Lakeland PushPan Loose Based 15cm Cake Tin - Round

£9.99

4 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (16 reviews)

Product number: 15771

Currently not available

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 16 of 16

    Sign in and write a review
    Lakeland PushPan Loose Based 15cm Cake Tin - Round

    5

    "Excellent"
    Mrs Hayward

    06 January 2020

    Sturdy and excellent quality! Great for making the smaller cakes.

    Lakeland PushPan Loose Based 15cm Cake Tin - Round

    1

    "Had a squashed cake!"
    Emma Wood

    21 November 2019

    This is one of the few items I’ve regretted buying from Lakeland. Despite following the instructions exactly I had to push the pan so hard it squashed the cake! I won’t be using this again.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry it hasn't met your expectations and we'll be in touch shortly.

    Lakeland PushPan Loose Based 15cm Cake Tin - Round

    5

    "Brilliant idea"
    Mrs Pickering

    16 October 2019

    Bought this at the weekend and have used it today to make my Christmas cake...it is the perfect size for me as hubby doesn't eat fruit cake..I wasn't sure if I would manage to release the cake as the seal is really strong around the base, but I did exactly as the blurb said, stood it on a tin, placed my hands either side of the cake tin and pushed down...and it was no problem at all...the loose base just slid down with ease....I had also buttered the inside of the tin so that may have helped, either way I love this push pan tin and it's certainly going to get used again and again. :-)

    Lakeland PushPan Loose Based 15cm Cake Tin - Round

    5

    "Great cake tin"
    Ms Moffat

    06 August 2019

    Not used these pans yet, but have them in a number of sizes and always find them to work extremely well. I like the push out base and they cook evenly.

    Lakeland PushPan Loose Based 15cm Cake Tin - Round

    5

    "Excellent product"
    Eunice Dowling

    11 December 2018

    Just used this for my Christmas cake and it was excellent. Lovely not to have to use brown paper and baking parchment and it turned out a treat. thank you.

    Lakeland PushPan Loose Based 15cm Cake Tin - Round

    5

    "Quality baking tin"

    20 November 2018

    Quality baking tin, very well made, the loose bottom is a better fit than any other loose bottomed tin I have purchased

    Lakeland PushPan Loose Based 15cm Cake Tin - Round

    5

    "Perfect..."
    Mrs Berry

    02 November 2016

    I love this little tin & have just ordered the 20cm one. I followed the directions before use exactly... Wash in hot soapy water as this helps you to remove the base by softening the silicone. I dried it thoroughly & greased the inside of the tin & silicone with sunflower oil. I like to line my cake tins, so I did this as usual & baked my fruit cake for 3 1/2 hours. There was no leakage of fat so the seal is perfect. When the cake was cool I sat it on a mug & pushed the cake out easily. I would definitely recommend this product as it performs well in my view. Thank you Lakeland

    Lakeland PushPan Loose Based 15cm Cake Tin - Round

    2

    "Not what i had hoped for"
    Gill

    26 October 2015

    I followed the instructions and used cooking oil to grease it. When the cake was cooked it would not budge. I had to resort to holding it upside down and pushing very hard on the base. The cake fell out still attached to the base. I should have suspected it's non stickness by the advice on the instructions "how to remove burnt on food" and "it will get better the more times you use it". I will still use it but only with cake liners.

    Lakeland PushPan Loose Based 15cm Cake Tin - Round

    1

    "not very good......"
    Mrs Donoghue

    23 December 2014

    There is a groove in the base of the tin in which cake sticks in. It is very difficult to get the cake remains out. Not very hygienic. Wouldn't buy any more.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry to hear you've experienced this problem. The groove at the base of the Pushpan can be cleaned easily by using a brush or jet of hot water to remove any food residue. We'll be in touch soon to help.

    Lakeland PushPan Loose Based 15cm Cake Tin - Round

    3

    "Hmmmm, not convinced"
    Graeme

    29 October 2014

    Washed it, oiled it, followed the instructions on the label. First cake stuck to the bottom of the tin and had to be prised off. What happened? - big chunks of cake stuck to the tin. Lined the bottom for the second cake. Result - same again. Nice size, shame about the outcome.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear of your disappointment. The pan needs to be greased well with the purest form of butter or margarine. After baking allow the cake time to cool and shrink from the pan before removing. We'll be in touch shortly.

    Lakeland PushPan Loose Based 15cm Cake Tin - Round

    4

    "Pretty good, but"
    Donald

    03 September 2014

    I used these pans to make small fruit cakes and it does exactly what it says on the tin! I was very impressed! I only found one drawback... I popped them in the dishwasher and they came out badly stained - definitely NOT dishwasher safe.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. The push pans are NOT dishwasher safe. For future reference any Lakeland item that does not have the D symbol in a little grey box on the web page or in the catalogue, is NOT dishwasher safe.We'll be in touch shortly.

    Lakeland PushPan Loose Based 15cm Cake Tin - Round

    5

    "PUSHPAN Revelation"
    Debbie

    18 October 2013

    Well these pans have been so useful and so glad I nearly have every size, just made an 8" Christmas cake and to make it easier on release I put an 8" baking parchment circle in the bottom, nothing stuck at all, turned it upside down and the bottom came away with ease..Amazing!

    Lakeland PushPan Loose Based 15cm Cake Tin - Round

    3

    "Nothing special"
    Mrs Lazonby

    07 March 2013

    These work OK but for ordinary cake baking they don't seem to have any advantage over the usual loose bottomed tins.Cakes don't stick as such but there's quite a lot of residue left on the bottom of the tin so I base line as usual. They are probably more useful for recipies with a lot of liquid-pies etc.

    Lakeland PushPan Loose Based 15cm Cake Tin - Round

    5

    "Brillilant"
    Fiona

    11 June 2012

    I decided to treat myself to most of the sizes when they were first available. I used them first for a pork pie but as the seal is so good the fat couldn't escape so I don't recommend them for that, lesson learnt. I have used them for baking cakes and so far have had perfect results with the ones I have made. I love the marking on the side so you can get an equal size on multiple cakes. For the first time I was able to see that my cake mix went from 1" of mixture to 2" of baked cake. Today I am getting another tin to add to my collection.

    Lakeland PushPan Loose Based 15cm Cake Tin - Round

    5

    "Brilliant"
    carol

    26 April 2012

    I purchased a push pan I washed it and greased it as it recomends before use. Tried it and it works brilliantly. Easy to use , easy to push out.

    Lakeland PushPan Loose Based 15cm Cake Tin - Round

    5

    "Mrs Dickson"
    Mrs Dickson

    06 December 2011

    This review is for an older version of this product

    Just used my small PushPan for the first time - beautifully baked deep cake, so easy to turn out. The only 'minus pont' with the PushPans is the glue-dot used to adhere the packaging to it - very difficult to remove and it left a mark on the surface of the tin.

Back to product page