Microwave Cookware Stain Proof - Red Lidded Bowl 1.4L

£7.99

4.1 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (22 reviews)

Product number: 15216

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 22

    Sign in and write a review
    Microwave Cookware Stain Proof - Red Lidded Bowl 1.4L

    5

    "A replacement for an 'earlier model'."
    Roger

    10 August 2020

    This review is for an older version of this product

    After 20 years of fair wear and tear a replacement was due. This is a definite improvement and will probably outlast me.

    Microwave Cookware Stain Proof - Red Lidded Bowl 1.4L

    5

    "Extremely versatile"
    Mrs Smith

    24 July 2020

    Love these useful for microwave,and any and all uses a bowl could have ,i now have 4 of them they really are that good

    Microwave Cookware Stain Proof - Red Lidded Bowl 1.4L

    5

    "Ideal stain resistant m/wave SAUCEPAN with strainer"
    Roger DUKE

    13 July 2020

    Purchased to replace our old one with the added addition of a strainer lid at last,definitely would recommend to friends and family

    Microwave Cookware Stain Proof - Red Lidded Bowl 1.4L

    5

    "A very usefull addition"
    David

    22 June 2020

    It has a bit over one litre capacity. Very useful for cooking a quantity of frozen vegetables. Nice smooth hygienic finish.

    Microwave Cookware Stain Proof - Red Lidded Bowl 1.4L

    5

    "Perfect for me"
    Mrs Robertson

    02 June 2020

    I love the whole range of these and have several others. This size is great and in constant use in this house. I bought this as a replacement for one which developed a crack - due to me rather than a fault with the product!

    Microwave Cookware Stain Proof - Red Lidded Bowl 1.4L

    4

    "Microwave cookware 1.4 liter bowl."
    Mrs Keane

    30 March 2020

    Cooks very well, but the lid does get hot. Could you arrange for a better handle?

    A person icon A note from the team

    thanks for the feedback we'll make sure your comments are passed on to our buying team

    Microwave Cookware Stain Proof - Red Lidded Bowl 1.4L

    5

    "This is the one for making porridge!!"
    Ms Morrison

    16 March 2020

    This is what we use to make porridge in our house in the morning. High sided so it doesn't boil over using a full sachet portion. Rounded edges make it easy to clean if just give a quick rinse after eating the porridge out of it, and then pop into the dishwasher. I have just ordered a second one.

    Microwave Cookware Stain Proof - Red Lidded Bowl 1.4L

    5

    "Practical piece of equipment"
    Patricia Binnersley

    06 January 2020

    Perfect for making a single portion of porridge.

    Microwave Cookware Stain Proof - Red Lidded Bowl 1.4L

    3

    "Great bowl but............"
    Mr Mackie

    28 October 2019

    A great bowl, which was used a lot but..... I've just thrown it away because it cracked along the bottom. It was mainly used in the microwave for heating up soup and beans and the like. It has never been in a dishwasher nor dropped on the floor. I was disappointed with the design of the lid knob, which made it very difficult to remove especially when wet. Rubber gloves helped but that shouldn't have been necessary. Whoever designed it never used it. Form before function is not the way to go. With a good lid this product would have a five star review. Shame!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. It sounds like the bowl may have come to the end of it's life. I've passed your suggestions for an improvement to the design and shape of the knob onto our buying team. All Lakeland products come with a three year guarantee - all we ask is that you keep your receipt or proof of purchase.

    Microwave Cookware Stain Proof - Red Lidded Bowl 1.4L

    5

    "The only microwave bowl you will ever need"
    Mrs Talbot

    11 October 2019

    Everything from porridge, reheating soup and cooking veg just the perfect all rounder for your microwave with the added advantage can be washed in dishwasher. Great.

    Microwave Cookware Stain Proof - Red Lidded Bowl 1.4L

    5

    "Brilliant"
    Mr Stirling

    08 March 2019

    Bought this with the two mini lidded pots which fit beautifully inside this one for storage. Really pleased with this purchase.

