Microwave Cookware Stain Proof - 2 Red Mini Lidded Pots

£6.49

4.5 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (20 reviews)

Product number: 15218

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 20

    Sign in and write a review
    Microwave Cookware Stain Proof - 2 Red Mini Lidded Pots

    5

    "Microwave cookware"
    Mr Lloyd

    25 June 2020

    This pots are very good and do away with the need to put clingfilm over the pot when cooking, which can be very fiddly.

    Microwave Cookware Stain Proof - 2 Red Mini Lidded Pots

    5

    "Fantastic little pots"
    Judith Burton

    31 March 2020

    Bought to replace a set that had recently come apart! Despite this, I really missed these useful pots which work as storage or for cooking thanks to two lid types. Ideal for keeping half a can of beans or tinned tomatoes in fridge and then to reheat by microwaving later.

    Microwave Cookware Stain Proof - 2 Red Mini Lidded Pots

    4

    "Preferred clear ones"
    Jean

    07 January 2020

    Good size use these all the time la la la la la la la

    Microwave Cookware Stain Proof - 2 Red Mini Lidded Pots

    5

    "So Handy"
    Mr Stirling

    08 March 2019

    Use these pots every day they are brilliant, don't think I could manage without them,a seperate cover for storage and cooking is a terrific idea.

    Microwave Cookware Stain Proof - 2 Red Mini Lidded Pots

    5

    "Perfect"
    Mrs Johnson

    02 October 2018

    No more messing around with bowls and cling film. Will get more from the range

    Microwave Cookware Stain Proof - 2 Red Mini Lidded Pots

    5

    "Good for many foods in microwave"

    01 November 2017

    These are so handy for storage in fridge for leftovers also good for heating most foods ,,use them nearly every day

    Microwave Cookware Stain Proof - 2 Red Mini Lidded Pots

    5

    "Perfect size"
    theresa

    21 January 2016

    These are great for single portions, and also for storing food in fridge

    Microwave Cookware Stain Proof - 2 Red Mini Lidded Pots

    4

    "Perfect size"
    Ms Thorne

    13 January 2016

    These are really useful for individual portions of vegetables and new potatoes. The only thing I'd say is that it is tricky to drain the food initially without scalding yourself! Be careful! you can only hold the very small handle bits because the rest of the pot and lid will be very hot

    Microwave Cookware Stain Proof - 2 Red Mini Lidded Pots

    3

    "clear to coloured ?"

    30 December 2015

    I have just received this item as a present to replace two identical but clear pots which after many years use started to leak. The advantage of the clear pots was that you could see when the water with my frozen peas was coming to the boil, thus preventing the lids popping off and water spilling over on to the plate in the microwave oven. If you must do coloured pots, why not a selection of different colours ? Bring back the clear pots !

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We are pleased you find these pots so useful. We found the red compound for the pots had the best durability and longevity for this product. We had tried the clear and other colours in the past but the red has been more successful.

    Microwave Cookware Stain Proof - 2 Red Mini Lidded Pots

    5

    "Great Idea"
    Helen

    23 February 2015

    This little pots are such a good idea. I use them at work (I have marked the base and the lids with nail varnish and my intitals). I keep them in my work draw and take a few items of microwavable rice,tins of beans and things that are none perishable and then if I use one of them as we do not have a canteen and I cannot eat sandwiches. I have something to store the rest of the packet in for consumption the next day. It works for me.

    Microwave Cookware Stain Proof - 2 Red Mini Lidded Pots

    5

    "Fantastic little bowls!"
    Jacqueline

    13 October 2014

    I recently bought these to replace the older style clear plastic bowl which I had had for a while. These are absolutely fantastic. I love the fact there are two of them so if you only want half a tin of beans for instance, you can use one bowl to microwave the portion and use the other bowl with the fitted lid to store the remainder in the fridge. I am so impressed I intend to buy more from this range.

