it works better on a large one. All in all, if you're an avocado lover and, especially if you eat them straight out of the shell, do buy one of these!

    OXO Good Grips 3-in-1 Avocado Tool

    5

    "Very useful tool"
    Miss Clifton

    07 February 2017

    This is a very useful tool to have. Although some have pointed out that you can do most of this without the use of the tool, if you're like me and not particularly thrilled at the idea of preparing food, this makes it that bit easier, especially removing the stone. It also gives nice even slices, and as it is plastic it feels safer to use than risking cutting yourself with a knife. I bought and used it today and have already recommended it to friends and family. It is also good value for money compared to other companies who are selling it for almost double the price.

    OXO Good Grips 3-in-1 Avocado Tool

    1

    "Granny Grimble"
    Leeta

    17 October 2016

    The rest of my order was A1 but this item was definitely not very good. The gadget to cut the avocado open was OK, but not as good as my .ancient Lakeland paring knife. The gadget for removing the stone, just didn't! and the slicer didn't fit my avocado and it all ended up a mashy mess! I was so disappointed, but cest la vie. Not often Lakeland makes a mistake, but this is one of those times. My loss is the charity shop's gain. :0)

    OXO Good Grips 3-in-1 Avocado Tool

    5

    "Makes taking the stone out of avocados an absolute joy"
    Ms Taylor

    17 July 2015

    This tool cuts avocados in half, but you can use a knife for that. It slices and scoops avocado flesh all at once, but you can use a spoon for that. No: the pièce de résistance of this tool is its amazing ability to prise out the stone. You'll have to forgive me for this confession, but I used to sink my teeth into avocado stones to yank them out; not sanitary, not ladylike, and probably not a practice routinely recommended by chefs. Thankfully, I shall never need to reprise this act of culinary savagery, as I now have this ingenious tool. Sink and twist, and voilà - au revoir, unwanted stone!

    OXO Good Grips 3-in-1 Avocado Tool

    4

    "Easy Peasy Avocado"
    Pat

    19 June 2015

    What a smart wee gadget. Always love OXO gadgets and baby stuff. This is no exception. Makes the whole avocado prep thing a breeze.

    OXO Good Grips 3-in-1 Avocado Tool

    4

    "Easy to use!"

    29 April 2015

    Everything you need to open, de-pit and slice your avocado in one handy little gadget. It makes good even sized slices for your salads and sandwiches. Definitely a good buy!

    OXO Good Grips 3-in-1 Avocado Tool

    4

    "Excellent Little Gadget!"
    Krystle

    02 January 2015

    Does exactly what it says on the tin! I love avocado, but hat the mess of preparing them. The blade is brilliant and removing the pit has never been easier. My only criticism would be that the slicer lacks flexibility and is therefore useless for slicing smaller avocados. Not a big issue though, still delighted with my purchase. Bought alongside the 2 pack of avocado 'Food Huggers' and can now easily enjoy avocado every day with no waste! Definitely recommend both. :)

    OXO Good Grips 3-in-1 Avocado Tool

    1

    "Mrs Carol Jones"
    Mrs Carol Jones

    02 September 2014

    What a disappointment !! I bought this to help me to make smoothies in my brand new Sage Blender. I read all of the instructions and discovered that I could easily achieve the functions promised by the gadget without actually needing to use the 3-1 tool.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear of your disappointment and we'll be in touch to help.

    OXO Good Grips 3-in-1 Avocado Tool

    4

    "great product - only"
    barbara

    15 August 2013

    I looked for an avocado slicer for a while so when I saw this I bought it, only one thing wrong is the slicer part should be more flexible to enable you to slice small avocados, as it is its really only good for slicing large ones. otherwise great product.

    OXO Good Grips 3-in-1 Avocado Tool

    5

    "So useful"
    Claire

    19 July 2013

    I have to admit that I bought this on a whim while I was shopping in store. Got it home and wondered what on earth I'd been thinking - it's not exactly cheap. HOWEVER, it is absolutely marvellous. If you eat avocados relatively regularly then do get it. I would actually call it a 4-in-1 tool as it cuts open cleanly, removes the stone without mess, scoops and slices. It's also easy to clean. I don't want to be over enthusiastic but each time I've used it I've thought that I should tell everyone how good it is ... so here you are.

    OXO Good Grips 3-in-1 Avocado Tool

    5

    "Finally - a great avocado tool"
    Shona

    21 February 2013

    I love avocado but have always found the preparation, especially stoning, very tedious. I have tried various tools over the years meant to make the job easier but they have all been disappointing - until now. This really does do exactly what it claims and makes the job of removing the stone remarkably easy and free of mess. A great little gadget!

Back to product page