Cuisinart Waffle Maker WAF1U

4.5 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (13 reviews)

Product number: 15923

The Cuisinart Waffle Maker WAF1U has been discontinued.

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 13 of 13

    Cuisinart Waffle Maker WAF1U

    5

    "Brilliant!"
    Mrs HAASE

    14 January 2020

    Great waffle maker, removable plates make it easy to clean, a bit on the pricey side but compared to other waffle makers, this seemed the best.

    Cuisinart Waffle Maker WAF1U

    5

    "Fantastic"
    Mrs La Barbera

    02 January 2019

    Fantastic waffle maker, you will not be disappointed. Will always make our own from now on. Easy to use and a doddle to clean.

    Cuisinart Waffle Maker WAF1U

    4

    "Prepare to be amazed!"
    Mrs Stratton

    28 April 2018

    What a super product. The excellent reputation Cuisinart has never lets you down. The waffle maker produces fabulous fluffy waffles every time, whether savoury or sweet. I’ve tried several recipes from the book that came with the maker and all of them were a complete success. I’m now experimenting with my own recipes, so it’s chicken and waffles for dinner!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. I'm delighted to hear this waffle maker works so well for you and enjoy trying out your own recipes! Thanks again for your feedback.

    Cuisinart Waffle Maker WAF1U

    4

    "Waffle Recipies"
    Mr Snelling

    26 February 2018

    Just tried it a few times so far. When using the basic savory recipie from the manufacturer add a drop of vanilla extract if you are going to use a sweet topping. Also use a bit more than the 90ml mix recommended - use about 100ml to 110ml - as this will completely fill the tray and give a consistent texture to the waffle. As someone else said; the switch feels a bit sloppy with no positive feel, but that is American engineering for you.

    Cuisinart Waffle Maker WAF1U

    5

    "Love it!"
    Lynda

    06 February 2018

    The whole family has fun creating waffles with this superb machine. Cinnamon and white chicolate with fresh strawberries are the current favourite. Also homemade Protato waffles with a fresh egg on top as a savoury change! Very easy to use and very easy to clean. Non stick and simple. Highly recommended

    Cuisinart Waffle Maker WAF1U

    5

    "Waffle Maker"
    Mr Gray

    10 January 2018

    Bought this Waffle Maker and am very pleased with this purchase easy to use and makes fantastic waffles. I use waffle mixture from Lakeland

    Cuisinart Waffle Maker WAF1U

    4

    "Waffle"
    Mrs Holden

    05 October 2017

    A great product. Good for using left over mashed potatoes, better than the bought potato waffles.

    Cuisinart Waffle Maker WAF1U

    1

    "Faulty Cuisinart switch"

    12 January 2017

    I bought one of these for my grandson. The waffles were fine but the on/off switch appeared faulty. The slightest contact would switch on or off, or anywhere in between. There was no positive 'switch' action, it just swiveled back and forward. I returned the product but all the stock had the same problem, I took a refund. Testing other Cuisinart products in the shop and elsewhere and all had a positive on/off switch action. It would appear a large batch of this product have unsafe/faulty switches and I believe Lakeland should investigate why; the shop assistant was distinctly not interested.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear of your experience and we'll be in touch shortly.

    Cuisinart Waffle Maker WAF1U

    5

    "Marvellous machine"
    Miss Copsey

    05 April 2016

    I purchased this waffle iron to solely make 'waffles' but it's so good that I now use it regularly to make 'eggy bread' as well. The non-stick irons are brilliant (even if you do forget to oil/butter them lightly)! They also remove quickly and easily making cleaning a doddle! Brilliant results every time - I'll never use a frying pan for eggy bread again and savoury waffles have now become a main stay in our house.

    Cuisinart Waffle Maker WAF1U

    5

    "excellent purchase"
    Jennifer

    31 October 2013

    Bought this a few months ago, easy to use, tasty results and the whole family are happy with the variety of toppings! Does not take long to heat, very easy to clean, don't overfill with mixture, lesson learnt. Excellent

    Cuisinart Waffle Maker WAF1U

    5

    "Amazing waffle maker"
    Lorena

    30 July 2013

    I was quite hesitant to pay the price for this waffle maker but I have not regretted. If you love waffles then this is definitely an investment worth making. I have had it for some months now and hope it will last long. The only downside is you have to watch out how often you make them as they are addictive. Oh and the recipes are easy to follow and very creative not to mention how good the waffles.

    Cuisinart Waffle Maker WAF1U

    5

    "Excellent waffle machine"
    Lorraine

    14 March 2013

    I am very impressed with the Cuisinart waffle machine. It is very easy to use, I put the oil on with a silicone pastry brush and achieved really good results with the basic recipe. Best to use just enough mixture rather than too much as it can overflow but practice will make perfect. I think its as easy to use as a toasted sandwich maker, so nothing to be scared of. Will be trying more of the recipes but so far I am very pleased, I had looked at a more expensive one but couldn't justify the expense. This machine does everything I need. Children loved their waffles,everyone happy.

    Cuisinart Waffle Maker WAF1U

    5

    "waffletastic!!"
    Monique

    01 March 2013

    This is a really super waffle maker. The plates are removable for easy washing, there is a heating element top and bottom for even and thorough cooking, and it makes 2 large waffles (you really only need 1 per person) The recipes are really easy to follow and work brilliantly. I make a full batch on a Sunday morning and open freeze any we don't manage to eat. Then we just pop them in the toaster from frozen and they taste nearly as good as fresh from the waffle maker throughout the week!

Back to product page