Lakeland Fully Forged Stainless Steel Cook's Knife 20cm Blade

£23.99

4.5 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (10 reviews)

Product number: 15223

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 10 of 10

    Sign in and write a review
    Lakeland Fully Forged Stainless Steel Cook's Knife 20cm Blade

    5

    "Lovely Knife!"
    Mrs Auwkit

    28 December 2020

    Really love this set of knives, excellent value, lovely feel to the knife and cuts beautifully!

    Lakeland Fully Forged Stainless Steel Cook's Knife 20cm Blade

    4

    "Good range, but I might have got a faulty one"
    Miss Knight

    03 September 2019

    This range of knives has great weighting and are really easy to use. Unfortunately this one it chipped halfway along the blade, only noticed after using it, so I don’t know if it came like that or if it was just a little fault in the steel at that point. It’s generally not a problem, still cuts most things well but does make it difficult to clean.

    Lakeland Fully Forged Stainless Steel Cook's Knife 20cm Blade

    5

    "Great knife"
    Ms Gresly

    14 March 2018

    This knife is fantastic - it's really nicely weighted with a good shape handle, which makes it really easy to hold. It cuts very nicely through pretty much everything!

    Lakeland Fully Forged Stainless Steel Cook's Knife 20cm Blade

    5

    "Great knife"
    Mrs Gulliver

    25 November 2017

    Really nicely weighted and easy to hold in the hand. I have small hands but this is easy to grip and manipulate.

    Lakeland Fully Forged Stainless Steel Cook's Knife 20cm Blade

    5

    "Excellent product"
    Mrs Sherwood

    20 November 2017

    This knife cuts really well, has the weight and balance for a real professional job. You will be pleased with the performance of this product.

    Lakeland Fully Forged Stainless Steel Cook's Knife 20cm Blade

    5

    "Great knife"
    Joanne Peck

    20 November 2017

    Really like this knife. It's a nice size, well balanced and smart. Very pleased with it and thoroughly recommend.

    Lakeland Fully Forged Stainless Steel Cook's Knife 20cm Blade

    5

    "Cutting edge"
    Mrs STAPLES

    07 September 2017

    Very pleased with this Chef's knife - excellent quality for modest outlay.

    Lakeland Fully Forged Stainless Steel Cook's Knife 20cm Blade

    5

    "Perfect"
    Marie Bartlett

    04 May 2016

    I'm really pleased with this knife, it is well balanced and a good size and weight without being overly large or heavy. One of the most used knives in my kitchen.

    Lakeland Fully Forged Stainless Steel Cook's Knife 20cm Blade

    1

    "Stainless, but rusts!"
    Mr Hawker

    16 October 2015

    At first glance this knife seemed sturdy and useful. As a professional chef I needed something that I can use in the middle of service that could take a beating. This knife seemed perfect. After service, the knife was cleaned and dried and put in my knife roll. It's been a few weeks since then, and I took out the knife to use it again, lo and behold, there was rust all along the heel and handguard. This should not be happening with a stainless knife. Not even my carbon white steel knives have rusted, but this stainless has. I'm baffled!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry you've been disappointed with this knife. We're not sure why this should have happened but we will look in to this further. We are pleased we were able to help after you contacted our customer service team.

    Lakeland Fully Forged Stainless Steel Cook's Knife 20cm Blade

    5

    "Very large but well-balanced"
    Elaine

    10 February 2015

    This is the first large heavy kitchen knife I've ever used, and it makes everything, large or small, easy to slice, including large melons and sweet potatoes, and easy to chop, including small pieces of stem ginger.

Back to product page