Airtight Swing Top Glass Gifting Bottle 500ml

£3.99

4.2 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (12 reviews)

Product number: 15020

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 12 of 12

    Sign in and write a review
    Airtight Swing Top Glass Gifting Bottle 500ml

    5

    "Ceramic stopper important for sterilising"
    Jean Mead

    03 September 2020

    These bottles are ideal for my homemade elderflower cordial. Other bottles I used had plastic stoppers which melted when I sterilised them in the oven!

    Airtight Swing Top Glass Gifting Bottle 500ml

    5

    "Excellent product"
    Mr Di Trana

    02 September 2020

    Very well constructed and it's made of glass and ceramic cap so very safe and hygienic. Would recommend!

    Airtight Swing Top Glass Gifting Bottle 500ml

    5

    "Excellent for cold water in the fridge"
    Susan Rayner

    29 July 2020

    We wanted these swing cap bottles as tap water bottles to keep cold in the fridge and they are perfect - easy to open and no leaks! Can see that they would also be lovely for sloe gin and other lovely drinks for gifts!!

    Airtight Swing Top Glass Gifting Bottle 500ml

    5

    "Great little bottles"
    Mrs Packham

    26 June 2020

    These bottles are perfect for holding homemade drinks such as elderflower cordial. The tops are simple to fix in place and they are airtight. The bottles also make nice presents when filled with homemade goodies. Well done Lakeland.

    Airtight Swing Top Glass Gifting Bottle 500ml

    5

    "Airtight Swing Top Glass Gifting Bottle 500m"
    Miss Butcher

    13 August 2019

    A good quality product, nice looking, the seal is a tight one so the liquids stay fresh for longer

    Airtight Swing Top Glass Gifting Bottle 500ml

    5

    "Chic style"
    Mr Pinnock

    11 March 2019

    Great bottle for brewing and storing home made gins and vodkas - top fastening ideal for easy access but secure as well

    Airtight Swing Top Glass Gifting Bottle 500ml

    5

    "excellent!"
    Mrs Lewis

    03 February 2019

    I am new to making elderflower cordial, etc. and I purchased these in store. Every bottle was good. My friends kindly return them (hoping for more good drinks!). Lakeland has good products!

    Airtight Swing Top Glass Gifting Bottle 500ml

    5

    "Fantastic"
    Catherine

    19 May 2014

    These are perfect for cordials and syrups - have re-used mine about 4 times already and still going strong.

    Airtight Swing Top Glass Gifting Bottle 500ml

    1

    "Maybe state whether heat resistant"
    Michelle

    29 March 2012

    This review is for an older version of this product

    I bought one of these today, with a view to storing some garlic oil that I've made. In order to sterilise the bottle I started to fill it with boiling water - but heard a crack and then the bottom fell off. I'd have thought that they should be heat resistant to hot water, as that's the best way to sterilise them, but I'm wondering if it's because they are made with recycled glass.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review.Sorry for the problem when sterilising. The supplier has commented:I think in this case its thermal shock that has caused the problem. Pouring boiling water directly into any glass container is a bad idea. If the bottle had been cold i.e. refrigerated or left in an outside space it would cause this to happen. As with any glass there has to be a gradual heat introduction. Our general rule of thumb on sterilisation in an oven is: As long as the differential between the oven and the glass when it is first entered into the oven is not greater than 84 degrees Celsius there should be no issue taking the glass up to around 350 C. It's the thermal shock that's the issue. Once the glass is in the oven, both will heat gradually. It wouldn't be wise to put ambient glass (10 - 15 degrees C currently) into an oven already operating at 200c.

    Airtight Swing Top Glass Gifting Bottle 500ml

    5

    "Ideal for homebrewed Gins"
    Julia

    21 February 2012

    My homebrewed Sloe & Cranberry Gins look a real treat in these bottles. Great in the dishwasher & though the caps are a bit stiff for my arthritic hands, I do manage to get them done up. They look good when given as presents & I get the bottles back ready for refilling!

    Airtight Swing Top Glass Gifting Bottle 500ml

    2

    "Cordial Bottle"
    Mrs Nicholson

    21 July 2011

    The bottles have been used and re-used a few times for cordials and flavoured oils BUT although the bottles themselves are intact the rubber seals have all broken - hence the lower star rating. Any chance of selling replacement seals separately?

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review.I'll be in touch shortly to help and I've passeed your suggestion to the buyer.

    Airtight Swing Top Glass Gifting Bottle 500ml

    4

    "Good value for money, am buying another batch"
    Ms King

    04 June 2011

    I bought these for some elderflower champagne. They arrived by post very well packed, and they are very pretty. The tops are very easy to close once you get the hang of it. I am buying more for different cordials. My only wish is that they could come in a bigger size

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for your review. I'll be sure to pass your suggestion on to our buying team.

Back to product page