Lock & Lock Turquoise Sports Water Bottle 500ml

4.1 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (28 reviews)

Product number: 14915

The Lock & Lock Turquoise Sports Water Bottle 500ml has been discontinued.

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 28

    Lock & Lock Turquoise Sports Water Bottle 500ml

    5

    "Sports water bottle"
    Miss Oakley

    06 August 2019

    Perfect for water on the go, the neck is nice and wide so you can fill with ice to keep your water\juice super cool. Easy to handle, not too chunky for someone with joint issues of the hand.

    Lock & Lock Turquoise Sports Water Bottle 500ml

    5

    "Lock & Lock Sports Water Bottle 500ml"
    Mrs Pleming

    02 August 2019

    This is one of the best water bottles on the market, it is easy to fill, easy to drink from and is leakproof. Lock & Lock have designed this bottle really well, it has a good click to close, yet easy to open.

    Lock & Lock Turquoise Sports Water Bottle 500ml

    5

    "Easy to hold"

    07 December 2018

    Well shaped to hold especially as I have arthritic hands Easy to clean no awkward nooks or crannies.

    Lock & Lock Turquoise Sports Water Bottle 500ml

    5

    "Fits car cup holders and into my day bag front pocket"
    Mrs Mitchell

    30 November 2018

    Lightweight even when full. Washes and rinses easily; no leaks if lid and spout cap properly seated (bit fiddly but worth it, so worth it!). No splashing if drinking in a moving train or car. Really pleased no black spots are developing on the seal ring - bought this to replace two 'bought elsewhere' ones that both developed spots the first time washing (after 8h use) and never would come off no matter how hard I scrubbed. I will be buying more - I want a set of six of these little wonders!

    Lock & Lock Turquoise Sports Water Bottle 500ml

    5

    "A good design"

    23 September 2018

    This is a well designed water bottle with a good opening at the top to get a decent mouthful of water when drinking from it. It doesn't leak too which is a big bonus.

    Lock & Lock Turquoise Sports Water Bottle 500ml

    5

    "No Leaks"
    Dee

    11 July 2018

    This bottle goes everywhere with me. Never leaks like lots of others, easy to clean, easy to use - love it!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. I'm delighted this drinks bottle works so well for you!

    Lock & Lock Turquoise Sports Water Bottle 500ml

    2

    "Black Rings"
    Deborah Obrien

    06 July 2018

    Despite thorough washing in hot, soapy water daily, every couple weeks it gets nasty black rings in the threads that mean I have to bleach it overnight. Also, if you use one for anything other than water it is VERY difficult to clean inside and a simple smoothie will stick like glue needing lots of scrubbing. Twice mine has popped open when in my backpack spilling contents everywhere so now I keep it in a Ziplock bag for extra security when travelling. Disappointing, as Lock & Lock are usually top quality, and dishwasher friendly.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. I'm sorry to hear of your experience. You may find the long handled bottle brush helps get in all the nooks and crannies - reference 25874. I'll be in touch shortly.

    Lock & Lock Turquoise Sports Water Bottle 500ml

    4

    "Good water bottle"

    31 May 2018

    I have had this water bottle for over three years and regularly put it on the top shelf of the dishwasher,the top off and placed under a glass so it doesn’t move around. No problem still looks good. Never leaked in use. I removed wrist strap as not needed...maybe that is the reason you say not dishwasher proof?

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. While we don't recommend this for being used in the dishwasher, we're pleased to hear you've been so happy with it.

    Lock & Lock Turquoise Sports Water Bottle 500ml

    5

    "great size. Doesn't leak"
    Wendy

    27 May 2018

    I love this bottle. I am trying to do my bit for the environment and use less disposable plastic. These do not leak, are easy to clean and easy to drink from.

    Lock & Lock Turquoise Sports Water Bottle 500ml

    3

    "Not quite as expected"
    Mrs Rowley

    30 July 2017

    The bottle came with a plastic shrink-wrap cover on it (as int he last photo which I failed to spot when I ordered). There's nothing to say whether this can be removed without detriment to the strength of the bottle - I know that some single-use water bottles become very flimsy if the plastic coating is removed. Also, the wrist strap is pointless as it's too small for even my small hands to go through the loop. I've yet to see how I get on with the large spout...

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your feedback. We've checked this for you and you can remove the plastic shrink wrap, without it affecting the strength of this water bottle. We hope it proves to be suitable for your needs.

