Thermospatula Silicone Spatula and Thermometer

£14.99

3.5 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (104 reviews)

Product number: 16004

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 104

    Sign in and write a review
    Thermospatula Silicone Spatula and Thermometer

    4

    "Really good, but..."
    Chris Henwood

    20 February 2021

    Delighted with this new toy for my kitchen. It makes success when temperatures are key almost stress free! But I do have reservations about the whole battery set up. The screws to open the cover are minute - without the driver from my specs' first aid kit I would have been foiled before I even started. Also it is not very obvious how to remove the cover when the screws are out, nor how to replace it. Bits of broken plastic are a distinct possibility. Clear instructions would have made a huge difference to my first experience. Now I've got it sorted I love it!

    Thermospatula Silicone Spatula and Thermometer

    3

    "Finally failed after 4 years:-("
    Ms Widlake

    05 February 2021

    I've been using this thermometer for several years, but it seems that it has finally failed in its controls. This year I've not been able to turn it 'off', and have found that it has swapped between centigrade and farenheit whilst in use. I've replaced the battery twice, and it works for one batch of marmalade making, but being unable to turn it off means there is no life the next time I try to use it. It has stood me in good stead for at least four years. I also found the battery compartment really fiddly to open and close

    Thermospatula Silicone Spatula and Thermometer

    4

    "Multi use tool"
    Miss Fremantle

    12 January 2021

    Handy for making jams and testing the temperature of a roast. Great idea

    Thermospatula Silicone Spatula and Thermometer

    4

    "Silicone Thermometer"
    Ms Davey

    08 December 2020

    This is the second of these I have bought after the last one I bought around 2014 died. Love this product, easy to use but get yourselves a set of laptop screwdrivers for about a quid off an online marketplace (like the one that begins with E) to change batteries if you don't already have them. Maintains good readings, can be calibrated with boiling water, excellent for meat, meringue (for those who use the US method of cooking egg first), tempering chocolate and confectionary/sugar. Obviously as I have bought a second I do love this and would definitively repurchase - thanks Lakeland

    Thermospatula Silicone Spatula and Thermometer

    3

    "Poor battery compartment"
    Ms Holland

    14 October 2020

    This is a great sugar or chocolate thermometer but would be perfect if the battery was easy to get at. I have had one of these for years but yesterday the battery needed replacing. To replace the battery you need a speciality screw driver with a tiny head and incredibly long handle handle. I couldn’t get a suitable screwdriver locally so had to buy a new thermometer... Not like Lakeland to use a fiddly design

    A person icon A note from the team

    We’re very sorry to hear this - as you bought it from one of our stores, then you can simply return it to any of our Lakeland stores and they will be happy to help you. Please don't forget to take your receipt as proof of purchase.

    Thermospatula Silicone Spatula and Thermometer

    5

    "Amazing piece of kit that I wouldn't be without!"
    Mrs Fielder

    18 September 2020

    Super thermometer for jam making. Often have multiple batches cooking so needed a second spatula

    Thermospatula Silicone Spatula and Thermometer

    5

    "Fantastically accurate"
    Mrs Barford

    03 September 2020

    Accurate temperature and easy to read display. Quick to take apart and clean. Highly recommended for anyone who loves making home-made chocolates!

    Thermospatula Silicone Spatula and Thermometer

    3

    "battery doesnt last long and tricky to replace"
    Mrs adams

    26 August 2020

    great for the first few times i used it although i essentially used it as a probe but the battery ran out quickly and it was really fiddly to replace and when i did a bit of the plastic cracked. not the best and im going to go for a standard probe thermometer next

    Thermospatula Silicone Spatula and Thermometer

    5

    "Brilliant"
    Mrs Kavanah-Davies

    13 August 2020

    Great product and really useful. Wanted one of these for ages but kept being out of stock.

    Thermospatula Silicone Spatula and Thermometer

    5

    "Thermospatula"
    Ms Lovett

    04 November 2019

    This product is a really helpful kitchen gadget and has proved itself value for money within two days of purchase - I'm very happy with it. The thermometer sits in the spatula, and effectively measures temperature while stirring, then they disassemble easily in order to clean both.

    Thermospatula Silicone Spatula and Thermometer

    4

    "Great idea with some things to be aware of"
    Mrs Smith

    11 October 2019

    Provides ability to stir as well as use as a meat thermometer - digital display easy to read. First one I took home wouldn't work - battery badly corroded. I took it back - we opened another in the shop - same problem. The third one we opened worked immediately - different packaging and plastic looks better quality with "Lakeland" printed on the top of the handle. Agree cover on the digital display unit can come off easily when you pull the spike out to use for meat or for washing the spatula. The battery is fiddly to get out - I used the pointy end of a teaspoon to push it out.

