Zoku Triple Quick Pop Maker

4 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (36 reviews)

Product number: 14438

The Zoku Triple Quick Pop Maker has been discontinued.

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 36

    Zoku Triple Quick Pop Maker

    5

    "Great product"
    Sarah Skinner

    05 August 2019

    This is such an easy way to keep the children happy with healthy lollies in the hot weather. They live making them, I love having more space in the freezer and they are healthier than shop bought. Well worth the money!

    Zoku Triple Quick Pop Maker

    5

    "Love it, love it, love it."
    Janice

    13 August 2018

    I bought this because I didn’t want the added sugar content of bought lollies for my grandchildren. I was disappointed with the recipe book because they all call for sugar so I bought smoothies and fruit juice. I was ready to send it back when my first two attempts failed. I hadn’t read the instructions properly and added the drip catcher before freezing so the removal tool didn’t work. My fault. I am practising and shall make some of the unique lollies in advance. Great fun and this year’s Family Christmas presents sorted.

    Zoku Triple Quick Pop Maker

    3

    "Undecided"
    Mrs Roberts

    09 July 2018

    I was really excited to have a go having deliberated for ages on this. First go worked brilliantly and the kids loved it. Problem for us was the second go - using exact same ingredients, just never froze completely so the stick came out leaving the lolly. Can’t imagine how you could make 9! Will try freezing again and keep everything crossed. Can’t say not a little disappointed tho

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review on the Zoku Triple Quick Pop Maker. We're sorry to learn that you've had a disappointing result when using the product. It sounds as if the freezing base and the liquid have been frozen too hard hence why the stick has come out of the lolly. You could try a little honey in the mould sections to avoid this.

    Zoku Triple Quick Pop Maker

    5

    "Great fun"
    Mrs Roberts

    14 May 2018

    Great fun with my 3 kids and brilliant as we have 7 food allergies in the house, now everyone can feel included

    Zoku Triple Quick Pop Maker

    1

    "Cooks"

    11 July 2016

    packaging suggests this makes up to 9 lollies, the reality is that it only makes 3 and there are not even 9 sticks in the box! First attempt led to one perfect lemondade lolly which my daughter was delighted with and two further lollies which got stuck...eventually only half came out and now need to clean the machine. Queried quantity being 9 for such a small machine when instore when purchasing but the assistant said she was not sure and would have to query it. Real shame as this was bought for our daughter post surgery to her jaw when lollies, jellies and straw food have been essential.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for the feedback, I'm sorry that it hadn't work as well as expected the first time you used it. The pop maker comes with 6 sticks but 6 spares can be purchased, ref 14474 if required. You can make up to nine ice pops before the base needs to be frozen again. I'll be in touch shortly.

    Zoku Triple Quick Pop Maker

    5

    "GREAT PURCHASE"
    Mrs Burns-O'Regan

    07 June 2016

    This "gadget" is so worth it! A great way to get in vegetable and fruit allowances for kids. Our son is vegetarian and dairy intolerant so we were cautious about making ice creams with almond milk. They turn out beautifully. We are taking the machine on holiday with us to the South of France. Best buy! Easy to use, does not take up much space in the freezer. A great buy.

    Zoku Triple Quick Pop Maker

    3

    "lovely lollies poor product"
    kirstine

    23 July 2014

    Loved my zoku at used it for the summer last year, however it then began to leak white crystals and would not want this chemical to contaminate my food. I have found several references to this problem on the internet. I was impressed with it before this happened.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review.We're sorry that the pop maker is causing problems and will be in touch shortly.

    Zoku Triple Quick Pop Maker

    5

    "Tasty and fun - but read the instructions!!"
    Sophie

    25 June 2014

    I deliberated over this hefty purchase for a while before cracking. Only used a couple of times so can't comment on longevity yet, but so far we've had a lovely time making our own lollies. Some people have commented about the questionable freezing power - I've found that sometimes it doens't look frozen when in fact it is! Just the bits at the top outside the compartment don't solidify. Also you need to be organised - get everything ready and chilled, then get it out of the freezer. Also sugar content doesn't have to be added refined sugar - blended fruit or pure juice work just fine!