    Microwave Cookware Stain Proof - Red Lidded Bowl 1.4L

    3

    "Nice Shape same about the lid!"
    lyncrystaltips

    19 November 2018

    These bowls are brilliant, I have two of them but oh Lakeland when will you redesign the lid knob??? Like many of the reviewers I struggle removing the lid when hot straight out of the Microwave, it's nigh on impossible with bare hands and just possible while wearing rubber gloves, if you don't manage to get the lid of "plumb" it drops in to the bowl at an angle which is then very difficult to remove - this bowl was designed for form over function ignoring health & safety! If the handle was like the Red Muti-Steamer or the or the Silicone Microwave casserole this bowl would be perfect.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. I'm sorry to hear of your disappointment and I've passed your suggestion on. We'd recommend using an oven glove or cloth when removing the lid. We stock a number which would suit - Steam oven gloves, reference 6378 or the Coolskin gloves, reference 1800 or the Potholder, reference 70393.

    Microwave Cookware Stain Proof - Red Lidded Bowl 1.4L

    5

    "Handy Bowl"
    Mrs julie holmes

    15 November 2018

    So very handy for lots of things in the microwave and no splash.

    Microwave Cookware Stain Proof - Red Lidded Bowl 1.4L

    1

    "Poor design"

    17 July 2017

    I suggest the designer of this bowl was no cook and hasn't tried to use it. The handle on the lid is very difficult to impossible to grip, and if one drops the lid its rim is so small it falls into the contents creating even more of a problem. Inside the lid there is a narrow groove between top and side that is difficult to clean except with a brush. It is a triumph of design/looks over utility/usefulness. If I could find an alternative it would be disposed of.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear of your disappointment and we'll be in touch to help.

    Microwave Cookware Stain Proof - Red Lidded Bowl 1.4L

    2

    "great bowl, but cracks"
    Mrs Muir

    24 September 2015

    I think this is a really great bowl, so useful. But.....I've just thrown my second one away as it has cracked along the bottom, just like the first one did. We mainly use it in the mircowave for heating up soup and beans and the such. And it does sometimes go in the dishwasher, but not very often. Both of which are suitable according to the specification. A little disappointing.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. I'm sorry you'd been a little disappointed, I'll be in touch shortly.

    Microwave Cookware Stain Proof - Red Lidded Bowl 1.4L

    1

    "NOT fit for purpose"
    Mr Lankester

    02 September 2014

    I bought 2 of these but sadly they are the Worst design EVER from Lakeland. The lid is the problem, very hard to move or lift resulting in scalding from hot steam. The easy solution would be a flange on the side of lid (similar but smaller than handle on the bowl). This would serve as a FUNCTIONAL handle and also VERY useful for rotating lid position from "open to shut". With this change it would be an ideal product!! As it is it is just a not very good and expansive mixing bowl

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry it hasn't suited your needs and we'll be in touch shortly to help. We've passed your suggestion on to our buying team.

    Microwave Cookware Stain Proof - Red Lidded Bowl 1.4L

    4

    "'GREAT BOWL USE DAILY'"
    Sherryl

    31 March 2014

    I have two of these bowls which I use daily to make mine and my husbands porridge in but like most reviewers I struggle with the knob on the lid. I suffer with sore, cracked fingers and arthritis and find the lid very difficult to handle. It's a great idea but please redesign the lid.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. I'll be happy to pass on your comments about the design of the knob on the lid.

    Microwave Cookware Stain Proof - Red Lidded Bowl 1.4L

    5

    "Excellent Microwave Dish"
    Elizabeth

    04 December 2013

    Substantial bowl with lid which will be used often. Well pleased with my purchase.

    Microwave Cookware Stain Proof - Red Lidded Bowl 1.4L

    5

    "Lovely little bowl."
    Ann

    07 June 2013

    I first bought these bowls a few years ago when they were clear, which I prefer as you can see at a glance what is in each bowl in the fridge, but they still deserve 5 stars. My old ones are getting a bit cracked now so these are a welcome replacement. I like having two different types of lid. Would recommend them.

    Microwave Cookware Stain Proof - Red Lidded Bowl 1.4L

    4

    "GOOD STURDY BOWL"
    JULIE

    12 March 2013

    Better than the clear ones (of which mine have cracks in.). This bowl is better, feels stronger and I like the pourer and the handle (although you do need oven gloves to strain the water off).

Back to product page