Silicone Chocolate Mould Box Shapes

£6.99

4.7 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (29 reviews)

Product number: 16442

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 29

    Sign in and write a review
    Silicone Chocolate Mould Box Shapes

    4

    "Almost great"
    Paul Thompson

    08 April 2019

    I did have a slight imperfection on the mould under the outer packaging, so I didn't see it when I purchase it in the shop. It doesn't impair the performance however. I live too far away to return the item for a replacement. All the moulds were fine apart from the one that looks similar to a rolo. Several attempts, and I couldn't get the chocolates out without breaking the slim upper ring around the top. I think this design is just too thin on the top to turn them out intact.

    Silicone Chocolate Mould Box Shapes

    5

    "Fantastic mould"
    Mrs Sheppard

    14 May 2018

    I love this chocolate mould, I have used it lots of times for decorations on cakes as well as individual chocolates as a gift and they looked amazing.

    Silicone Chocolate Mould Box Shapes

    5

    "Great Mould"
    Mrs griffiths

    15 November 2017

    Really happy with this chocolate mould the chocolates came out in a great shape and it was really easy to clean.

    Silicone Chocolate Mould Box Shapes

    5

    "AMAZING!"
    Dr Shooop

    17 April 2017

    I BOUGHT THIS AGES AGO AND LOVE IT TO BIT! BEST ONE I HAVE EVER HAD! BUY IT GUYS! I RECOMMEND

    Silicone Chocolate Mould Box Shapes

    5

    "AMAZING!"
    Dr Shooop

    17 April 2017

    I BOUGHT THIS AGES AGO AND LOVE IT TO BIT! BEST ONE I HAVE EVER HAD! BUY IT GUYS! I RECOMMEND

    Silicone Chocolate Mould Box Shapes

    3

    "Not for the first-timer!"
    Mrs Aldred

    07 October 2016

    Although I've turned out some good-looking chocs from my firat attempt, I realised that I should have invested in the perspex moulds - it's very difficult to do the filling and tipping out for the shells, as the mould keeps wobbling (naturally!), and capping off at the end gave me a similar problem. I'm sure once I get more dextrous at this craft I'll cope better, but my confidence was a bit shaken. I'm now going to buy the solid moulds - Father Christmas worked a treat!!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're pleased you had success using this mould and you're happy to move forward with a different mould. Happy chocolate making.

    Silicone Chocolate Mould Box Shapes

    5

    "Amazing just need a box"
    Mrs Jess

    24 September 2015

    I am going to use this to make chocolates for Christmas so was testing it today the chocolates come out fantastically and I am really pleased want to make some filled ones next as just made strawberry flavour white choc. The only thing I think would finish this is if lakeland made chocolate boxes with the inserts in these shapes to put the finished chocolates in. They could leave the boxes blank for us to decorate ourselves. It would really finish the whole thing off

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. I'll be happy to pass on your suggestion of the gift boxes.

    Silicone Chocolate Mould Box Shapes

    5

    "expat"
    Patricia

    07 July 2015

    I made chocolates for Christmas and they tasted amazing, I used this mould and a couple of others that I have purchased in previous years and also truffles which I coated in chocolate. As I said the taste was mmmmmm and everyone agreed.

    Silicone Chocolate Mould Box Shapes

    5

    "fantastic!!"
    Sophie Armitage

    28 August 2014

    This silicone chocolate mould is amazing! I am actually 11 years old and this mould is so easy to use! I got the mould for my birthday and I absolutely love it! I always use it. I would definitely recommend buying the chocolate shape mould!! Also the outcome is excellent! My chocolates turned out perfect!!

    Silicone Chocolate Mould Box Shapes

    3

    "Nice but flawed. Customer service superb, though"
    Rebecca

    27 August 2014

    If you're after really perfect chocolates, the this won't be up to the job. The round chocolate shapes at one end of the tray are shorter than the others, which means the end tips when you set it down on a flat surface. You end up with slanted chocolates! I must mention, though, that Lakeland service is outstanding. They responded on a Sunday and sorted me out with a choice of refund or replacement. Five stars for service.

