Chip and Dice Vegetable Chopper and Dicer

£19.99

3.3 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (80 reviews)

Product number: 15842

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 80

    Sign in and write a review
    Chip and Dice Vegetable Chopper and Dicer

    1

    "Chip and Dice Vegetable Chopper and Dicer"
    Mrs Norma Turner

    15 July 2019

    This is the worst product I have ever bought from Lakeland. It won't even chop an onion! I cut the onion in half and it still took the same effort. This will be returned and I will continue to use a knife to chop and dice. Very disappointing. I'm being generous giving it 1 star.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for your review. We're sorry this wasn't as expected. It does take some effort, but is designed to produce a uniform result.

    Chip and Dice Vegetable Chopper and Dicer

    1

    "very very very disappointing"
    Sue

    13 June 2019

    I had one in the 60s/70s with no success so avoided them until now....I read the mixed reviews but one person said they had arthritis and could use it so I bought 2, one for me and one for my daughter who has Elhers- Danlos syndrome so poor joint strength. I can not push hard enough to get the potato through at all....it is all plastic so it bends as I push but to no avail it just hurts my wrists afterwards...as far a I am concerned they are unusable and for me a complete waste of money x2 For me 1 star is 1 star too many...sorry Lakeland

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're very sorry these proved unsuitable and difficult to use.

    Chip and Dice Vegetable Chopper and Dicer

    5

    "Fantastic"
    Mrs Jackson

    23 April 2019

    So easy to use and to clean, much better than the big metal things that I've tried before and given away, a kitchen must.

    Chip and Dice Vegetable Chopper and Dicer

    2

    "Chip and dice"
    Mrs Scott

    09 February 2019

    Quite disappointed with this item. Not really strong enough for vegetables and last piece kept getting left behind jamming the cutter.

    Chip and Dice Vegetable Chopper and Dicer

    1

    "Terrible bit of kit."
    Mr Peacock

    30 August 2018

    Really disappointed with this. Takes an awful lot of effort to push the handle down to chip an ordinary sized potato and I am a fit bloke. My wife has to use both hands to push down. It is really noisy to use. Bits of green plastic appeared in the chips. Waste of money will go back to a knife and chopping board. Might be ok for tiny very soft vegetables. Normally very satisfied with Lakeland products, but not this one. Avoid unless you want bruised palms or enjoy a workout in the kitchen.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. I'm sorry to hear the chip & dice hasn't worked well for you. Our store colleagues will be happy to put things right for you, please do take along your receipt or a bank/card statement as proof of purchase.

    Chip and Dice Vegetable Chopper and Dicer

    3

    "Disappointed"
    Mrs Wright

    15 August 2018

    Had been looking for ages for a chipper. We don’t eat sweet potatoes so didn’t think we’d have a problem with the cutters. Wrong! Firstly it’s brilliant for homemade chips, but tonight we decided to have parsnip mash We now have a bent/mangled green cutter blade. And now looks like we won’t be able to get another one without buying the whole thing again. Come on guys, sort it out. Make sure the items you sell are fit for purpose.You also need to make the chippers limitations more apparent on the packaging and your website, tell people it won’t cut certain vegetables without self destructing.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We can confirm this is not suitable for hard vegetables, and we'll be in touch shortly to get this sorted to your satisfaction.

    Chip and Dice Vegetable Chopper and Dicer

    1

    "Veg chopper"
    Miss Barry

    18 April 2018

    Absolute rubbish. Really hard to use. The veg sticks in the chopper resulting in having to push the bits through with a knife. Used once and now consigned to bin.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear of your disappointment with the chip and dice. The vegetables may be getting stuck for a number of reasons such as the type of vegetables and which blade is being used but we've passed all your feedback along to the buying team to look into. We've now emailed you to help further.

    Chip and Dice Vegetable Chopper and Dicer

    5

    "Chip & dice vegetable chopper and dicer"
    Mrs Lambert

    04 March 2018

    Excellent, don't know how I managed without it, really good quality, strong.

    Chip and Dice Vegetable Chopper and Dicer

    5

    "Idiot Proof Chopper"
    Mr Cartwright

    11 February 2018

    This review is for an older version of this product

    Bought primarily for chipping potatoes. Already had a lever action chipper but had great difficulty,due to arthritis in hands, wrists and arm joints, in using it. No such problem with this tool thanks to its' ratchet action. I can use it with ease and precision with my clumsy hands with only minimal effort required. The 2 cutter options let me make good size chunky chips and, for the first time, I can dice onions very precisely in complete safety. Easy to use and easy to clean. Great tool, well put together and good value for money. From my perspective, very liberating.

    Chip and Dice Vegetable Chopper and Dicer

    3

    "Disappointed"
    Mr Dawson

    08 February 2018

    I've been looking for a reliable chip and dice vegetable chopper and thought that I had found it. Unfortunately the green chipper has broken after using it for sweet potatoes. It was only when I read the reviews that I realised it was not suitable for chipping sweet potatoes and I have also read that you cannot get a replacement green cutter. I think this information should have been made clear on the packaging and instructions. Very disappointed.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear the blade broke after using it for sweet potatoes. The consistency of a sweet potato as you've found out isn't suitable to be used on the chip and dice.We hope the replacement we've arranged performs much better for you and thanks again for your feedback.