    Microwave Cookware Stain Proof - 2 Red Mini Lidded Pots

    3

    "Disappointed"
    Sue

    21 March 2014

    Really pleased with the size of these bowls as so many bowls seem to large. Good price for two especially as you get four lids in two different styles. However, I must have done something wrong as over a course of a couple of months or so both bowls developed cracks and had to be thrown. I didn't handle them heavily nor leave them in the microwave for longer than necessary so I think I must have been unlucky. I'm still looking for another brand in the same size. Update: thank you Lakeland for sending me a couple of replacement pots. 5 stars for efficiency and second to none Customer Service!

    Microwave Cookware Stain Proof - 2 Red Mini Lidded Pots

    4

    "Great fridge pots"
    Yvonne

    29 January 2014

    I've had the clear pots and now replacing them with red ones. I know they wont stain but I prefer the clear as when they are in the fridge you can see what was in them from the side. A great help when youve got a full fridge and you are a short person dont have to move the whole shelf around to find the right pot.

    Microwave Cookware Stain Proof - 2 Red Mini Lidded Pots

    5

    "Microwave mini pots"
    Rebekah Stoneham

    21 May 2013

    These little pots are great not just for using in the microwave but also for storing food in too as they come with vented microwave lids and also lids to seal the pots to store in the fridge. Excellent for the age old problem of only using half a can of beans etc.. Problem solved!

    Microwave Cookware Stain Proof - 2 Red Mini Lidded Pots

    5

    "Save on waste, spills, pots & a clean microwave too!"
    Moira

    01 March 2013

    These are wonderful bowls, I no longer throw half a tin of anything away - tins usually spill in the fridge - these babies are really good, just pop the fridge lid off and the microwave lid on and away you go - I now have 4. Thank you for another wonderful product Lakeland.

    Microwave Cookware Stain Proof - 2 Red Mini Lidded Pots

    5

    "Great little pots"
    Judith

    25 February 2013

    Like another reviewer, I use these mainly for baked beans - just the thing to split a standard size can into 2 servings. Good to have 2 caps for each pot - one vented for cooking, the other airtight for storage. Lugs on the sides of the pot make them easy to lift when hot- the vented lids take off easily without creating a vacuum after cooking, and it's easy to serve the contents. Also, it's miles easier to divide the contents of the tin equally between the 2 pots, rather than try to guess where is halfway down before returning the tin to the fridge. Good robust material, and fun to use.

    Microwave Cookware Stain Proof - 2 Red Mini Lidded Pots

    2

    "from microwave to table"
    Jean

    22 February 2013

    I have found that microwaving individual portions of food in a basin e.g. variety of vegetables;and taking it to the table very handy. You can then take small portions and the rest stays hot in the basin until you need it. Your red basins are very pretty but I would like to see something along the lines of your apple bakers. Any sugguestions?

    Microwave Cookware Stain Proof - 2 Red Mini Lidded Pots

    5

    "absoutely brilliant"
    Doreen

    21 May 2012

    THese red pots are brilliant, very sturdy & good strong quality. The colour stops the pots from looking stained & is a clever idea. I bought 2 sets of these & also the bigger ones. My husband hates stains so this is a great buy for me. The lids work very well & there are different lids for storage as well as the microwave. Well done Lakeland.

    Microwave Cookware Stain Proof - 2 Red Mini Lidded Pots

    5

    "great product really pleased"
    Judith

    05 March 2012

    I wanted some small pots to use in my new microwave which was somewhat smaller than the ancient one it replaced. This set is just the job great idea having the two types of lid one for storage and one for in the microwave ideal for veg and soup. They are good quality and cute all in all very pleased.

    Microwave Cookware Stain Proof - 2 Red Mini Lidded Pots

    5

    "Perfect for baked beans!"
    Sarah

    05 March 2012

    This review is for an older version of this product

    Good design, lids for microwaving and storing; sturdy and stain proof

Back to product page