My Kitchen 12 Cup Mini Sandwich Tin

4.5 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (246 reviews)

Product number: 15170

The My Kitchen 12 Cup Mini Sandwich Tin has been discontinued.

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 246

    My Kitchen 12 Cup Mini Sandwich Tin

    5

    "Professional, Pretty Cakes"
    Miss Egan

    15 November 2016

    I absolutely love this product, it is fantastic. It is great that it has loose bases so that you can easily create mini Cheesecakes without making a mess trying to get them out. Also I love that they have straight sides. It takes the cakes from looking "nice" to looking professional and pretty giving a "wow" factor, especially for parties or when having friends and family over for afternoon tea! It also bakes the cakes evenly and it is so easy to release them from the tin. I highly recommend this product. I love it so much I brought two so that I can make 24 at a time! 5* to Lakeland!

    My Kitchen 12 Cup Mini Sandwich Tin

    5

    "great tin to make mini cakes in"
    Miss Wayman

    05 November 2015

    Ordered this a while ago so I could make mini victoria sponges. Was actually first used by my 14 year old daughter in her food tech class at school to practice for one of her GCSE assignments. She followed the recipe on Lakeland website for mini victoria sponges. She overfilled the tins slightly so some looked like mushrooms but hey you live and learn with baking and the next time put slightly less in each one and came out great. At school she used butter to grease the tin but at home used baking release spray. Cakes came out of tin perfectly both ways.

    My Kitchen 12 Cup Mini Sandwich Tin

    5

    "Mini marvels"
    Mrs Brown

    22 October 2015

    Hi just bought the mini tin and get a second at half price bargain for the quality,over filled mine but delicious also bought mini loaf tin greased well and floured came out no problem

    My Kitchen 12 Cup Mini Sandwich Tin

    4

    "Love it but ----------"
    HAYLEY Morgan

    20 October 2015

    I have used this tin for the first time today and although I love it I have had a problem with the cakes rising in the middle too much, iv tried lowering the oven temprature slightly and tried to make a small well in the middle but cannot seem to resolve the issue also a few have stuck a little even after well greasing and a disc of grease proof paper

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry you still having difficulties with the tin. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

    My Kitchen 12 Cup Mini Sandwich Tin

    4

    "12 Cup Mini Sandwich Tin"
    Mrs Baylis

    10 August 2015

    My cakes don't stick on the sides, (greasing and flouring)but I have to be careful moving them (gentle use of pallet knife) off the bottoms which are stuck. I wondered if Lakeland were selling enough of these now to produce 2" baking parchment discs to put at the bottom, which is what I would use if making a large cake - butter and flour the sides and then a 9" disc in the bottom. I have used waxed jam discs in the past, but I think baking parchment would be better. Come on ladies, what are your thoughts? Brilliant cakes though! ;-)

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. I'll be happy to pass on your suggestion of the 2" baking parchment discs to fit the mini sandwich tin, to our buying team.

    My Kitchen 12 Cup Mini Sandwich Tin

    4

    "Didn't turn out"
    Mrs keenan

    02 June 2015

    hi I greased my new tin with butter and they still stuck. They also look like mini mushrooms maybe I put too much in the compartments?

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry you're having difficulties with the finished sponge. We'd recommend greasing the tin and base with butter or some of our other reviews have used the cake release [ ref 4198 ] fill each hole only three quarters and use the base of a teaspoon to make a shallow dent in the top of the mix. This helps with a flatter top. Once baked leave the sponge to cool for approximately five minutes or more before removing from the tin.

    My Kitchen 12 Cup Mini Sandwich Tin

    1

    "So disappointed :-("
    Ms Brooks

    26 May 2015

    My daughter is currently fundraising so we bought two of these tins. When we got them out of their boxes, a number of the bases were rusty, so I should have realised then that the product wasn't the usual Lakeland standard. Since, we have experimented three or four times, becoming increasingly despondent as, despite greasing the tins liberally, the cakes have stuck and do not look good enough to sell. We are a bit surprised as the Lakeland brand is usually synonymous with exceptional quality.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear you've experienced this problem and will be in touch soon.

    My Kitchen 12 Cup Mini Sandwich Tin

    5

    "Good quality, works well"
    Abigail Weller

    15 May 2015

    I'm very pleased with this tin - it's heavyweight and the non-stick is really good quality. I grease it before adding the cake batter and have never had any problems getting the cakes out once baked. I like having an alternative to making cupcakes and the results look and taste great. I also like the fact that you get two spare discs in case any get lost. I wouldn't have paid full price for this but I think at the sale price of around £10 it is good value for money.

    My Kitchen 12 Cup Mini Sandwich Tin

    5

    "Perfect sponges"
    Miss Lau

    14 April 2015

    A great tin but sponge would stick even when greased. To avoid this, I greased the tin with butter and lined the insides with strips of parchment paper and it gave the perfect baked sponge without crumbling and unsightly edges.