    Silicone Chocolate Mould Box Shapes

    3

    "Good idea but would be better with recipes attached"
    Mrs Sato

    25 February 2014

    I used this to make some chocolates for Valentine's day; unfortunately they just stayed stuck in the mold and never set despite being in the fridge overnight. Perhaps the recipe was not right. It's a fabulous and unusual product but it would be great to have some instructions and recipes included with the mold.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for taking the time to write your review. I'm happy to pass on your request for recipes to be included with the mould. Many thanks.

    Silicone Chocolate Mould Box Shapes

    4

    "excellent but a bit small"
    Virginia

    21 February 2014

    This sheet of moulds is brilliant for easy removal of intact chocolates, and I'm glad I've got it, but I find that the shapes are a bit small. Once you've lined the moulds with chocolate there's not a great deal of room for the ganache filling, especially in the longer, more narrow and convoluted mould shapes. I would like the option of a sheet which has only the plain, half-a-sphere shape, and another one with the plain square shape, as these are much easier to line and fill. However, I have been pleased with my first attempts at making chocolates and very happy with the results.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. I'll be happy to pass on your suggestion on.

    Silicone Chocolate Mould Box Shapes

    5

    "Amazing!"
    Dimitrios

    21 November 2013

    Beautiful results, quite handy when in need of a sweet gift!

    Silicone Chocolate Mould Box Shapes

    5

    "great!"
    Mrs Strick

    10 October 2013

    easy to use, easy to wash, great shapes, interesting homemade chocolates to impress, the chocolates don't seem to last long in my house though, i wonder why.................

    Silicone Chocolate Mould Box Shapes

    5

    "i love this mould"
    lorraine griffiths

    07 August 2013

    i have used this chocolate box mould it is so good i use it at least twice a week (i make chocolate for friends and family) and thy are quiet greedy when it comes to chocolate so thank you

    Silicone Chocolate Mould Box Shapes

    5

    "Fab!!"
    Sara

    02 August 2013

    Bought this and some the chocolate spoon moulds to keep the children (aged 9 and 6) happy for a bit during the summer holidays. Worked a treat! They enjoyed melting the chocolate and drizzling it in. We just used milk and white chocolate and didn't worry too much about keeping them neat and uniform. The finished results turned out of the moulds very easily and were enjoyed by all. We shall try adding some fillings next time and being a bit more adventurous. Definitely recommended!

    Silicone Chocolate Mould Box Shapes

    5

    "Excellent"
    Miss Whitley

    29 April 2013

    I have made several batches of chocolates and have found this mould very easy to use and it gives almost perfect results. My tips would be to use melted supermarket own Belgian chocolate in a squeezy bottle with a fine nozzle (sadly, not available from Lakeland) and to squeeze a small amount round the rim of each mould, so that it runs down and makes a thin but even coating. Then, after chilling to set (not long at all) fill with your preferred ganache or filling, chill again and then squeeze the base layer of chocolate on each one. Watch out for air bubbles in a couple of the shapes though.

    Silicone Chocolate Mould Box Shapes

    5

    "Silicone Chocolate Box Shapes"
    Ella

    08 April 2013

    Me and my friend made some chocolates with this mould and it was absolutely amazing! It is so easy to pop out the chocolates and the mould even makes them look shiny!

    Silicone Chocolate Mould Box Shapes

    4

    "Silicone Chocolate Shapes"
    Mr Alan Acton

    29 March 2013

    This silicone chocolate shape idea really works well. You can pour a little melted chocolate in and brush it up the sides of the silicone without the chocolate slipping back. Put it in the fridge for 20 minutes and do again. When that is done put in filling and fill with more chocolate. The best thing is that they are easy to pop out and its easy. The only negative is that its difficult to clean properly. Nice and safe to use and good if you are doing it with the kids.

    Silicone Chocolate Mould Box Shapes

    5

    "Love it...but how to fill?"
    Imogen

    05 March 2013

    Love the moulds for pretty designs, I make them by marbling, layering and filling with fruit or nuts. However, is there a recipe for caramel, toffee or creme fillings? And how to do it!

Back to product page