Stainless Steel Maslin Jam Pan and Handle 8.5L

£47.99

4.5 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (32 reviews)

Product number: 14510

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 32

    Sign in and write a review
    Stainless Steel Maslin Jam Pan and Handle 8.5L

    5

    "Great Pan for Induction Hobs"
    Bill Stobie

    10 July 2020

    We had a new induction hob installed in January, so my old aluminium jam pan no longer worked. I checked reviews for new ones and this pan had mixed reviews. However, I bit the bullet, and went for it. Have now made three loads of jam (6lb in each batch) and it’s been great. No sticking to the bottom (I take care to stir as the sugar melts on a low heat and occasionally through the boiling process) apart from a few seeds which easily came off during the post cooking soak. The pouring spout wasn’t an issue as I use the Lakeland jam funnel (I wish I’d found this years ago). Fantastic Pan!

    Stainless Steel Maslin Jam Pan and Handle 8.5L

    5

    "Excellent pan for preserving"
    Mrs Wells

    03 June 2020

    Easy to use and clean. I expect to be using this pan for years to come.

    Stainless Steel Maslin Jam Pan and Handle 8.5L

    5

    "A jam kettle that’s compatible with induction hob."
    Mrs Harris

    29 February 2020

    Brilliant. I now have an induction hob but then find that my original jam pan was not compatible. This pan is compatible. Back to jam making. Delighted.

    Stainless Steel Maslin Jam Pan and Handle 8.5L

    5

    "Perfect for Jams & Chutneys"
    Geraldine Singleton

    07 January 2020

    I already own and use this pan and bought this one as a gift for a friend. The pan does the job well and I wouldn't hesitate in recommending it.

    Stainless Steel Maslin Jam Pan and Handle 8.5L

    5

    "Jam Pan"
    Mr Coleman

    06 January 2020

    Bought this pan to replace my old one, have not used it yet. I like the handle it gives much better support than my old one

    Stainless Steel Maslin Jam Pan and Handle 8.5L

    5

    "Shiny Star"
    Ms Bradley

    25 September 2019

    At last I have bought a jam pan after much hesitation. It is big, shiny and very easy to use and clean. Made plum jam yesterday and I am very pleased with my new purchase.

    Stainless Steel Maslin Jam Pan and Handle 8.5L

    5

    "Looks good"

    23 March 2019

    I bought this in readiness for the season later in the year, so haven't used it yet. It looks sturdy and will hopefully be

    Stainless Steel Maslin Jam Pan and Handle 8.5L

    5

    "A very good pan"
    Mr Thompson

    15 February 2019

    A good quality jam pan that is heavy enough to work well but light enough to lift and use.

    Stainless Steel Maslin Jam Pan and Handle 8.5L

    5

    "Great pan!"
    Hazel

    12 January 2019

    I've only been making marmalade for 4 years and had been using my pressure cooker pan with very mixed success, plus spots of marmalade all over my induction hob. I'd been put off buying a proper preserving pan by the price but this year finally decided to go ahead. I can honestly say that this pan is worth every penny. This year's batch of Seville marmalade is the best I've ever made. The pan is solid, easy to lift and use and the marmalade didn't stick to the bottom at all. Plus the induction hob was marmalade free! Thanks Lakeland for another excellent product that will last for years.

    Stainless Steel Maslin Jam Pan and Handle 8.5L

    5

    "Stainless Steel Maslin Jam Pan and Handle 8.5L"
    Miss taylor

    07 January 2019

    This is a lovely jam pan, looks nice and more importantly is lightweight, in my view just the job! I have been making preserves for many years and still using an old heavy weight pan my mum gave to me and it's still going strong, so I know a good pan when I see one! I bought this pan for my daughter as a Christmas present as she is just getting into jam making. She loves the pan and can't wait to get started. I think this pan is an investment and will serve her for many years. Excellent customer service too.

    Stainless Steel Maslin Jam Pan and Handle 8.5L

    5

    "Maslin jam pan 8.5L"
    Glenys

    19 September 2018

    Needed a new jam pan for my new induction job very pleased with the quality and my damson jam and my orange marmalade were a great success

    Stainless Steel Maslin Jam Pan and Handle 8.5L

    2

    "Jam pan"
    Mrs Smith

    04 August 2018

    My children bought me this pan as a fairly expensive present about 3 years ago, so I have used it but have hated it. It makes the jam fine, but getting it into the jars is a different story. I find it heavy and awkward to use. It would perhaps be easier if it had a decent pouring spout rather than the pointless little dent in the rim. I see there is a smaller model which might have suited me better, but this was a similar size to my old aluminium pan.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're very sorry to hear that you've been disappointed with the lip / weight of the pan and will pass your comments on to our buying team. We'll be in touch shortly to get this sorted to your satisfaction.