    Thermospatula Silicone Spatula and Thermometer

    1

    "Brilliant until you need to replace battery."
    Dr Margaret Rice-Oxley

    12 June 2019

    I liked using this but will not be replacing it as although it is labelled on the outside to tell you the battery type, it is almost impossible to open to replace it. I did so, but could not reclose it completely. It feels like built- in obsolescence. It works but with tape to hold it together. I will be getting another where I can be sure that battery replacement is easy.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We can advise that the battery type required is LR44. To replace the battery casing place the cover three quarters of the way on then push into place.

    Thermospatula Silicone Spatula and Thermometer

    4

    "Very useful product"
    Ms Scerri

    04 May 2019

    The thermometer works very accurately and the spatula is great for mixing chocolate and scraping down the bowl. I've been having a bit of an issue with the battery cover, which was partly popped off when I unpacked the product for the first time and no matter what I do won't fit on properly. I keep on worrying it'll fall into the mix as the thermometer is being used. Aside from this it works as described and I've been able to make great tempered chocolate with its help.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. I'm sorry the battery cover is loose and hope the replacement we've arranged is better for you.

    Thermospatula Silicone Spatula and Thermometer

    4

    "Tricky battery change"
    Mrs Janet WILD

    23 April 2019

    My husband and I grow our own fruit and freeze it so make various jams throughout the year, and this has made the jamming process so easy. I still put a plate in the fridge as I like to check the set but now it’s usually only a check at 103/104 degrees and then maybe one more depending on the fruits used. My only issue was the battery change, once the covers off your into a tech world of the circuit board! Once changed the cover does not want to go back on so we used a file and removed the offending plastic and now it’s on and working fine

    Thermospatula Silicone Spatula and Thermometer

    4

    "Useful acquisition"

    24 January 2019

    This product proved very useful for my first attempt at tempering chocolate. I did find it hard to remove the thermometer for cleaning though.

    Thermospatula Silicone Spatula and Thermometer

    1

    "Great concept. Terrible execution!"
    Jennifer

    15 August 2018

    This seemed a perfect solution - can use on stove & as a probe, digital, big enough not to fall in my pan! As an avid Lakeland enthusiast I had high hopes. I haven't even used it as it is so woefully inadequate. I unpackaged it & pulled to separate the probe from the spoon - all that happened is the battery cover came off in my hand. Tried several times & this kept happening! There is a knack to it but it's fiddly, & as the battery cover exposes the whole circuit board this is clearly not going to last. Also the silicone is too stiff to use as a spatula. You can stir with it but not scrape.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry that the battery cover keeps falling off your Thermospatuala and your feedback has been passed along to the buying team. We'll be in touch shortly to get this sorted to your satisfaction.

    Thermospatula Silicone Spatula and Thermometer

    1

    "Great when it worked"
    Michelle

    19 April 2018

    I use my thermospatula twice a year for making jam. It is a few years old so when, in the middle of my second batch of jam this year, it stopped working, I assumed it needed a battery change. I duly bought a set of LR44 batteries. It is very difficult to change the battery, involving taking the thing apart completely. Unfortunately, I've discovered that it's the electronics that are faulty - the battery was perfect. So I'm left with an expensive spatula with no thermometer function and a pack of £5 batteries I don't need and can't return.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for your review. We're sorry you found that it had become faulty after a few years. We're glad we were able to advise via email.

    Thermospatula Silicone Spatula and Thermometer

    5

    "Thermospatula really helpful product."
    Mrs Wilks

    19 March 2018

    Making chocolate is easy now I can check the temperature. A must for all chocolate lovers.

    Thermospatula Silicone Spatula and Thermometer

    5

    "Essential tool for jam making"
    Mrs Brown

    05 February 2018

    Combined spoon and thermometer is a great idea. The thermometer is very accurate- knowing you have reaching setting point for jam is a doddle with this spoon.

    Thermospatula Silicone Spatula and Thermometer

    3

    "Good but battery change difficult"
    Mr DURAND

    15 January 2018

    I bought it more than a year ago, and it works quite, maybe a bit slow to get the temperature, but otherwhise great tool ! My only problem is that I had to change the battery last week and on opening it I discovered that the battery is installed on top of the circuitry, and although it is possible to replace it it is not easy and the closing back of the case was tricky and the plastic broke a bit in the process.

Back to product page