Lakeland PushPan Loose Based 20cm Cake Tin - Round

£11.99

3.1 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (33 reviews)

Product number: 15773

Currently not available

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 18 of 18

    Sign in and write a review
    Lakeland PushPan Loose Based 20cm Cake Tin - Round

    5

    "Brilliant"
    Mrs Whiteman

    05 August 2020

    I often bake cheese cake and it was always trouble to cover up the bottom of tin with foil. (Also it doesn’t always work!) I am so happy to have this tin now.

    Lakeland PushPan Loose Based 20cm Cake Tin - Round

    5

    "Fantastic"
    Margaret

    20 July 2020

    I now have Two of these brilliant cake tins they are so easy to push the cake out . You could not wish for any better tins for the price they are. Lakeland sell the best products I have purchased from them for years and will continue to do so. They always have the best quality.

    Lakeland PushPan Loose Based 20cm Cake Tin - Round

    5

    "Many uses"
    Mr telford

    03 February 2020

    This has been used for deep apple pies to great success. Just the right size for splitting a fruit cake batter into two small cakes

    Lakeland PushPan Loose Based 20cm Cake Tin - Round

    5

    "Sturdy and it works well"
    Mr Norris

    09 October 2019

    I bought this to make a large pork pie and it worked really well. Easy to use and made getting the finished pie out relatively easy.

    Lakeland PushPan Loose Based 20cm Cake Tin - Round

    5

    "Quality baking tin"

    20 November 2018

    Quality baking tin, very well made, the loose bottom is a better fit than any other loose bottomed tin I have purchased

    Lakeland PushPan Loose Based 20cm Cake Tin - Round

    2

    "So disappointing"
    Miss Cornwell

    19 April 2018

    I bought 2 of these, and I just feel very disappointed. They look and feel robust, the push part works but the bottom part ruins the sponge every time because it dips at edge and all the batter forms a cake overhang which makes it difficult to remove from the tin base. You can't even use a pallet knife or similar to release, you have to carefully unstick sides with hands which isn't good for a delicate sponge. I use cake release so it's nothing to do with how I line the tins. Just terribly bad design. Also impossible to properly clean around the rubber seal. Not good. I wish I returned them

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We're sorry you found this difficult to use. We hope you managed to return this to store for a suitable alternative.

    Lakeland PushPan Loose Based 20cm Cake Tin - Round

    1

    "Very disappointed"

    28 February 2017

    Had 2 of these tins for quite some time, but very seldom do any baking. Just tried to get my fruit cake out & lost loads on the worktop, again. Very difficult to push out & usually ends up at an angle which may be the problem. Had hoped they would get easier with use but not the case. Would definitely not recommend them & wish I hadn't wasted my money.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry to hear you've experienced this problem and will be in touch soon.

    Lakeland PushPan Loose Based 20cm Cake Tin - Round

    2

    "Mrs B Price"
    Mrs Price

    13 April 2016

    Bought this tin on 6th April, Tunbridge Wells Store. Very disappointed in tin as, even though correct procedure was carried out, cake stuck to the bottom and was difficult to remove. The cake I made was Mary Berrys apple cake which she apparently tested herself! Should have read reviews before buying as I usually do!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We're sorry you've been disappointed with this product and we'll be in touch shortly to help.

    Lakeland PushPan Loose Based 20cm Cake Tin - Round

    1

    "Disappointed :-("
    Mrs Bailey

    07 March 2016

    I love Lakeland and have been buying here for years. As my old tins were past their best I decided to replace them. I bought three of these (as I was making a three layer cake) and can echo the problems others have had. You must line and grease the pans otherwise you cannot remove the cake, however the cake batter cooks into the ridge where the seal is leaving the side of the cake uneven.I definitely will not be using these again having had several disappointing bakes. These will only ever be used for cheesecake which leaves me with three expensive unusable tins!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. I'm sorry that you'd been disappointed with the results, I'll be in touch shortly.

    Lakeland PushPan Loose Based 20cm Cake Tin - Round

    5

    "Lovely cake tins"

    02 March 2016

    These are excellent and I am just about to order more. I do sometimes put a disc of parchment on the base if the cake is a soft variety,always grease well, and leave to cool before putting the cake tin on a taller cylinder to push it out. Cooks beautifully evenly and is easy to clean. Love them!

