Cuisinart Gelato and Ice Cream Maker 1.5L ICE100BCU

£249.99

4.2 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (19 reviews)

Product number: 15912

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 19 of 19

    Sign in and write a review
    Cuisinart Gelato and Ice Cream Maker 1.5L ICE100BCU

    4

    "Impressed - firm scoopable Gelato in under 60 minutes!"
    Mr Rendell

    17 July 2019

    I previously had a the Sage Smart Scoop Gelato Machine which was struggling to make a very soft Gelato in 80-100 mins. I took the Sage back to the lovely people at Lakeland and swapped it for the Cuisinart Gelato Machine. Cuisinart doesn't have the bells and whisltes (or ice cream van tunes!) of the Sage, but it produces a firm scoopable Gelato in under 60 minutes, and that was without the mix being fridge cold before it went in. I intially thought that the more expensive Gelato machine was best, but if you want firm Gelato in under 60 mins, then Cuisinart was better for me.

    Cuisinart Gelato and Ice Cream Maker 1.5L ICE100BCU

    1

    "Big disappointment"
    Mrs Senior

    20 July 2018

    I am extremely disappointed with this machine. Followed recipe for Berry Ripple in the book - says to add fruit puree 'just before ice cream is ready' to create marbled effect - impossible because it was frozen solid with 20 mins left on timer. Contacted Cuisinart; they say 'The recipes in the booklet are guidelines;' (What??) You have to stand over it till it gets to the right consistency, which was precisely the disadvantage I had with my old one, which uses a frozen bowl. I thought this was supposed to be automatic. At five times the price, I see no advantage over the old one.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear of your experience and disappointment and trust our offer of help will be of benefit.

    Cuisinart Gelato and Ice Cream Maker 1.5L ICE100BCU

    5

    "Cuisinart gelato and ice cream machine"
    Mr manash

    27 March 2018

    very easy to use and clean, brought it for our restaurant at crieff hydro. we make our own ice creams snd sorbets now.It turns out way better than what we buy from any famous diary produces and also works out cheaper when you make creative flavour ice creams. very pleased with the buy and comes with three years warranty....thank you lakeland for a quick delivery as well..

    Cuisinart Gelato and Ice Cream Maker 1.5L ICE100BCU

    5

    "Cuisinart Gelato and Ice Cream Maker 1.5L."
    Mrs Laing

    10 October 2017

    Love this product! Makes perfect ice cream and gelato every time. Haven’t made anything else yet but will be trying to do that soon. Highly recommend to all who have kids or just enjoy making their own delicious food!

    Cuisinart Gelato and Ice Cream Maker 1.5L ICE100BCU

    5

    "Gorgeous"
    Mrs Veitch

    04 July 2016

    I bought this last year and use it a couple of times a week in the summer. My machine started making squealing sounds so I got in touch with Lakeland and Cuisinart. The outcome was that Lakeland sent me a replacement and it's fabulous. The machine may be a bit noisy but the results are fantastic so well worth the noise for 35 mins. I love being able to make different types of ice cream/gelato that actually suit me and I can use low fat milk and sugar rather than buying the plastic tasting ice cream. Thumbs up to the machine and both thumbs up to the Lakeland staff

    Cuisinart Gelato and Ice Cream Maker 1.5L ICE100BCU

    5

    "Fantastic!"
    Ms Sutcliffe

    03 June 2015

    This ice cream maker is simply amazing. I have only had it a couple of days and have so far made vanilla ice cream, strawberry ice cream and strawberry sorbet, the latter recipe from the Cuisinart web site. They are all insanely delicious! I have lots of visitors this summer and this device will be a real boon. Thanks too to Sue at the Truro store who put the machine by for me to collect!

    Cuisinart Gelato and Ice Cream Maker 1.5L ICE100BCU

    1

    "Noisy and Stopped Producing Good Ice Cream"
    Jo

    01 June 2015

    I bought this product a few months ago and I was initially quite pleased with it. I say quite, as it made a rather loud screeching noise when operating, but the ice cream it made was good. However, after about 10 batches, the ice cream stopped being light and soft, but instead became a solid lump that just clung to the blade. I re-read the instructions and tried the second paddle, but to no avail. I am very disappointed that an ice cream maker which cost £250 would be so poor.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for the review and taking the time to speak to me on the phone. I'm sorry that the machine has become faulty, I'm happy to sort this out for you straight away.

    Cuisinart Gelato and Ice Cream Maker 1.5L ICE100BCU

    2

    "Major design flaw"
    anne

    23 February 2015

    I was initially pleased with the machine but shortly discovered that the bowl design is poor from a cleaning point of view. The bowl has a central spindle with a plastic type collar at the base. This collar allows mixture to accumulate underneath. It is impossible to be certain that the bowl is perfectly washed. This would appear to present a possible health hazard. I was able to return my machine to Lakeland and received a full refund.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry you've had this issue but pleased you were able to return the Gelato and our store colleagues were happy to help. We'll pass on your findings to our buyers to take a closer look in to this.

    Cuisinart Gelato and Ice Cream Maker 1.5L ICE100BCU

    5

    "The Best"
    Rosalind

    31 December 2014

    This is the ice cream maker to end all ice cream makers! It is absolutely the best. I have always made ice cream but the difference in quality and texture since I've used the Cuisinart is beyond belief, everybody has noticed it and it is so much easier to use, you can make as many ice. Reams as you need one after another. Lakeland, you are also the best.

