SharpPeel Stainless Steel Julienne Vegetable Peeler

£4.99

4.6 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (41 reviews)

Product number: 15806

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 41

    Sign in and write a review
    SharpPeel Stainless Steel Julienne Vegetable Peeler

    4

    "Very sharp."
    Ms CHAPMAN

    16 September 2020

    Works very well. Very sharp and slides easily along various vegatables.

    SharpPeel Stainless Steel Julienne Vegetable Peeler

    5

    "Fun way to get kids to eat more veg"
    Mrs Edge

    10 June 2020

    My kids often get carrot sticks at dinner, and this peeler makes it more fun. Very sharp, and would be good to have a cover as others have suggested, but I hang it inside a cupboard to keep it out of harm's way. Handy tool to have.

    SharpPeel Stainless Steel Julienne Vegetable Peeler

    4

    "Great little tool that is easy to use"
    Ms McIntosh

    13 February 2019

    Works as expected, lovely and sharp so dealt with carrots with ease as well as softer veg, definitely faster than manually julienning! Other reviewers have suggested a guard for whilst in the drawer, this is not an issue for me, but I would endorse this as an idea for the future. Only downside was with the delivery as I was emailed to say it had arrived c30mins before it came through my door (Hermes), which felt a bit dodgy, hence the 1* reduction.

    SharpPeel Stainless Steel Julienne Vegetable Peeler

    1

    "Stopped using it as too dangerous!"
    Thushara Latha Perumal

    13 October 2018

    Bought with high hopes of having julienned carrots. I’m left handed & only discovered upon using it, it’s not ideal for lefties. I’ve cut myself too many times due to my persistence in trying to “learn” a way to use it safely.Agree there should be a cover as my children have nearly cut themselves accidentally brushing against its sharp blades in the drawer. What’s frustrating is the carrot gets jammed in the blades while trying to julienne downwards & as one applies extra strength to get past the jammed bits,you slip & get your knuckles julienned,blood and all! Wish I had never bought it!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear of your experience. Our stores will be happy to put things right for you. Don't forget to take along your receipt or bank/card statement. Please avoid direct contact with the blade and do not store with the blade exposed.

    SharpPeel Stainless Steel Julienne Vegetable Peeler

    5

    "Easy to use"
    Mrs Way

    28 July 2018

    This peeler makes it very easy to create thin julienne sticks - just watch your fingers as it is very sharp. It would be better if it came with a cover to put on the end when it is not in use.

    SharpPeel Stainless Steel Julienne Vegetable Peeler

    3

    "Useful tool"
    Ms Andrews

    17 May 2018

    This does what it sets out to do but I would have preferred a more substantial design. It could do with a more solid handle to make it easier to use

    SharpPeel Stainless Steel Julienne Vegetable Peeler

    5

    "Great addition to the kitchen drawer!"
    Mrs Rowlands-Rees

    12 May 2018

    It is great for doing carrots etc for a salad, but I bought it for preparing sweet potatoes before roasting for a crispy aperitif accompaniment or to top a salad.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. I'm delighted this peeler works so well for you.

    SharpPeel Stainless Steel Julienne Vegetable Peeler

    4

    "Does a brilliant job, but beware it is sharp"
    Mrs Sullivan

    11 May 2018

    This review is for an older version of this product

    Being left handed I love this range of peelers. The julienne peeler does a brilliant job, but beware it is very sharp. it is better not to hold vegetable in hand but rest on a board . It was great for lemon rind with a firm Lemon, but when I tried with a softer lemon, I had to hold it in my hand and I cut my hand when it slipped. Ouch! To my mind this makes very fine julienne strips, I don’t think I would want the finer peeler. Great peeler but just needs to be used with care.

    SharpPeel Stainless Steel Julienne Vegetable Peeler

    5

    "best tool ever!"
    Mrs Sue Hitchcox

    04 January 2018

    Love this peeler - one of the best bits of kit in my kitchen! Its amazing how the kids will eat raw carrots when cut into lots of tiny strips - instead of sticks! Makes it so easy to add fruit and veg to meals with little fuss. And the kids think I have mad knife skills too!!

    SharpPeel Stainless Steel Julienne Vegetable Peeler

    5

    "Great peeler"
    Ms Mohan

    26 October 2017

    Bought it on sale - so great value for the product which is brilliant. It is sturdy sharp and does the job with so much ease.

