Cuisinart Ice Cream Deluxe Ice Cream Maker 2L ICE30BCU

£79.99

4.7 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (41 reviews)

Product number: 15343

Currently not available

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 41

    Sign in and write a review
    Cuisinart Ice Cream Deluxe Ice Cream Maker 2L ICE30BCU

    5

    "Awsome"
    Mrs Williams

    19 May 2020

    Fantastic it's low noise ice-cream and sorbet done in 25 minutes it's very compact love recipes would definitely recommend

    Cuisinart Ice Cream Deluxe Ice Cream Maker 2L ICE30BCU

    4

    "Ice cream maker"
    Mrs Jones

    24 February 2020

    I have had this for some years and these are the cons and pros; You have to freeze the bowl, which can mean some planning. The ice cream is a bit soft in the centre of the bowl but quite solid around the outside of the bowl. You have to wait for the bowl to defrost before it can be properly cleaned. But - it works as well as ice cream makers with a built in freezer unit and costs a lot less. It doesn't take up much room, It makes a larger amount of ice cream than many more expensive machines. As you are freezing the bowl before you start it must be cheaper to run once you actually get going.

    Cuisinart Ice Cream Deluxe Ice Cream Maker 2L ICE30BCU

    5

    "Top class"
    Chris

    28 October 2019

    Bought this after years with the very capable Lakeland Digital ice cream maker which is very capable but, like many, has a fairly limited capacity. This makes a really good quantity of ice cream - and while obviously the freezer bowl is bigger than others - I checked and it was mainly in height so to all intents and purposes it made little difference in terms of lost freezer space. Obviously the unit itself is large too - but I couldn’t be happier about having found room for it. Does a great job. Don’t understand why people think it’s ‘noisy’. Love it - highly recommended.

    Cuisinart Ice Cream Deluxe Ice Cream Maker 2L ICE30BCU

    5

    "Grandchildren love watching ice cream being made!"
    Ms Forrester

    08 October 2019

    They love that they can add chocolate to their ice cream and see it being stirred in. Makes a lovely creamy ice cream

    Cuisinart Ice Cream Deluxe Ice Cream Maker 2L ICE30BCU

    5

    "Debating an Ice Cream machine for some time.........."
    Melanie

    15 July 2019

    Read all the reviews, and took the plunge.The taste and consistency is good. The machine easy to operate. Initially followed the recipe for vanilla and produced a very good frozen brick. After fiddling and adjusting quantities, we've arrived at something softer and it's excellent. We've reduced the cream and used skimmed milk (essentially reversing the quantities in the book to reduce saturated fat). The key to softness seems to be in aeration, whisking VERY well initially, then giving a good second whisk before it goes in the machine and increasing churning time to 35 minutes.

    Cuisinart Ice Cream Deluxe Ice Cream Maker 2L ICE30BCU

    5

    "luscious ice-cream"

    10 July 2019

    I have only tried one ice-cream maker before and it didn't work well - ice built up round the bowl and the blades couldn't turn. This one works perfectly and I have made some delicious ice creams. I haven't tried sorbets yet - my next project

    Cuisinart Ice Cream Deluxe Ice Cream Maker 2L ICE30BCU

    5

    "Makes good homemade ice cream easy"
    Mrs Marston

    03 August 2018

    Easy to use, easy to clean. Makes delicious ice cream and sorbets. The recipe book gives you starter recipes and then you can adapt them to make even more. The machine is light but still sturdy. It does make some noise, as some reviewers have said, but it has a motor with a job to do! It has a wide opening so it is easy to taste and check consistency whilst the machine is still operating.

    Cuisinart Ice Cream Deluxe Ice Cream Maker 2L ICE30BCU

    4

    "Happy"

    26 July 2018

    Used twice so far. Made a lovely Strawberry Gelato and a not so great vanilla ice cream (we tried a milk only recipe - too watery). Doesn't make that much noise and is finished in a half hour so not really sure about all the complaining about being too noisy. Does get a little icy around the sides but we haven't bothered to stop it and scrape it off. You have to leave the bowl to warm up before you can wash it! I would like some kind of mesh top - we're using one of the normal mesh covers - there are just so many flies about at the moment and i don't want them in my ice cream!

    Cuisinart Ice Cream Deluxe Ice Cream Maker 2L ICE30BCU

    5

    "Summer ice cream"
    Mrs Chappell

    24 June 2018

    I have just made my first batch of vanilla ice cream following purchase of my Cuisinart ice cream maker and it was fabulous.

    Cuisinart Ice Cream Deluxe Ice Cream Maker 2L ICE30BCU

    5

    "Ice Cream Maker"

    25 January 2018

    I have had hours of fun attempting a variety of new recipes, ice cream, sorbet, frozen drinks, frozen yogurt the experience is endless

    Cuisinart Ice Cream Deluxe Ice Cream Maker 2L ICE30BCU

    5

    "Very Impressed"
    Mrs smith

    04 January 2018

    Made excellent Vanilla Ice Cream at first attempt. Moved on to frozen fruit yoghurts without any issues. Excellent buy! Something we didn't realise was how long in advance of churning you need to make your ice cream or yoghurt mixture....at least two hours in the fridge before churning and four hours if using gelatine as the mixture has to cool at room temperature before being put in the fridge. Preparation requires little effort, but need to be organised about the timing!

