Dualit Table Top Mini Oven 89200

4.9 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (11 reviews)

Product number: 15913

The Dualit Table Top Mini Oven 89200 has been discontinued.

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 11 of 11

    Dualit Table Top Mini Oven 89200

    5

    "Dualit mini oven"
    Mrs Gardiner 567Sancho

    22 March 2019

    A good, small, easy to use oven. Good protective packaging. Arrived quickly.

    Dualit Table Top Mini Oven 89200

    5

    "Heavenly cooking aid"
    Mr Simmonds

    10 January 2018

    excellent mini oven Over the last couple of years I've purchased a couple of ovens which have been unsuccessful. This one is brill. The crumb tray is a must for easy cleaning. Once you get use to controls etc it cooks A1.

    Dualit Table Top Mini Oven 89200

    5

    "Dualit electric mimi oven"
    Mr preston

    04 December 2017

    This is one of my best purchases that I have made it is so easy to use also I will never have to use my big oven again as I live on my own and it will save me a lot of electricity . I am more than happy with this oven.

    Dualit Table Top Mini Oven 89200

    5

    "Little Gem"
    Mrs Turner

    28 April 2016

    Purchased the Dualit mini oven 4 weeks ago and have to say it's the best small kitchen appliance ever! It heats up so quickly, I use it every day for grilling/toasting anything, meat casseroles, roasted veg, even baked a cake, everything successful. Looks extremely stylish on the worktop. Neither main oven (2700W) nor microwave have been switched on since I've had this one. Also, with it heating up so quickly and being only 1300W is saving money on electricity. I live alone but would also be great for a couple. Highly recommended. Thank you Lakeland for price match.

    Dualit Table Top Mini Oven 89200

    5

    "Best Buy"
    Yvonne

    05 August 2013

    This review is for an older version of this product

    The best item I have ever bought from Lakeland. Sturdy stylish product, reaches cooking temp amazingly fast and turns itself off at end of timed cooking. I agree with the criticism of lack of detail on dials, but it is easy to use a small timer alongside. Also you have a clear view of the food being cooked, and a plate warmer on top. Cooking for one is great, roasted veg, roasted whole chicken all quick and very successful and no need to heat up a large oven. Similar size to a microwave. Delighted with purchase but have had difficulty finding separate 6 hole bun tin to fit. Recommended.

    Dualit Table Top Mini Oven 89200

    5

    "Excellent"
    Katharine

    12 March 2013

    Bought this little oven four days ago and decided to put it through its paces straight away. I have already grilled chops, toasted buns, heated a pie, cooked a small piece of meat and roasted potatoes. All very tasty and results as good as my conventional oven. It takes up very little space on the worktop. It is attractive to look at and very easy to clean. It really is only big enough for feeding up to two people and I need to buy some smaller baking dishes to fit. However, I think it will be a handy extra to my main oven when cooking for a crowd.

    Dualit Table Top Mini Oven 89200

    5

    "sturdy little oven"
    june

    11 July 2012

    This oven is much better quality than my previous mini oven (albeit 3 times the price). Doesn't cook over-quickly which also is a bonus as mini ovens often do. Looks very stylish. Excellent for one or two people.

    Dualit Table Top Mini Oven 89200

    5

    "Nice 'n Easy to use."
    Terence

    09 July 2012

    The Dualit looks very smart in its chrome finish, and is very efficient at reaching the pre-selected oven temperature. The controls are minimalist, being temperature setting control, type of cooking, and a simple timer. I like the fact that the heating light goes out once the set temperature is reached. The resolution of the timer has been mentioned, but I have always used a separate kitchen timer anyway so this isn't a disadvantage for me. Temperature control is a little hit and miss and could have benefited by a more informative scale. Notwithstanding, the cooker works very well indeed.

    Dualit Table Top Mini Oven 89200

    5

    "Brilliant little oven"
    Gillian

    02 July 2012

    Live alone so bought this with a view to saving electricity as my main oven takes so long to heat up. Heats up so quickly that I'm always taken by surprise. Yes, it would be better if the dials showed all the time and temperature graduations but it's not a problem. The grill element heats up quickly and toasts/grills evenly. Oven is super efficient. I can comfortably fit in a roasting tin 12x9 inches Times/cooks for up to 2 hours. Easy to clean. Looks smart too.

    Dualit Table Top Mini Oven 89200

    4

    "Thinking of Buying This Oven? A couple of points to consider"
    Mr Hill

    23 March 2012

    I bought this oven mainly to cook frozen meals for one etc. to save having to use my main oven. As another reviewer has said it is very light, and easy to see food cooking inside but on the downside the thermostat only shows temperature settings at 100,140,180 and 230 degrees so you have to guess where to position the dial for intermediate temperatures, and even worse the timer only shows 30,60,90 or 120 minute settings so I have had to use a separate timer for any other settings. As many food items demand quite accurate time and temperature settings I feel I can only award a 4 star rating.

    Dualit Table Top Mini Oven 89200

    5

    "value for money"
    Miss Carter

    12 March 2012

    Only had my oven for 24 hours. It's fantastic! Light in weight, easy to open and see food cooking. Very versatile for one person. Well done, Dualit. Mary

Back to product page