3D Christmas Cookie Cutter Set

£4.99

4.9 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (30 reviews)

Product number: 14489

The 3D Christmas Cookie Cutter Set will be available from 02 Sep 2019.

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 30

    3D Christmas Cookie Cutter Set

    5

    "cannot wait to use them."
    Mrs scholes

    31 January 2018

    They were bigger than I expected but I have not yet used them so cannot comment on how well they work. They certainly look like they will produce good results.

    3D Christmas Cookie Cutter Set

    4

    "Christmas Baking"
    Mrs Bozena Smith

    09 January 2018

    Purchased too late for 2017 Christmas baking! However, nice box with a nice sounding recipe and good instructions on how to recreate this stack of biscuits, look forward to using the cutters in 2018.

    3D Christmas Cookie Cutter Set

    5

    "Makes a great centrepiece for Christmas"
    Marie McGrath

    12 December 2013

    I bought this last Christmas and used them to make small trees (ten biscuits high) for selling on stalls. I also made a larger tree, which looked really impressive on our Christmas dessert table. I decorated mine using a line of piped royal icing around the edge of each biscuit and adding either a dragee, or a coloured chocolate bean on each point on the stars. I used my own gingerbread recipe, it does take several batches to make the larger tree, but it's definitely worth the effort. A great activity to do with children in the run up to Christmas, and they make fantastic gifts.

    3D Christmas Cookie Cutter Set

    4

    "Great idea!"
    Melissa

    28 October 2013

    This review is for an older version of this product

    Bought this product as I thought it was a fantastic idea and perfect for Christmas. It does need a lot of mixture and I did use more flour than the recipe said but the result was excellent. I used fondant icing to cover the stars. Perfect for families for Christmas and a great centrepiece.

    3D Christmas Cookie Cutter Set

    5

    "Wow!!!"
    Angela Baish

    21 January 2013

    This is really impressive. I'm a Catering Manager in an independent school and we made two of these 3D cakes for our Staff Rooms and surrounded the bases with mince pies. The Head Master and teaching staff were really impressed and it was a pleasure to be able to do something so creative. It requires a certain amount of ability to use the cutters and get it right and the first one we did we threw out because it didn't look good enough, but we were really pleased with the results.

    3D Christmas Cookie Cutter Set

    5

    "Fabulous AND Easy!"
    Louise Bailes

    20 January 2013

    I love this, they are great quality cutters, the recipe on the back is simple (although I don't refrigerate the dough, there is no need). They are stunning when finished and everyone wants me to make them for them for Christmas presents!

    3D Christmas Cookie Cutter Set

    5

    "Fantastic 3D Cookie Cutter"
    Elizabeth

    30 November 2012

    This is the best thing I have ever bought from Lakeland, It gives you the cookie recipe on the back of the box and there is also an easy to view demo video on the Lakeland website. The tree came out perfectly and all my family were really impressed with it, so much so that I have to make another 3!!, Thankyou Lakeland for a fab little cookie cutter set :-)

    3D Christmas Cookie Cutter Set

    5

    "Great Product"
    Charlotte

    26 November 2012

    A great product which I will be using to make Christmas presents this year. However the recipe on the box is badly written. If you are not careful you could easily end up with your oven pre-heating for over an hour and miss out the step of putting the cookies back into the fridge for 15 minutes pre-baking as it is written after the section where it tells you to put it in the oven. The ingredients were exactly right but 4 baking trays were needed. Absolutely great product and I am very proud of my first tree. A guide to how much icing would have been useful (200g icing sugar worked for me.

    3D Christmas Cookie Cutter Set

    5

    "Excellent novelty item"
    Freddie

    09 February 2012

    Excellent novelty item for Christmas. I made a 3D cookie tree and used it as part of an edible christmas scene which went down a treat at Christmas. The cutters cut very well and the included recipe tastes delicious. The smaller stars can be used to make cookies at any time of year.

    3D Christmas Cookie Cutter Set

    5

    "Wonderful results!"
    Alison

    11 January 2012

    Bought these because I wanted to make something a bit different this Christmas. Made my own gingerbread biscuit recipe and iced with normal green icing. Was a bit messy and I would probably use ready to roll icing next time. The cutters are great and the results were amazing - everyone was very impressed!