    Chip and Dice Vegetable Chopper and Dicer

    2

    "Great Gadget - But spare parts are unavailable"
    Mrs Bright

    01 February 2018

    Firstly, this is a wonderful gadget- it makes chipping a breeze & I really enjoyed using it. I only used the thick chips cutter - but all of the time! I avoided sweet potatoes as instructed, but it appears parsnips are also too hard to go through the machine. This means that after about 3 months of use, the thick chipper part is mangled & un-useable. I went to the local store to see if I could order replacement parts (I could not see this option online), & was told that unfortunately only the thin chip blades can be replaced. This is most disappointing & the reason for the low star rating.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're pleased to hear that you've enjoyed using it but we're sorry to hear of your disappointment about the spare parts. We can confirm this is not suitable for hard vegetables, and will be in touch to get this sorted for you as soon as possible.

    Chip and Dice Vegetable Chopper and Dicer

    3

    "Worked very well till I tried to chip sweet potatoes"
    Mr Cheesman

    30 January 2018

    I'm afraid I've fallen into the "sweet potato" trap like some other users. I really thought that potatoes and sweet potatoes were the same "consistency" so didn't think twice before using the device. I'm now left with an empty green frame. my fault I know, but an easy mistake to make. Hope this helps prevent anyone else making the same mistake

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing a review on the Lakeland Chip And Dice. The consistency of a sweet potato as you've found out isn't suitable to be used on the chip and dice. Our product team have suggested you can use the Lakeland Chip and Dice to make thick-cut chips or French fries,prepare onions without tears – just chop in half & position the cut side towards the blade. Quickly chop carrots veg for salads, soups,stews and pies,healthy cucumber & carrot sticks in moments cube potatoes for soups,stews and sautéing. We'll be in touch with shortly to help.

    Chip and Dice Vegetable Chopper and Dicer

    5

    "Great Gadget"
    Jeanette

    21 January 2018

    This is a fantastic chopper and dicer, I have had mine for years now. I recently brought a new one for my daughter as a little Christmas extra for when she moves in to her first new home.

    Chip and Dice Vegetable Chopper and Dicer

    3

    "Love this BUT"
    Denise Burley

    20 November 2017

    I have had mine for several years and loved it for chips (large) and carrots(small) BUT the large cutter has now warped and won’t cut. I did consider buying another one as the spare parts don’t seem to be available to replace the damaged one, however I don’t think I can justify the price again. Perhaps if it was made of more metal instead of plastic it would stand up to the potatoes better?

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry that the larger cutter has warped and we're unable to provide a replacement. We've passed your feedback along to the buying team and trust our store team was able to help you with your replacement.

    Chip and Dice Vegetable Chopper and Dicer

    5

    "Not one for back if the cupboard"
    Mr Lewis

    01 November 2017

    As items like this sometimes end up at the back never to be used again. This one sits at the front ready for action. Potatoes, onions, carrots, parsnips and other veg have been through it along with apples So a big YES its made for a job and it does it well

    Chip and Dice Vegetable Chopper and Dicer

    5

    "No spare part"
    Mr Stroud

    29 September 2017

    An excellent product however I broke the large cutter chipping up some sweet potato. Spoke to Customer Service and ordered a replacement cutter and a small (white) cutter arrived. Apparently the green cutter is no longer available. (Why is the white cutter still available then). There are no warnings on the package or leaflets I have about cutting hard vegetables etc. Should rate it 5 stars for the product but 2-3 for no parts available and no warnings.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're pleased to hear you like the product but we're sorry to hear of your disappointment about the spare parts. I've sent you an email to help.

    Chip and Dice Vegetable Chopper and Dicer

    5

    "Great little gadget"
    Mrs Mitchinson

    21 September 2017

    Have bought 2 of these machines and now need a third. Unfortunately, the large cutter doesn't stand up very well against turnip, consequently, I now have 2 dicers with unuseable larger cutters. However, this machine makes light work of soups and stews and I wouldn't be without it. The only down side is that the price has shot up, my first dicer was £9.99, the second £13.99, and now it's £21.99 - rather a large increase I think.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We can confirm this is not suitable for hard vegetables such as turnip. We can see the price has only gone up a couple of pounds since 2012, so they must have lasted you a long time.

    Chip and Dice Vegetable Chopper and Dicer

    5

    "chip and dice chopper"
    Mrs harrower

    14 September 2017

    what a great item love should have bought it before

    Chip and Dice Vegetable Chopper and Dicer

    5

    "Brilliant Chipper"
    Joan Archer

    26 July 2017

    I love this chipper, I'm no longer able to use the sort that you have to pull down a lever or push one. This is just perfect it takes no effort. I bought one of these a few years ago from Lakeland and use it a few times a week and realised I wouldn't be able to be without one so thought I'd get another while I could as a backup, didn't want it to be no longer available. I didn't know just how long it would last but I'm happy to say it's still going strong, I'm very pleased and would recommend this to anyone who has trouble cutting up their chips.

    Chip and Dice Vegetable Chopper and Dicer

    5

    "Love it"
    Linda

    10 April 2017

    This chipper is so easy and makes perfect shaped chips every time. This along with the Masha are my favourite things. I have even fooled the grandchildren, who like McDonalds chips, I just pop the small cutter in and once the chips are cooked they go down a storm, as long as they do not catch me out I shall keep on chipping.

Back to product page