    Lock & Lock Turquoise Sports Water Bottle 500ml

    1

    "Lock&Lock sports bottle"
    Mrs Martin

    03 June 2017

    I have purchased one of these from the Tunbridge Wells store and find it leaks. When I phoned the store to ask about it they said that it is not leak proof and needs to be kept upright. My idea of a sports bottle is being able to put it into your bag and forget about it. They refuse to refund as I paid by cash and not Credit Card therefore no proof of purchase. So if you are thinking about buying one, think again, unless you are able to keep it in an UPRIGHT position

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear of your disappointment and we'll be in touch shortly.

    Lock & Lock Turquoise Sports Water Bottle 500ml

    5

    "Handy Bottle"
    Christine

    14 April 2017

    I always carry water with me, especially on the bike. Purchased two of these and am really pleased with them. I used one yesterday whilst doing some gardening and it was so handy just to keep with me instead of keeping on popping into the house. The carry strap was very useful, just hung it on branches as I moved around the garden. The strap by the way is removable so if you don't wish to use it, it can be taken off without any fuss.

    Lock & Lock Turquoise Sports Water Bottle 500ml

    5

    "Actually honestly leak proof!"
    lucas

    13 September 2016

    Got this for my teenage son to have for school/sports/day trips, having tried a few others from supermarkets which all ended up leaking & soaking PE kit/homework/textbooks. I've given up asking him to keep his drink upright in his bag, & accepted this is the real world & teenagers just don't work like that, so tbh didn't really have much faith that this would work. That was a year ago however, and not a single leak despite being used every day (& not being treated particularly carefully). Have just ordered 1 for my daughter as she wanted the same, and I would happily re-buy if 1 got lost.

    Lock & Lock Turquoise Sports Water Bottle 500ml

    4

    "Very small strap"
    Pamela

    29 June 2015

    Great water bottle for the gym, as it is easy to use and does not leak. However, I am only giving it 4 stars because firstly it is not dishwasher safe, which was pointed out to me when I bought it in store. I think it should say so on the label and also in Lakeland's description. My second reason is that the strap is extremely tiny. I am not a large person but it only just to say goes onto my wrist with a struggle. It was easy to change for another strap, which I have done.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review and we've passed your suggestion on to our Buyers.

    Lock & Lock Turquoise Sports Water Bottle 500ml

    5

    "Best bottle for a bag"
    Claire

    23 September 2014

    This does not leak and has easy closing lid and large spout so you can get a good glug of water.

    Lock & Lock Turquoise Sports Water Bottle 500ml

    4

    "Splendid!"
    Karen

    29 August 2014

    I too have been trying to find a sports bottle that doesn't take more effort to drink from than the exercise I'm taking! This is really good. I can understand why it's not so suitable for children, but for me the larger drinking hole is perfect. My only question is whether or not it's dishwasher-proof. If it is it gets five stars. Easy to carry, great shape and VERY usable.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. The Sports Bottle is not dishwasher safe. For future reference, unless an item has the D symbol showing on the web page or in the catalogue, then the item is NOT dishwasher safe.

    Lock & Lock Turquoise Sports Water Bottle 500ml

    5

    "Love this water bottle"
    Joanne

    06 May 2014

    I dislike the usual squeeze and/or suck style of water bottles, so this one is perfect. Just flip the top and drink! I've had mine for some time now, and it has NEVER leaked. Would like to see other colours made available.

    Lock & Lock Turquoise Sports Water Bottle 500ml

    2

    "Disappointed with the spout"
    Pam

    04 October 2013

    I sent for these for my young nieces and nephews but am disappointed with how big the drinking spout is (about the size of a twenty pence piece) I sent for some along time ago with drinking straws in them and those were ideal. I wouldn't say there was anything sporty about the spout it is just a large hole!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for taking the time to discuss your review on the phone. I'm glad we were able to resolve this for you

    Lock & Lock Turquoise Sports Water Bottle 500ml

    4

    "First class customer service!"
    JANET

    05 August 2013

    The first bottle I bought had a little fault but Lakeland's customer service replaced the item without quibble or delay and I can say that I am very happy with this item. It does the job as all Lock and Lock products do - extremely well. I just wish it was insulated to keep cool but it is freezer proof so can chill drinks pretty quickly. Thanks Lakeland!

    Lock & Lock Turquoise Sports Water Bottle 500ml

    1

    "Doesn't live up to expectations ... very disappointed"
    Lynda

    16 October 2012

    I bought this water bottle for my daughter, who is always on the go and is never without a water bottle. Unfortunately, it didn't live up to expectations, insofar as, it leaked all over her files and teaching resources, resulting in everything being ruined. This caused great inconvenience as she was just leaving on a school trip with 27 students to Germany and did not have time to renew any of her teaching aids. I am a great supporter of Lakeland and think very highly of your products and service, which is second to none, but on this occasion I am very dissapointed. Sorry Lakeland

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry you've been disappointed with the bottle. We'll be in touch shortly to help further.

Back to product page