    SharpPeel Stainless Steel Julienne Vegetable Peeler

    5

    "just the job"
    Mrs barron

    25 October 2017

    easy to use , quick and easy way to brighten upsalads

    SharpPeel Stainless Steel Julienne Vegetable Peeler

    5

    "Amazing to make Salad interesting"
    Miss Thompson

    07 September 2017

    I love this item, I found spiralizer's great but took up way too much room in a cupboard. These are ideal as fit in the drawer! I have loads of speed food with meals, so have butternut squash as spaghetti using this product. Would recommend 100%. Easy to clean and store!

    SharpPeel Stainless Steel Julienne Vegetable Peeler

    5

    "peeler"
    Mrs Robbie

    31 August 2017

    Great little gadget, super for carrots etc in stir fries!.

    SharpPeel Stainless Steel Julienne Vegetable Peeler

    3

    "Produces delicate juliennes of vegetable..."

    08 August 2016

    It does the job, but I find using it to julienne an entire vegetable is virtually not possible. There is always some chunk left over from where I have had to hold it tightly. On my second set, and have a third in storage, as the first has had it's julienning blades either bent or broken off - they are really thin, wish they were slightly sturdier. Sometimes, the vegetable gets gummed up in the blades, or the vegetable catches the blade and requires a firmer tug.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. There will always be a little left over when shredding - these could be sliced and used in a salad or for stock/soup. The peeler shouldn't be forced through a particularly hard vegetable as it will cause the blade to bend or break.

    SharpPeel Stainless Steel Julienne Vegetable Peeler

    3

    "Really good but .............."
    Mrs Seymour

    21 July 2015

    I was so pleased with this when I bought it. BUT, it really should have a storage cover. I've had to throw mine away. So many family members have had quite deep cuts. I've got a "sharp drawer" where all my knives, peelers etc are kept. The number of times someone has put their hand in the drawer and been stabbed by this is unbelievable. As good as it is, it really isn't worth the cuts.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry to hear you and your family have experienced this problem. Of course Lakeland never want to put you in danger of cutting yourself so as effective as this product is, we'd prefer it to stick to the task of vegetable peeling.We've passed your comments on to our buying team to consider a protective sleeve.

    SharpPeel Stainless Steel Julienne Vegetable Peeler

    4

    "Very sharp"
    Mrs Summers

    07 July 2015

    This is a great tool for salad making BUT beware as it is extra sharp and will cut you not the veg if not careful, have finally mastered it.

    SharpPeel Stainless Steel Julienne Vegetable Peeler

    5

    "Practise"
    Hayes

    15 May 2015

    This is a really useful piece of kitchen equipment, BUT take care as if it's sharp enough to shred carrots, it's sharp enough to do damage to fingers too. With a bit of practice I am now really adept using this, and I'm glad that I bought it, I think that it's worth the money. I completely agree with another comment earlier, I think that as it's so sharp some kind of shield that goes over the blade would make sense.

    SharpPeel Stainless Steel Julienne Vegetable Peeler

    5

    "A gadget that does not disappoint"
    Ms Carne

    07 May 2015

    This review is for an older version of this product

    This inexpensive easy to use gadget is a must for preparing imaginative, appetising healthy plates of veggie based food. As others have pointed out a degree of caution is required in use, cleaning and careful storage. It really comes into its own in the preparation of food for one - quick to use, efficient with razor sharp teeth and very easy to keep clean. For the dieter - less is more - julienne a courgette, eat it raw or blanched and you feel as if you have had a feast!

    SharpPeel Stainless Steel Julienne Vegetable Peeler

    5

    "Salads have just changed forever!!"
    Mrs tweddell

    24 April 2015

    One of my main hurdles when it comes to eating healthily is how long it takes to make anything of note, so I was looking for cheap, compact solutions. I have just had the quickest and most delicious salad using ingredients I'd never even considered eating raw before because this tool is just so easy to use - I think getting my 5 a day is about to become a whole lot easier. I'd highly recommend it. I'd also like to mention the service I received in the Cambridge store when purchasing it today. What lovely, lovely ladies. I'd never been in a Lakeland before today but will certainly be returning.

    SharpPeel Stainless Steel Julienne Vegetable Peeler

    4

    "Extremely Sharp Julienne Peeler"
    Mrs Woolley

    02 February 2015

    I was very pleased to find this handy sized gaget bought yesterday - no chance to try it out as yet, but realise anything of this nature should always be handled with great care. My worry is that despite the warning on the packaging "not to store with blade exposed" that no custom fit plastic cover is included. It would cost very little extra and would not come off when stored in a drawer.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review.We've passed on your suggestion to the buyer.

Back to product page