    My Kitchen 12 Cup Mini Sandwich Tin

    5

    "paula"
    Paula

    06 April 2015

    love these pans so easy to use and the cakes turn out perfectly every time - was gutted though as they went down in price again just after I purchased two of them - bad timing on my part as it was a significant saving

    My Kitchen 12 Cup Mini Sandwich Tin

    5

    "excellent tin"
    Lynn

    19 March 2015

    Bought this a couple of months ago but due to illness never got around to using it. It was with some trepidation after reading reviews that a made a batch of Victoria sandwich cakes today. I used the recipe on the site and buttered nd floured the tins as my release liquid seemed to smell a bit "off". It was a bit tricky shaking the flour around as the discs kept dropping out, but the cakes came out perfectly! Lovely and golden and very professional looking, so very impressed. I shall try another bottle of Lakeland release and see if that works as well as the traditional method.

    My Kitchen 12 Cup Mini Sandwich Tin

    5

    "fantastic little cakes"
    Mrs Brannan

    13 February 2015

    I bought this so I could make individual little cakes for my daughters 14th birthday and really glad I did they turned out great and she was very pleased used your cake release spray and they came out fine. Thanks a lot.

    My Kitchen 12 Cup Mini Sandwich Tin

    1

    "Mini victoria sponge tins"
    Sandra

    10 February 2015

    I had great trouble getting these cakes out of the pan especially the ones in the centre, good quality pan but so heavy I sold mine on as I just was not happy with it.

    My Kitchen 12 Cup Mini Sandwich Tin

    3

    "Am I missing something?"
    ANDREA

    06 February 2015

    After several attempts, I am becoming increasingly frustrated with my baking results. I have tried varying the amount of mixture in the tin..ive even piped it from a bag to ensure even results. However, I either end up with a "mushroom" top or they shrink from the sides when I reduce the cake mixture, to look like pebbles...i'd love some advice...and what is "the recipe" that I see comments on. The quality of the tins are great but the results...not so much

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. The rising may be caused by too much use of baking powder or may need the temperature lowering more.We hope this helps.

    My Kitchen 12 Cup Mini Sandwich Tin

    5

    "Superb Mini Cakes"
    Charlotte Zosseder

    14 January 2015

    I used this tin to make a batch of mini christmas cakes for presents for family. I used my standard christmas cake recipe, lined the tins with paper and they were absolutely perfect - went down a treat. I can't wait to make other mini cake recipes!!!!

    My Kitchen 12 Cup Mini Sandwich Tin

    5

    "Great results!"
    Mrs Lynne Wright

    24 December 2014

    I have used this time many times with excellent results. I have had a little trouble getting the cakes out but I am going to try cake release next time. My mother has bought me the mini loaf tray for my Christmas present and I can't wait to try it out. I bake a lot for fundraising at work and church fayres. It wily ge really useful if Lakeland created a recipie book for both mini round and load tins and the mini morsel tin with both sweet and savoury recipies. The tins are a very good quality and are heavy so do not twist in the oven. Keep up the good work Lakeland! My favourite shop by far.

    My Kitchen 12 Cup Mini Sandwich Tin

    5

    "Yummy Mini Black Forest Gateaux"
    Denise

    02 December 2014

    The receipe was great and I had no problem at all with them. They were absolutely delicious and looked fantastic. Everyone who saw them wanted one and everyone who tasted them wanted more - a baker's delight!

    My Kitchen 12 Cup Mini Sandwich Tin

    5

    "Fantastic tin and well worth the money no hassle guarantee."

    01 December 2014

    A branded cake release spray is perfect with this tin. I made 2 batches which came out perfectly, with no mess and no hassle. I would highly recommend this product. I used my own recipe for sponge mixture. If I could add a picture I would show you how good they came out and not one left in work the following day. If you are having trouble with sponge mixture weigh 3 eggs in their shells, whatever they weigh use the same in caster sugar flour and butter and a teaspoon of vanilla extract. Perfect cakes no matter what tin you use

    My Kitchen 12 Cup Mini Sandwich Tin

    5

    "Super duper product"
    Lorraine

    26 November 2014

    Just had to review this product. I am a prolific cake maker and bought this while it was on offer and soooo glad I did. I did make a 3 egg mix but sorry I like my victoria sponges with the hilly bit on the top so used a 4 egg mix and 12 fabulous cakes popped out of the tin. I use cake release so I do think that helps but I also just used a tea towel on my fingers and pushed up the cakes and out they came. First time I left them a bit long to cool and I wasn't as happy with the shape. My granddaughter is off to school with a dozen for the coffee morning, they look super.

    My Kitchen 12 Cup Mini Sandwich Tin

    2

    "Disappointing"
    Elaine

    24 November 2014

    I was very excited about making mini cakes, however following the recipe and pressing a dent in the mixture before cooking, still causes the cakes to peak. The only way around it is to cut off the tops and use upside down, but doesn't look as good. It's a shame as it was a lovely idea, the tin is of very good quality though.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry for the disappointment and will be in touch shortly.

Back to product page