    Lakeland PushPan Loose Based 20cm Cake Tin - Round

    5

    "In love with these tins"
    Miss Mitchelltan

    17 July 2015

    I have made gateaus, sponges, sachertortes, layered fruit cakes, pies and steamed cakes all in these pushpan tins. I grease them (not even liberally actually) as recommended and no lining is required. I get perfect results each time and am saddened that others have not found the same joy. All cakes turn out better after letting them rest in the tin for about 10 minutes (miracle for bundts which I used to have issues with). If a cake doesn't want to slide off I run a pallete knife underneath first (joys of not being non-stick - nothing to damage!) then slide the whole thing onto a wire rack.

    Lakeland PushPan Loose Based 20cm Cake Tin - Round

    1

    "disaster"
    Mrs Patel

    05 January 2015

    I bought a few in the range of these cake tins to make a tier cake and as mentioned it states no lining required however the cake def needs lining as it stuck and ended up with a cake that was broken, false advertising.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review.We're sorry for the difficulties you've had with the tins and will be in touch shortly.Grease the pan well with the purest form of butter or margarine before placing the base inside the push pan.This will make it easier to push the cake from the pan after baking. After baking allow the cake time to cool and shrink from the pan before removing.

    Lakeland PushPan Loose Based 20cm Cake Tin - Round

    1

    "Disaster!"
    Sue Palmer

    09 December 2014

    Really wish I'd taken heed of all these other reviews! Yes, it does need lining! The packaging says it doesn't, it mentions the tin's non-stick performance too but although I greased it as directed my cake came out in bits and was ruined! I wish I hadn't thrown out my old tin! The packaging also tells you how to remove burnt on food, which you wouldn't have if you had lined it, so they aren't expecting you to line it! I can't remember ever writing a bad review before but this problem needs to be addressed!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review and taking the time to discuss this with us today. We're sorry to hear you've experienced this problem and hope the liners give you a much better result, but if not please contact us.

    Lakeland PushPan Loose Based 20cm Cake Tin - Round

    1

    "LINE IT - 'Doesn't Require Lining' IS RUBBISH!"
    Amy

    20 November 2014

    These REQUIRE lining. When they're lined, they work perfectly. I've just made a rich fruit cake, greased the tin very thoroughly as instructed and et voila, it won't push out at all. Eventually I've pushed it out after running a knife around the side and probably damaging it but it's still welded to the base. I've basically just lost my cake and all that time and effort. I have this pushpan in several sizes and the 20cm is the one I'll use most. I see there's a new version but I have two of this size (for sandwiched cakes) and won't be spending another £25 on two more! What a con!!!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry for the disappointment and will be in touch shortly.Grease the pan well with the purest form of butter or margarine before placing the base inside the push pan.This will make it easier to push the cake from the pan after baking. After baking allow the cake time to cool and shrink from the pan before removing.

    Lakeland PushPan Loose Based 20cm Cake Tin - Round

    1

    "pushpan problem"
    Mrs hayne

    04 November 2014

    used pan 3 times almost impossible to push out a fruit cake and stays stuck to the base. very disappointed and would not buy again. A lot of money for something not true to description. Wish i'd bought a cheaper pan as i know these work well.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear of your experience - grease the pan well with the purest form of butter or margarine before placing the base inside the push pan.This will make it easier to push the cake from the pan after baking. After baking allow the cake time to cool and shrink from the pan before removing.

    Lakeland PushPan Loose Based 20cm Cake Tin - Round

    1

    "Really disappointed"
    Marisa

    20 October 2014

    I was so excited about using this new push pan. I had bought 2 and have just baked a Victoria sponge but although the cake pushed out from the sides effortlessly, the base is stuck fast on and my cake is completely ruined as I had to force it off the base. I followed all the instructions and both pans were washed and then oiled prior to baking but it just has not done what i expected at all. Such a shame.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry you've been disappointed with the push pan and we'll be in touch soon to help.

    Lakeland PushPan Loose Based 20cm Cake Tin - Round

    2

    "a little disappointed"
    Nicola Wood

    15 July 2014

    I was really excited about never having to line my tin again but it hasn't really worked out for me. I made a fruit cake and a cherry and marzipan cake and although the sides didn't stick I had trouble getting both cakes of the base and it ruined my fruit cake as it had chunks missing from the bottom ... So it's just sitting in my cupboard unless anyone has any solutions

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear of your experience - grease the pan well with the purest form of butter or margarine. After baking allow the cake time to cool and shrink from the pan before removing. We'll be in touch to help.

    Lakeland PushPan Loose Based 20cm Cake Tin - Round

    5

    "Fantastic item"
    Mrs alexander

    19 May 2014

    This review is for an older version of this product

    I have used these tins over and over again, have made cheesecakes and sponges, they work perfectly every time with no leakages and turn out perfectly. Best purchase I made. I only wash them in hot water with no detergent as recommended and then oil them.

Back to product page