    Stainless Steel Maslin Jam Pan and Handle 8.5L

    5

    "Good quality product"
    Dr Judith Greenacre

    06 March 2018

    Needed to get a new pan as I moved to an induction job and my old pan wouldn’t work on it. Thought it would be difficult to match the quality of my 40 year old aluminium pan but this definitely meets my needs and is induction job compatible

    Stainless Steel Maslin Jam Pan and Handle 8.5L

    5

    "Jam today and tomorrow"

    31 December 2017

    A splendid jam pan came in time for Christmas and for the marmalade season. Thank you Lakeland!

    Stainless Steel Maslin Jam Pan and Handle 8.5L

    5

    "Much more than just a jam pan"
    Mrs BIRTLEY

    21 December 2017

    Excellent product, makes jam and chutney making much easier also good for soup and stock making

    Stainless Steel Maslin Jam Pan and Handle 8.5L

    1

    "Disappointed"
    Mrs Pearson

    19 June 2017

    I needed new pans for my induction hob. This pan has burned when used for jam and for soup. Half quantities made in the same way in my large Circulon Infinite pan did not burn. One star is the lowest category. I suggest no stars.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review and for taking the time to speak to us today. We're sorry to hear this pan didn't work well for you and our store colleagues will be happy to put things right for you. Don't forget to take your receipt or bank/card statement as proof of purchase.

    Stainless Steel Maslin Jam Pan and Handle 8.5L

    5

    "Delighted with new Maslin jam pan!"

    05 December 2016

    Sadly I have had to retire my jam pan after 48 years use as I now have an induction hob. I was apprehensive, feeling certain that a new pan would stick or be awkward to use but today I made 10 jars of Quince jam in the new pan! I was delighted; no problems at all and I found the soft touch side handle very comfortable. The small spout was of no consequence having always used a 1/2 pint jug and a jam funnel to fill jars. Luckily my old pan is going to continue it's life with a friend and I look forward to marmalade making, next month, with my smart new pan. Happy to recommend this product.

    Stainless Steel Maslin Jam Pan and Handle 8.5L

    4

    "Doesn't pour well."
    Marian

    19 November 2016

    I've recently changed to an Induction hob and was very worried about my jam making. However I needn't have worried as I made a lovely batch of Lakeland Lemon marmalade, I did find that it took much longer to make on the Induction hob than the gas which I am used to. The one thing that I really don't like is the so called 'pouring lip'. It is not deep enough to pour properly without making a terrible mess.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry to hear you've been disappointed with the pouring lip and have passed your comments to our buying team.

    Stainless Steel Maslin Jam Pan and Handle 8.5L

    2

    "A big disappointment"
    Alison

    04 February 2015

    I'm usually a great fan of Lakeland products, but the maslin pan has been a big disappointment. Having the pan marked in pints and litres is really useful, but for two years running I have had problems with my marmalade sticking and burning on the bottom. Last year I thought I might not have made sure that all the sugar dissolved, but this year it happened before I'd even added the sugar, so it definitely wasn't my fault. The friend to whom I passed on my mother's old aluminium preserving pan with the wonky bottom will have to give it back, as I never had this problem with it!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry for the problem with the marmalade sticking to the bottom and will be in touch shortly.

    Stainless Steel Maslin Jam Pan and Handle 8.5L

    1

    "Stainless steel maslin pan"
    Mrs Osborne

    26 August 2014

    I used the pan today for the first time. The recipe from Lakeland book called to boil the jam without stirring about 35 minutes. The contents were burned to the pan so badly that it can not be washed even after soaking for hours. The pan did not boil dry, there was 2 litres of jam in the pan. Item description is not correct - 'you can not keep rolling boil for long time without the contents sticking'. Wasted fruit, sugar and time. Pan is not useable now.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review and giving us the opportunity of speaking to you about this. We're sorry to hear you've experienced this problem and agree it's important to keep a close eye on the jam as it boils.We hope that you have better results next time.

Back to product page