Stainless Steel Maslin Jam Pan and Handle 8.5L

£47.99

4.5 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (37 reviews)

Product number: 14510

The Stainless Steel Maslin Jam Pan and Handle 8.5L is currently unavailable.

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 37

    Sign in and write a review
    Stainless Steel Maslin Jam Pan and Handle 8.5L

    4

    "Would love a lid."
    Ms Mc Nally

    15 October 2020

    This is a great pan, and I'm delighted with it for jam making, but please, please can you make a lid available. I would happily buy it as an add-on. The pan would be great for soup and stock too, as you say, but without a lid it's useless for anything that needs to be left to cook or cool.

    Stainless Steel Maslin Jam Pan and Handle 8.5L

    5

    "Excellent pan"
    Lorraine Green

    14 October 2020

    Love this pan - has been used several times since I purchased it a few weeks ago. Just need to find somewhere to store it!

    Stainless Steel Maslin Jam Pan and Handle 8.5L

    5

    "Great pan"
    Mrs BURGESS

    30 September 2020

    This is a great pan. Made Chutney and Jam from home grown stuff and works really well. No sticking and the side handle is really helpful.

    Stainless Steel Maslin Jam Pan and Handle 8.5L

    4

    "Works well on induction hob"
    Mrs byford

    22 September 2020

    I bought this because my lovely old copper jam pan doesn't work on my induction hob and using a large standard saucepan hadn't been very successful. Despite managing to catch my chutney on the bottom of the pan overall the pan seems to work well and the silicon handle is a bonus as it doesn't get hot.

    Stainless Steel Maslin Jam Pan and Handle 8.5L

    4

    "A Smart Addition"
    Mr Bett

    21 August 2020

    We decided to purchase a jam pan after moving house and inheriting a horde of fruit in our new garden. We didn't want to go electronic and so bought this pan for its classical look. It has not disappointed and looks great sitting on the kitchen shelf. The measurement markings are nice and clear and the lifting handle is solid. My only issue is that what is described as a pouring lip is little more than a dent in the rim and seems fairly pointless. Overall though a really nice and useful pan

    Stainless Steel Maslin Jam Pan and Handle 8.5L

    5

    "Great Pan for Induction Hobs"
    Bill Stobie

    10 July 2020

    We had a new induction hob installed in January, so my old aluminium jam pan no longer worked. I checked reviews for new ones and this pan had mixed reviews. However, I bit the bullet, and went for it. Have now made three loads of jam (6lb in each batch) and it’s been great. No sticking to the bottom (I take care to stir as the sugar melts on a low heat and occasionally through the boiling process) apart from a few seeds which easily came off during the post cooking soak. The pouring spout wasn’t an issue as I use the Lakeland jam funnel (I wish I’d found this years ago). Fantastic Pan!

    Stainless Steel Maslin Jam Pan and Handle 8.5L

    5

    "Excellent pan for preserving"
    Mrs Wells

    03 June 2020

    Easy to use and clean. I expect to be using this pan for years to come.

    Stainless Steel Maslin Jam Pan and Handle 8.5L

    5

    "A jam kettle that’s compatible with induction hob."
    Mrs Harris

    29 February 2020

    Brilliant. I now have an induction hob but then find that my original jam pan was not compatible. This pan is compatible. Back to jam making. Delighted.

    Stainless Steel Maslin Jam Pan and Handle 8.5L

    5

    "Perfect for Jams & Chutneys"
    Geraldine Singleton

    07 January 2020

    I already own and use this pan and bought this one as a gift for a friend. The pan does the job well and I wouldn't hesitate in recommending it.

    Stainless Steel Maslin Jam Pan and Handle 8.5L

    5

    "Jam Pan"
    Mr Coleman

    06 January 2020

    Bought this pan to replace my old one, have not used it yet. I like the handle it gives much better support than my old one

    Stainless Steel Maslin Jam Pan and Handle 8.5L

    5

    "Shiny Star"
    Ms Bradley

    25 September 2019

    At last I have bought a jam pan after much hesitation. It is big, shiny and very easy to use and clean. Made plum jam yesterday and I am very pleased with my new purchase.

    Stainless Steel Maslin Jam Pan and Handle 8.5L

    5

    "Looks good"

    23 March 2019

    I bought this in readiness for the season later in the year, so haven't used it yet. It looks sturdy and will hopefully be

    Stainless Steel Maslin Jam Pan and Handle 8.5L

    5

    "A very good pan"
    Mr Thompson

    15 February 2019

    A good quality jam pan that is heavy enough to work well but light enough to lift and use.

    Stainless Steel Maslin Jam Pan and Handle 8.5L

    5

    "Great pan!"
    Hazel

    12 January 2019

    I've only been making marmalade for 4 years and had been using my pressure cooker pan with very mixed success, plus spots of marmalade all over my induction hob. I'd been put off buying a proper preserving pan by the price but this year finally decided to go ahead. I can honestly say that this pan is worth every penny. This year's batch of Seville marmalade is the best I've ever made. The pan is solid, easy to lift and use and the marmalade didn't stick to the bottom at all. Plus the induction hob was marmalade free! Thanks Lakeland for another excellent product that will last for years.

    Stainless Steel Maslin Jam Pan and Handle 8.5L

    5

    "Stainless Steel Maslin Jam Pan and Handle 8.5L"
    Miss taylor

    07 January 2019

    This is a lovely jam pan, looks nice and more importantly is lightweight, in my view just the job! I have been making preserves for many years and still using an old heavy weight pan my mum gave to me and it's still going strong, so I know a good pan when I see one! I bought this pan for my daughter as a Christmas present as she is just getting into jam making. She loves the pan and can't wait to get started. I think this pan is an investment and will serve her for many years. Excellent customer service too.

    Stainless Steel Maslin Jam Pan and Handle 8.5L

    5

    "Maslin jam pan 8.5L"
    Glenys

    19 September 2018

    Needed a new jam pan for my new induction job very pleased with the quality and my damson jam and my orange marmalade were a great success

    Stainless Steel Maslin Jam Pan and Handle 8.5L

    2

    "Jam pan"
    Mrs Smith

    04 August 2018

    My children bought me this pan as a fairly expensive present about 3 years ago, so I have used it but have hated it. It makes the jam fine, but getting it into the jars is a different story. I find it heavy and awkward to use. It would perhaps be easier if it had a decent pouring spout rather than the pointless little dent in the rim. I see there is a smaller model which might have suited me better, but this was a similar size to my old aluminium pan.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're very sorry to hear that you've been disappointed with the lip / weight of the pan and will pass your comments on to our buying team. We'll be in touch shortly to get this sorted to your satisfaction.

    Stainless Steel Maslin Jam Pan and Handle 8.5L

    5

    "Good quality product"
    Dr Judith Greenacre

    06 March 2018

    Needed to get a new pan as I moved to an induction job and my old pan wouldn’t work on it. Thought it would be difficult to match the quality of my 40 year old aluminium pan but this definitely meets my needs and is induction job compatible

    Stainless Steel Maslin Jam Pan and Handle 8.5L

    5

    "Jam today and tomorrow"

    31 December 2017

    A splendid jam pan came in time for Christmas and for the marmalade season. Thank you Lakeland!

    Stainless Steel Maslin Jam Pan and Handle 8.5L

    5

    "Much more than just a jam pan"
    Mrs BIRTLEY

    21 December 2017

    Excellent product, makes jam and chutney making much easier also good for soup and stock making

Back to product page