Pineapple Corer, Slicer and Wedger

£9.99

4.2 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (106 reviews)

Product number: 15871

Quantity

Quick! Last chance to buy

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 106

    Sign in and write a review
    Pineapple Corer, Slicer and Wedger

    5

    "Really works!"
    Mrs Norris

    24 November 2020

    I’m not usually a fan of gadgets that get used once (often not very effectively) then get pushed to the back of the cupboard to gather dust. But this really does work and will be used every time we have fresh pineapple. Very well designed, robust and great value for money. Bear in mind, though, that it’s a “two man” job - one to hold the pineapple and the other to screw down the handle.

    Pineapple Corer, Slicer and Wedger

    5

    "pineapple corer"
    Mrs Blundell

    12 November 2020

    very simple and easy to use and produced the perfect cored sliced and wedged pineapple

    Pineapple Corer, Slicer and Wedger

    5

    "Great corer"
    Mrs West

    06 October 2020

    I bought this as the one i was using from Amazon broke, it’s a first class corer and the wedger piece saves work

    Pineapple Corer, Slicer and Wedger

    5

    "Love Pineapple? Get one of these!"
    Mrs Wakely

    06 August 2020

    I have used these pineapple corers for years and I love them. So much so, Ive gifted them to many friends and they agree, that they wished they'd had one in their kitchen before. They are so easy to use - chop off both end of the pineapple, select the correct size corer and core away! Slice up the pineapple with slicer, store in an airtight container and you have delicious pineapple ready and waiting in your fridge.

    Pineapple Corer, Slicer and Wedger

    5

    "Fantastic"

    11 July 2020

    So simple to use, highly recommend. Makes preparing pineapple so simple.

    Pineapple Corer, Slicer and Wedger

    5

    "Great Fun!"
    Mrs Chaplin

    09 July 2020

    I was dubious about this, thinking it end up being just 'clutter', but it's great. Cuts the pineapple really well and leaves the pineapple husk complete which the kids love. It's already been used time and time again already

    Pineapple Corer, Slicer and Wedger

    4

    "Instructions not clear"
    Mrs Palethorpe

    10 June 2020

    Love this but like others I had to use You Tube to understand how to use it.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're pleased to hear you love this product - we have full instructions and a video demonstration just under the product information. Hope this helps

    Pineapple Corer, Slicer and Wedger

    5

    "Awesome product"
    Ms Hamilton

    26 May 2020

    I love this contraption! It makes cutting and preparing pineapple an absolute breeze and you are left with the outer rind, which you can use for food or other presentation.

    Pineapple Corer, Slicer and Wedger

    5

    "Pineapple cutter"
    Mrs brian

    29 January 2020

    Fantastic tool but instructions vague had to you tube it

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We also have a video demonstration and a step by step guide on our website - just under the product photo.

    Pineapple Corer, Slicer and Wedger

    5

    "Superb gadget"
    John

    21 October 2019

    The Pineapple Corer, Slicer and Wedger is a fantastic gadget. Makes slicing a pineapple a breeze.

    Pineapple Corer, Slicer and Wedger

    5

    "Love pineapple chunks?"
    Mr Wellum

    10 July 2019

    Plastic – will it cut? Yup, better than my previous (unnamed) stainless steel one that broke at the welds and is now useless. This is a cheap to buy piece of kit that's real value for money. Three cutters, small, medium, large and a handle plus wedger. There's a bit of a knack to getting the best out of this tool, but the limited space available here is too small for me to mention it.

    Pineapple Corer, Slicer and Wedger

    5

    "Wonderful"
    Mrs Smith

    12 June 2019

    I love pineapple, but due to arthritis it can be hard work cutting and trying to avoid getting 'bits' in the cut slice, wasting quite a bit when peeling and missing the core when cutting. This gadget is amazing. A couple of tips, I will stand on a plate or in a pasta bowl as I lost quite a bit of juice during the process. As I am short it wasn't quite as comfortable as it might be using it on the worktop. I will try using it in a cleaned sink to see if that makes it easier and perfect.

    Pineapple Corer, Slicer and Wedger

    5

    "Brilliant gadget"
    Mrs May

    06 June 2019

    Love my pineapple corer, slicer. What a difference having pineapple slices without the mess. I use it every week. Easy to use, easy to clean.

    Pineapple Corer, Slicer and Wedger

    5

    "Best Gadget Ever"
    Mrs Rumney

    06 June 2019

    I was recommended this product by a friend, best decision I've made in a long time.....

    Pineapple Corer, Slicer and Wedger

    2

    "Only Partially Impressed"
    Miss Griffin

    05 June 2019

    I found using this hard work to be quite honest. There are no instructions other than images on the front of the box. It is quite a difficult gadget to use and requires quite a lot of upper arm manoeuvre, not ideal if you have reduced hand/arm flexibility. It took two or three attempts to finally release the pineapple. I will persevere with it as my pineapple was over a week old and that may have been the issue. I would not however based on my experience of this item, purchase any further items from this range. I will stick with my tried and trusted Joseph Joseph.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Many thanks for your review. We're sorry to hear of your experience. For best results, make sure that the pineapple is ripe enough as this will make it a little easier. You will need to use a little pressure so that the corer will screw down into the fruit. The video on our website might really help too.

    Pineapple Corer, Slicer and Wedger

    5

    "Pineapple corer/slicer"
    Mrs Benson

    25 April 2019

    Love my new gadget, cuts out the hard work and mess

    Pineapple Corer, Slicer and Wedger

    5

    "Great little tool"
    Mrs Hirst

    16 April 2019

    It’s very easy to use and gets out all the good bits leaving the solid core and the prickly outside behind making lovely little chunks. It is rather messy as pineapples are juicy things but there’s much less mess than when trying to carve one with a knife. It has three sizes so can do any pineapple. Results in chunks that don’t sting as there’s no skin on them. Love this gadget!

    Pineapple Corer, Slicer and Wedger

    5

    "Amazing!"
    Mrs Sue Bailey

    01 April 2019

    This product is fantastic. If you love fresh pineapple then you NEED this in your life. Such a time saver. Easy to use, quick and with fabulous results. Pineapple prepared in no time at all! I don't usually write reviews but for this I had to make an exception. If I had to find a negative, I would say use with a plate or dish to collect the juice, I used it with a chopping board.......ooooops!!

    Pineapple Corer, Slicer and Wedger

    5

    "Brilliant"
    Dr Dobson

    26 February 2019

    Always loved pineapple but the thought of preparing it frequently put me off buying it. This amazing tool does everything really easily and instantly. Couldn't recommend it more highly.

    Pineapple Corer, Slicer and Wedger

    1

    "Pineapple corer"
    Jean

    23 February 2019

    This item is absolutely marvelous as long as you have someone in the home with muscle. It takes a good amount of strength to achieve your goal. Could do with one powered by electricity.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for the feedback and taking the time to speak to me on the phone. For best results, make sure that the pineapple is ripe enough as this will make it a little easier. You will need to use a little pressure so that the corer will screw down into the fruit.

Back to product page