    Cuisinart Ice Cream Deluxe Ice Cream Maker 2L ICE30BCU

    5

    "fantastic product"
    Mrs Murphy

    14 August 2017

    I purchased this machine last week. hardly noisy at all. does exactly what it says. followed the recipe for vanilla ice cream and it was grand. my only slight criticism was I felt it was a bit sweet. the recipe stated 230g granulated sugar. this recipe has the most sugar. can anyone tell me if this is correct or a printing error. Will it affect the quality of the ice cream if i reduce the sugar quantity. otherwise absolutely fabulous and professional looking.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We're delighted to you like the ice cream maker. If less sugar is used in the recipe the ice cream will not freeze as well.Thanks again for your feedback.

    Cuisinart Ice Cream Deluxe Ice Cream Maker 2L ICE30BCU

    2

    "No better than hand mixing"
    Mrs Vining

    20 April 2017

    I have followed the instructions to the letter, but some of the mixture always sticks to the sides of the bowl during mixing and does not shift. After mixing I have to wait for the bowl to defrost slightly, scrape the excess mixture off the sides and then mix it by hand. I might as well put the mixture in a bowl, freeze for a couple of hours, then mix again etc. As other reviewers have said, it is very noisy. Not worth the money.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear of your disappointment and we'll be in touch shortly.

    Cuisinart Ice Cream Deluxe Ice Cream Maker 2L ICE30BCU

    5

    "Beautiful and great Ice cream machine"
    Mr Jokubaitis

    09 May 2016

    Bought this machine week ago, tryed to make Ice cream, and everything was perfect! This machine is a little bit loud, but not that loud as expected, it is normal noise, non-irritant. Easy to use and wash. Also beautiful box, long warranty period. I recommend for everyone, who are thinking, which ice cream maker they want to buy. Noise is every ice cream maker problem, so I do not say that this is a minus. If you want thicker texture, you need to set up more cold (like -26) in freezer. But if thats not enough, just put made ice cream into a freezer and leave for 3-4 hours.

    Cuisinart Ice Cream Deluxe Ice Cream Maker 2L ICE30BCU

    5

    "Brilliant!"
    Mrs Bain

    03 May 2016

    I bought this for my husband for his birthday, because I didn't know what to get him and he loves ice cream. He is over the moon, and it's something he does, I can just leave him to it! Yes it's a little noisy but it's only for 30/40 minutes and you can always put it in another room for the duration. Delicious ice cream, you know exactly what's in it. Love vanilla, and strawberry. He made ginger for my mum when she visited and that was lovely too. Oh, and it was delivered to me in Crete in good time and perfect condition. Another winner from Lakeland!

    Cuisinart Ice Cream Deluxe Ice Cream Maker 2L ICE30BCU

    5

    "Brilliant Ice cream"
    J

    26 April 2016

    I have already written a review about this ice cream maker, and notice the most recent reviewer writes you have to put the ice cream into your freezer to allow it to be come more firm - no you don't, just leave it in the machine for about another five minutes and that is the same as putting it in the freezer, the bowl is the freezer for the ice cream maker. Even the most expensive ice cream makers have to be left for another five minutes to firm up. Hope this helps other people thinking about buying this machine

    Cuisinart Ice Cream Deluxe Ice Cream Maker 2L ICE30BCU

    5

    "Simple to use"
    Mrs Colchester

    27 October 2015

    I chose this one because it makes 1.5L but was still a budget price and size. It's sturdy, compact and easy to store. The bowl must go in the freezer, could be a problem with an upright freezer. It's easy to put together. I really like that the bowl turns rather than the paddle. The top hole is wide enough to add the ingredients. Have used recipes in the instructions which work and others too. If the mixture is cold, it really does take 30mins to make your icecream, although it needs firming up in the freezer. You do need to put it in the fridge to soften about 15mins before serving

    Cuisinart Ice Cream Deluxe Ice Cream Maker 2L ICE30BCU

    5

    "Brilliant Machine"
    Mrs Baker

    24 April 2015

    Some time ago I purchased a Gaggia Gelatiera ice cream maker. I found this machine too large for my kitchen, so I gave it to my daughter. Yesterday purchased the Cuisinart Ice Cream De Luxe. I have made ice cream with it, and can honestly say having had the experience of the Gaggia; the Cuisinart produces the same high quality ice cream. If you have a chest freezer, the bowl fits into your freezer with ease. I have read reports about the noise - any machine will make a noise, but it is not excessive and perfectly acceptable. I am delighted with my Cuisinart, it is brilliant.

    Cuisinart Ice Cream Deluxe Ice Cream Maker 2L ICE30BCU

    5

    "Fantastic machine!"
    Lindsay

    08 September 2014

    This machine has transformed our kitchen this Summer. Have had it few months now and so easy to use. Keep the bowl in the freezer all the time, make the ingredients, churn 25min, add in any extras like chocolate chips or nuts and bingo! Pop into a Lakeland container (coloured lids ideal) freeze for few hours and enjoy! Bliss, thank you Lakeland!

    Cuisinart Ice Cream Deluxe Ice Cream Maker 2L ICE30BCU

    5

    "FAB !!!!"
    Paul

    01 September 2014

    Yes, It IS Noisy! but not THAT Noisy (close the door) I have an electric adaptor to a pasta machine that saves you turning the handle..and It's @ the same level noise wise.... I have only made sorbets for now.. mango, lemon, strawberry and melon... they are quick ie: done in 20/30 mins my favourites have been Lemon, strawberry and fresh basil and melon and fresh mint absolutely yummy!! and I have made each of these last 2 at least 3/4 times already as they get finished very quickly! Great Buy...... Thank you Lakeland!

Back to product page