Typhoon 39cm Paella Pan

3 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (7 reviews)

Product number: 15118

The Typhoon 39cm Paella Pan has been discontinued.

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 7 of 7

    Typhoon 39cm Paella Pan

    1

    "Disappointed"
    Mrs kerr

    18 June 2019

    My daughter bought me this for my birthday, im sadly disappointed. Despite following all the instructions on how to season the pan everything sticks. Wish I'd chosen a wok instead.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review on the Typhoon 39cm Paella Pan. We're sorry to learn your pan sticks. Our buyers always recommend Setting the pan over medium heat just until bubbles appear on the bottom—this removes the manufacturer's anti-rust coating. Pour out the water and vinegar and wash the pan well with soapy water. Dry thoroughly with paper towels and then use a dry paper towel to lightly coat the inside with olive oil to seal the surface.

    Typhoon 39cm Paella Pan

    1

    "Rubbish Product"
    Mr Sullivan

    27 March 2019

    I purchased one of these about a year ago and right from the start the non stick coating was useless. After the third time of using the coating was coming off and this continued utill about 40% of the pan was devoid of the coating. Food stuck all the time and all I can say is the I am glad it is in the recycling bin now. I bought a much better pan (admittedly far more expesive) and it works a treat. If all you want is something to help fill your metal recycling bin then this is definitely the product for you. DEFINITELY DO NOT BUY THIS PAN.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry you'be been disappointed with this pan. With any purchase from Lakeland you have a three year guarantee so you can return the product with the receipt or bank/card statement to any of our stores and our colleagues will be happy to help.

    Typhoon 39cm Paella Pan

    5

    "Brilliant"
    Mr Redfern

    11 January 2019

    Such a great pan nothing sticks and cooks wonderful.

    Typhoon 39cm Paella Pan

    2

    "Not as effective or durable as I hoped."
    Pauline

    09 December 2018

    I bought this pan in April this year and have used it about five times to make risottos for 4-6 people at a time. It is large enough, but does not spread the heat from a Rayburn or gas cooker enough to prevent burning or sticking. The base needs to be flatter and the non-stick surface is not effective. I have always used plastic utensils specially for non-stick surfaces, but it has still become a little scratched. All the other products I have bought from Lakeland have been excellent, but I would have been happy to spend a little more for a better quality pan.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for your feedback- we're sorry this wasn't as expected.

    Typhoon 39cm Paella Pan

    2

    "Durability disappointing"
    Mrs Burnham

    25 March 2018

    I am on at least my 3rd one of these, first one failed after a short period of time, I bought a second one, which was then replaced due to the same issue as first one (kept receipt) Irrespective of only using wooden utensils and hand washing the "non stick" element of this product is not what you'd expect as it isn't non stick. Inner coating not durable, food gets stuck even if you're constantly stirring! This product isnt in constant use, I also have a protective cover for storing. Never used abrasive products on it but the coating peels off. I would not recommend this product only for size.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear that the non-stick has failed even after looking after it carefully. You can return this back to any Lakeland store along with your receipt and they'll be happy to help.

    Typhoon 39cm Paella Pan

    5

    "Good quality pan"
    Mrs Baddeley

    01 August 2016

    I bought this pan because I was envious of someone who was just leaving our local Lakeland shop with the product. The package also included a paella sauce so a real bargain. The pan is a great size (easily big enough for 4 good portions of the dish) and washes easily. It appears to be non-stick. I used it on the wok ring but it would fit just as well on a large gas ring. I also have an AGA and it would work just as well on there hopefully. I am sure I could use this pan to cook meals other than paella. Very versatile pan, good size, great addition to my pan set.

    Typhoon 39cm Paella Pan

    5

    "I Have No Excuse Not To Make Paella Anymore"
    Asheem

    13 October 2015

    I had a rough idea of what 39cm diameter would be but it's actually quite big. But not too big for my gas cooker's central burner which is large enough for woks. So bear this in mind. Otherwise the pan feels well-made, has a decent weight and the thickness of its edges are like regular woks.

Back to product page