    3D Christmas Cookie Cutter Set

    5

    "Wonderful results! Thank you Lakeland!"
    Claire

    20 December 2011

    Am so delighted with our tree, we decorated it with basic icing, pink sugar sprinkles around the edges and silver balls - it looks so professional!!! Would recommend this to anyone, the instructions are so clear and it has kept me and my daughter quiet almost all afternoon!!!

    3D Christmas Cookie Cutter Set

    5

    "Excellent"
    Felicity

    17 December 2011

    This is amazing. I've made one cookie christmas tree so far and everyone has been asking me to borrow the cutters! I made the first one as vinilla cookies but I can't wait to make a gingerbread one. Excellent idea, can use the cutters afterwards for just normal cookies! Fantastic!

    3D Christmas Cookie Cutter Set

    5

    "Looks fabulous!"
    Naomi

    13 December 2011

    Caused me a few problems to start with as the box recipe was in cups, Customer Services pointed me to the recipe on the website (which is in gms), but it is very different and I got in a pickle! However, with my own shortbread recipe, the result was fantastic - like others, used the ready made icing and cut it with the stars, adding some edible glitter to give it a bit of sparkle - looked really festive. Great product - have bought one for a gift too, although must say the picture on the packaging is not as classy as the picture on the Lakeland website which is a shame.

    3D Christmas Cookie Cutter Set

    5

    "Love this-it will be used every year!"
    Mrs Clifford

    12 December 2011

    Relatively easy to make and my 10 year old loved helping. Used ready rolled icing which was expensive but well worth it for ease and it looked exactly like to picture on lake lands website. All got eaten too!

    3D Christmas Cookie Cutter Set

    5

    "Lovely Christmas Present"
    Lucy Collins

    08 December 2011

    I made this as an early Christmas gift and thought the set was fantastic. It was a great recipe- it made dough that could be rolled out thinly enough, but without breaking when transferring the cookies onto the tray and the cookies were delicious. We found the recipe was enough for a few extra cookies to keep for ourselves!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review.

    3D Christmas Cookie Cutter Set

    5

    "Lovely Christmas decoration"
    Carolyn

    28 November 2011

    I'm so glad I bought this. The recipe on the box works perfectly and the biscuits taste beautiful. The cutters work well and the finished 3D tree looks stunning. I just need to find enough people to eat it now, as it is way too big for the two of us! It would make a great table centrepiece or raffle prize.

    3D Christmas Cookie Cutter Set

    5

    "3D Christmas Tree Cookie Set"
    WENDY

    28 November 2011

    What a great item,everything you need in a box apart from the ingredients, lovely taste. They look so impressive wrapped in cellophane and tied with pretty christmas ribbon. I made 2 of these to sell at a charity bazaar and have orders to make 5 more. Keep up the good ideas.

    3D Christmas Cookie Cutter Set

    5

    "Amazing "
    Ruth

    25 November 2011

    Spent most of this evening making this as a trial, very easy but needed lots of baking trays and both ovens to make the full tree. Used ready rolled icing, thinning it, perfect. For once I've made something that loos like it does on the tin! Thankfully enough dough left from the recipe they give to make some trial biscuits, yummy.

    3D Christmas Cookie Cutter Set

    5

    "Amazing!"
    David

    07 November 2011

    This review is for an older version of this product

    My fiancée and I bought this cutter set and made the tree yesterday. We've NEVER done anything so exciting before! It was so easy to make the tree look beautiful, and the supplied recipe made great cookies. What a bargain price, too! Can't wait to try the Nativity set later...

    3D Christmas Cookie Cutter Set

    4

    "What a bargain"
    jeanette

    31 October 2011

    I purchased my cookie cutters on Thursday and had my first go at making my trees on Sunday. I made two smaller versions than the box as a trial and found them really simple to make. 10 cutters, recipre, piping bags and nozzles for less than £5 is a bargain and will be used for years to come

Back to product page