    Cuisinart Gelato and Ice Cream Maker 1.5L ICE100BCU

    4

    "Makes a luxurious dessert - yummy!"
    Hayley

    27 August 2014

    I bought this machine as I did not want one which required you to freeze the bowl first. The machine is very large and heavy so not ideal if you only have a small kitchen, I just pack mine up in the original box and pop out to the garage when not in use. It comes with recipes which are all delicious and I've since started experimenting with my own flavours. I find the finished ice cream is still a little bit too soft for my taste, easily solved by popping into the freezer for a few hours. Only problem now is that I now have to make batches by request of my extended family!

    Cuisinart Gelato and Ice Cream Maker 1.5L ICE100BCU

    5

    "excellent product"
    Philip Friend

    11 August 2014

    This is a stunning product and I have used it so many times since it arrived. It makes truly excellent ice creams and sorbets, and is simple to use.

    Cuisinart Gelato and Ice Cream Maker 1.5L ICE100BCU

    5

    "First class item"
    R J Adams

    08 July 2014

    Our 12 year old branded machine had finally packed up and having looked through the models available, chose the latest Cuisinart. It seemed to combine the good points of all the other models and we are extremely pleased with it. We particularly like the choice of 2 paddles, one for traditional smooth ice cream and the other for gelato. It makes a good quantity and is very easy to clean.

    Cuisinart Gelato and Ice Cream Maker 1.5L ICE100BCU

    5

    "Perfect results first time. Simples!"
    Janet Lewis

    03 June 2014

    I made by first batch of ice cream using recipe book and it was perfect! Next batch was frozen yoghurt. Again perfect result! I simply added the prepared ingredients, set the timer and left it to churn. The bowl and paddle were easy to rinse clean. I would have liked more recipe ideas; as I first time user it would be comforting and avoid the need to search on the web for help.

    Cuisinart Gelato and Ice Cream Maker 1.5L ICE100BCU

    5

    "YUMMY"
    Mrs Ashby

    19 May 2014

    Love the ice cream. The only gripe I have with it is that no way will it make 1 1/2 litres. I find it will make about 0ne and if you try for more it runs all over the place. It is so easy to use and as I said before the ice cream is out of this world. Much better than any shop bought ones. Though it is too good to use for ice cream sodas. I use shop stuff for those.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for the review and taking the time to speak to me on the phone.

    Cuisinart Gelato and Ice Cream Maker 1.5L ICE100BCU

    5

    "An excellent machine"
    jennie

    04 April 2014

    We collected this from our local Lakeland store yesterday evening, and within an hour and a half of getting home, we'd made a batch of the most amazing honeycomb and salted caramel icecream that would easily match any of the top brands available in the supermarket. Very easy to use, and easy to clean. We previously had one of the ones where you need to freeze the bowl, but rarely used it because it took up so much space in the freezer. I can't wait to try some other recipes.

    Cuisinart Gelato and Ice Cream Maker 1.5L ICE100BCU

    5

    "Gelato Ice Cream Maker"
    Carol O'Brien

    02 December 2013

    I purchased this ice cream maker for the family and grandchildren and I am very pleased with the results. It is extremely easy to use and clean, and the recipe book that came free with it is excellent. Although not silent during use, it is not excessively noisy. Delivery was free and I received it three days after ordering. The service in store was most helpful as always.

    Cuisinart Gelato and Ice Cream Maker 1.5L ICE100BCU

    5

    "Superb ice cream!!!"
    Gwyneth

    19 November 2013

    Although I don't usually write reviews but this ice cream maker is a BRILLIANT machine churning super silky soft ice cream everytime. I've had this machine for a while now and each time I've been delighted with the results. It does make a rather a loud noise when in operation but that isn't a problem for me as I have placed it in a spare room. It has a timer you can set and an alarm to alert you when the time is up..I find about 45mins is adequate. Looking back I really don't know why I bothered with those pre freeze bowl type makers...you will eventually want one of these!!!

    Cuisinart Gelato and Ice Cream Maker 1.5L ICE100BCU

    2

    "expensive treat"
    Mrs Wilkins

    06 June 2013

    I decided to treat myself last year as I love fresh food and most ice-cream is full of fillers. It is noisy but you soon get used to it. The biggest problem is that you can't leave the machine to just get on with the job. Every time I use it the mixture on the outside of the bowl freezes first and the paddles then stop turning. I have to keep stopping and trying free the ice-cream. In the end the ice-cream does not come out all airy and creamy just large lumps. Wish I had saved my money and spent it on the really lovely Cornish stuff you can get in the shops.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry for the disappointment and will be in touch shortly.

    Cuisinart Gelato and Ice Cream Maker 1.5L ICE100BCU

    5

    "Amazing ice cream!!!"
    Miss Kavanagh

    16 May 2013

    This ice cream/geleto/sorbet maker is just brilliant. It comnes with very clear instructions, and two paddles for making either ice cream or geleto. The receipe book has some lovely receipes in it (also some fresh still lemonade too!) I made fresh strawberry ice cream with my children last weekend, and it was so tasty that I would never buy it again.. we cant wait to try the other flavours!! Since you dont have to pre-freeze the bowl you are goood to go and make delicious desserts in under an hour. The only down side is that the machine is still fairly noisy and heavy. Needs to be left out.

Back to product page