Smart Sizzors Multipurpose Scissors

£9.99

4 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (24 reviews)

Product number: 14458

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 24

    Sign in and write a review
    Smart Sizzors Multipurpose Scissors

    5

    "Greatest scissors out"
    Miss Shiner

    13 August 2020

    Will virtually cut through anything. Easy to use'

    Smart Sizzors Multipurpose Scissors

    3

    "Spatchcock!"
    Ms Smith

    27 June 2020

    Bought these to do spatchcook chicken, unfortunately they are not what I was expecting,they are too flimsy for job.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear these scissors haven't been suitable for you and we've sent you an email to help further.

    Smart Sizzors Multipurpose Scissors

    5

    "Fabulous scissors"

    24 February 2020

    Cut through everything I have needed them to, perfect kitchen tool!

    Smart Sizzors Multipurpose Scissors

    5

    "Good sizzors"
    Linda Bannon

    22 February 2020

    Always bought cheap sizzors ,so i thought i would try theses , i wasn’t dissapionted sharp and really handy in kitchen

    Smart Sizzors Multipurpose Scissors

    3

    "Bit disappointed"
    Chris

    01 July 2019

    We have had these about 5 years (I think) could be less, I was really pleased with them until yesterday when after using them the handles have all split so are not useable anymore. Over the time that we have had them they have probably been used about 20 times maybe that’s how long they are supposed to last, I’m certainly going to miss them

    Smart Sizzors Multipurpose Scissors

    1

    "Unimpressed as not fit for purpose"
    Mrs Godman

    01 July 2019

    Bought these as often eat fish and I need to remove the head and tails prior to cooking. These suggested they could cut through anything but not so with the skin of a plaice. This was literally the only job I wanted them for as have other kitchen scissors. Really disappointed. Customer service said I can return them to the store but as it’s not local it will cost more than the product in petrol and parking. Normally order online so will stick with that in future.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry you found these weren't suitable to cut though the skin of plaice - other customer's have found they can through bones and meat so we're not really sure why this is. However, please be assure they're covered under the terms of the 3 year guarantee.

    Smart Sizzors Multipurpose Scissors

    4

    "Good all purpose sissor"
    Mrs Paul

    07 January 2019

    Taking a bit of getting used to the awkward shape of the blade but the are sharp and do most of the functions well

    Smart Sizzors Multipurpose Scissors

    4

    "Good Strong Scissors - Frustrating Packaging"
    Ann

    08 October 2018

    Good strong scissors, comfortable to hold. It’s just a shame that you need another pair of strong scissors to get into the packaging!

    Smart Sizzors Multipurpose Scissors

    1

    "Disappointing"
    Lynda

    05 February 2014

    Just returned my second pair. Both pairs worked brilliantly for about 6 months and then it became increasing hard to cut with them. I suspect the nut rusts in the dishwasher. Local Lakeland staff were happy to help.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry they've not met your expectations in lasting very long but pleased that you were happy with our customer service in store

    Smart Sizzors Multipurpose Scissors

    5

    "Wonderful Scissors"
    Christine

    25 November 2013

    Cuts anything, easy to grip, incredibly solid. Everyone uses them from my teenage son to my arthritic mother (who now wants her own pair for Christmas). HIGHLY recommended

    Smart Sizzors Multipurpose Scissors

    2

    "Blunt and stiff with use"
    Mr Plant

    15 November 2013

    We've used these as general purpose kitchen scissors for approximately a year. Depending on the size of your fingers, you may catch yourself on the indented and rough side of the handles or even the nut cracker. Although they were initially good, sturdy, scissors, they became blunt quickly and it's difficult to keep an edge on them. They also became stiff to use although we were diligent about drying them immediately after washing them (by hand). We're reluctant to use WD40 on an item that we use in a food preparation area so you may need to choose a suitable lubricant that suits you.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for taking the time to write your review and for the feedback. I'll be in touch shortly to help.

    Smart Sizzors Multipurpose Scissors

    5

    "Super sizzors"
    sue Perks

    11 November 2013

    Just bought a pair and they are superb, cut through a pork bone with no trouble at all. Buying my friend a pair for Christmas. Well done Lakeland.

    Smart Sizzors Multipurpose Scissors

    1

    "Good and sturdy, but ..."
    Ms Peers

    03 September 2013

    The bolt is already showing signs of rust, and I have had these for less than two weeks. Am disappointed, and would not recommend. Probably would not return though, because they are a reasonable price, hence the two stars

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry for the rust problem. Please ensure that, if washing in a dishwasher, you remove the Sizzors from the dishwasher as soon after the cycle has finished and dry the item thoroughly. This will reduce the possibility of rust occuring

    Smart Sizzors Multipurpose Scissors

    5

    "Spatchcock Chicken"
    Jim

    28 August 2013

    We bought these 18 months ago and they are brilliant. Couple of glasses of wine and I can now spatchcock chickens.

    Smart Sizzors Multipurpose Scissors

    2

    "They do get blunt easily"
    Roman

    30 July 2013

    When I bought the scissors, I left a comment stating that these were the best scissors ever. Well, I have had them for about 4 months now and I must say that they got so blunt that I had to stop using them (it was extremely frustrating to try and cut the simpliest materials). Having said that, I bought the same scissors for my mum two months ago and she says they are fine. And also, considering the fantastic reviews here from other buyers, I must have been doing something wrong (don't know what though). And yes, I did try to sharpen them...

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear you've experienced this problem and will be in touch soon.

    Smart Sizzors Multipurpose Scissors

    5

    "Everybody should have a pair"
    Juyee

    24 May 2013

    I think every household in the country should have a pair of this. Just wonderful - not enough superlatives to tell you how good this product is. Just be careful when you use it. You do not want fingers on your worktop! LOL This is how effective this pair of scissors is!

    Smart Sizzors Multipurpose Scissors

    5

    "Smart scissors"

    01 February 2013

    I love these scissors so much I'm going to buy two more pairs as presents. I get a lot of parcels and they are brilliant for opening all that brown tape. I was using the bread knife to open the parcels (!) and these are much safer.

    Smart Sizzors Multipurpose Scissors

    5

    "So useful"
    Judy

    28 January 2013

    Neat design, beautifully sharp. Can see me using this a great deal.

    Smart Sizzors Multipurpose Scissors

    5

    "Superb Scissors"
    Mrs EDWARDS

    22 January 2013

    I bought these excellent scissors for kitchen use. They work extremely well for jointing chickens and cutting up other types of meat. A word of caution: they are amazingly sharp and nearly removed the end of my husband's finger along with the chicken wing! Do take care.

    Smart Sizzors Multipurpose Scissors

    5

    "Excellent"
    Sandra

    15 September 2011

    I am sooo pleased with these scissors. So versatile. I have warned other family members to keep their mitts off!! They are MINE!!

Back to product page