6 Silicone Flowerpot Cupcake Moulds

£6.99

4.6 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (15 reviews)

Product number: 16187

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 15 of 15

    Sign in and write a review
    6 Silicone Flowerpot Cupcake Moulds

    5

    "Great for a budding young baker"
    Mrs Cardoso

    21 May 2019

    Bought these for my daughter who is 10 and loves making cakes .. great for her to get stuck in and expand her baking knowledge and keeps her interested !

    6 Silicone Flowerpot Cupcake Moulds

    5

    "Fun looking moulds"
    Mr Kelly-Rees

    21 May 2019

    Bought for a new fun way of making and creating cupcakes and Great for parties.

    6 Silicone Flowerpot Cupcake Moulds

    5

    "Lovely!"
    Miss James

    29 April 2019

    Superb great size and they look just like plant pots when you cook chocolate muffins and pop an iced flower and a couple of leaves on. Ideal for the cake baker who wants to do something different without spending hours on a design.

    6 Silicone Flowerpot Cupcake Moulds

    5

    "Fabulous"
    Mrs Wilks

    19 March 2018

    These are brilliant for cup cake making. They make fabulous cakes. Easy to use and clean. Fill them with butter icing, jam or chocolate. I love them so much I’ve just ordered another set. One of many I’m sure. With theses you never need to buy another cupcake case.

    6 Silicone Flowerpot Cupcake Moulds

    5

    "Happy Grandchildren"
    Mrs smith

    04 October 2017

    This review is for an older version of this product

    My 8 year old Great Granddaughter absolutely loved the Silicone Flowerpot moulds she spent all afternoon creating different flower designs on top --wonderful--

    6 Silicone Flowerpot Cupcake Moulds

    5

    "Great!"
    Lauren Beavis

    17 September 2015

    I've used these multiple times for muffins, cake and moose and they look so effective decorated with edible flowers. Would love to try chocolate fondants- has anyone tried this? Not sure whether it would work?

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review and you're very happy with the flower pots. We're sorry we've not tried these with chocolate fondants. It'll be worth a tray. Please let us know how you get on.

    6 Silicone Flowerpot Cupcake Moulds

    5

    "Wonderful"
    TERESA AARON

    19 August 2013

    These are brilliant. They are packaged well and wash and bake beautifully.

    6 Silicone Flowerpot Cupcake Moulds

    5

    "exceptionally sweet gifts!"
    Emma

    04 March 2013

    This review is for an older version of this product

    I bought these muffin cases on a whim after seeing examples displayed in my local lakeland shop. I loved the result! Chocolate cake (or other dark 'soil' coloured cake) would look most authentic however I made sponge cake with a tablespoon of jam at the bottom of each case. The cases look really 'terracotta plant pot' realistic and if served with a 3 pronged fork, like a mini gardening fork, it removes the problem of wanting them removed for ease of eating etc. and keeps with the gardening theme too!

    6 Silicone Flowerpot Cupcake Moulds

    2

    "flower pots"
    MAXINE

    07 February 2013

    Hello we are experimenting with the plant pots with victoria sponge and 2nd batch has started to look like a plant pot, it is no good keeping them in their silicon pots as you never get them back, we are planning on taking the sponge out of the pots so they look like a pot! and decorating the top so they still look like plant pots! so yes please to plant pot paper cups

    6 Silicone Flowerpot Cupcake Moulds

    4

    "PLANTPOT CONUNDRUM"
    Lesley Taylor

    04 July 2012

    I bought two sets of these lovely little plantpots and successfully made chocolate cakes in them. Am I the only one who thinks it is not the easiest of tasks to eat the cake out of the plantpot? I would love someone to produce plantpot paper cases to pop the cakes into! The review on "Chocolate Floweer Pots" has the next best solution of making chocolate cases.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. I've passed on your suggestion for paper plantpot paper cases to the buyer.

    6 Silicone Flowerpot Cupcake Moulds

    5

    "Excellent Choice"
    Mrs Crockett

    13 June 2012

    This review is for an older version of this product

    Tried these out tonight for the first time. Very sturdy, baked very evenly with my chocolate cake mix. Was delighted with the results and they wash a treat. Very happy with my little flower pots.

    6 Silicone Flowerpot Cupcake Moulds

    5

    "Chocolate Flower Pots"
    Helen Cronin

    17 April 2012

    I was given these as a birthday gift from 2 little girls I childmind. We have enjoyed many hours baking together. I thought it would be nice to use them to make a Mother's Day gift for their mum. We coated the inside of the silicone moulds with 3 coats of melted chocolate and allowed it to set. Then we used the moulds again - this time to bake sponge cakes in. We unmoulded the cakes and slipped them into the chocolate pots and then decorated the tops with chocolate spread and marzipan flowers and leaves. A truly memorable home-made gift for mum who was absolutely delighted.

    6 Silicone Flowerpot Cupcake Moulds

    5

    "Blooming lovely"
    Joanne

    31 March 2012

    Thought these were a little expensive for just 6 cases, but liked the idea so much bought them anyway. I carefully greased before use and added a generous amount of sponge mixture, as these are a little larger than the paper cake cases I usually use. I am delighted, cakes popped out easily and were cooked to perfection. I'm a happy customer!

    6 Silicone Flowerpot Cupcake Moulds

    3

    "disappointing"
    caroline

    26 March 2012

    I made these cakes yesterday for my husband's colleagues and apparently they didn't come out of the cases. They had to be eaten with a spoon. The cake inside was perfect apparently which was my first thought, were they not cooked through. I will try again for the family.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for your review. The flowerpot muffin cases need to be greased before use and the cakes allowed to cool within the case. We think they look fantastic decorated and served in the flowerpot cases, but if you'd prefer your cakes can be removed from the cases when cool for decorating. We'll be in touch to help.

    6 Silicone Flowerpot Cupcake Moulds

    5

    "Flowerpot Gardens"
    Susan

    13 March 2012

    I have made some wonderful cakes with these pots. They make great presention cakes . The cakes come out very very easy from these moulds . The silcon doesn't effect the sponge with cooling in these , like with some silcon moulds. Well worth the price of these . MAking Mother's day cake at the moment but will be making easter cakes in them as well.

Back to product page