    Zoku Triple Quick Pop Maker

    5

    "Happy punters"
    Ian

    11 December 2013

    Having brought this product on a whim, thinking that my two fruit averse boys would be more inclined to have a daily fruit infusion in the form of ice lollies (seen as good) made up of fruit smoothies from reputable sources, I am staggered that they worked and this is used daily. Not only is the goodness being inserted into the boys diet without them noticing but I get to have a chocolate ice lolly infused with an Irish whiskey and cream based liqueur every now and then - Heaven!!!! Works on all levels - cannot praise this product enough

    Zoku Triple Quick Pop Maker

    5

    "Fantastic tasty lollies in minutes"
    alison

    08 July 2013

    This review is for an older version of this product

    We bought one of these last summer and it is BRILLIANT! We have made lollies almost every day. Don't use horrible sugar free squashes (they are full of nasty chemicals anyway) use lovely fresh juice and experiment with different flavours. Smoothies work well too. If your lollies don't freeze properly the unit is not cold enough. If your lollies get stuck then you are overfilling them. It is important to remember to put the sticks in first before you fill up the holes, otherwise when you add the stick the hole is overfull. Don't wash it between uses just stick it back in the freezer.

    Zoku Triple Quick Pop Maker

    1

    "Disappointed"
    Mrs Winton

    22 April 2013

    Great idea, unfortunately, it did not work for us. I bought quick pops book and followed their recipes, but first batch took 20 min to semi - freeze and the second batch didn't freeze at all. Sadly, it had to go back.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review and speaking with us. We're sorry the pop maker hasn't been as expected. We are pleased our colleagues in store have been of some help.

    Zoku Triple Quick Pop Maker

    4

    "Fantastic Fun - Takes a bit of getting used to"
    Penelope

    08 April 2013

    I bought this as a surprise Christmas present for my daughter. She loves it and it is always the focus of attention when any of her friends visit! I have now bought the recipe book to check what ingredients are good to use, as we had mixed success when experimenting with our own ideas and like other reviewers, I was confused about what will work and what won't. The only disappointment we have had is that one of the sticks broke when my daughter was trying to get a flavoured milk lolly out. Lakeland's excellent Customer Service Team came to the rescue (thank you!) and sent us a new one out.

    Zoku Triple Quick Pop Maker

    3

    "Surprised and disappointed about no artificial sweeteners"
    Jill

    29 January 2013

    We bought the Zoku last night thinking it would be a fun healthy and economical way to make desserts -- specifically wanting to use diluted squash to make Popsicles. I was a bit sceptical that this would be better than cheap plastic moulds but we decided to splurge, as Lakeland usually doesn't disappoint with quality unique tools. There was nothing on the packaging indicating that sugar substitutes like those used in squash were not to be used. We appreciate all of the fancier recipes you can make, but if we knew of this limitation we would not have purchased it.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for taking the time to write your review. I'll be in touch shortly to help.

    Zoku Triple Quick Pop Maker

    5

    "Amazing machine & amazing service"
    Sarah

    07 September 2012

    The apple-mango juice pop came out great, but the vanilla yogurt pop got stuck. When I realised it probably had artificial sweeteners in it (hence, the sticking), I defrosted the whole machine and then washed/dried it. Before putting it back in the freezer for another go, my husband saw that some of the internal liquid was leaking out. I called Lakeland to ask about it. The kind customer representative said it didn't sound right and he is sending us a new machine. Lakeland's products and customer service are bar none the BEST in Britain!

    Zoku Triple Quick Pop Maker

    5

    "The lip smacking lollies"
    Kirsten Derish

    02 July 2012

    This awe-inspiring, breathtaking ice lolly maker is one of the best things I have seen. As a knowledgeable chef I know that it takes hours to make lollies. I am absolutely overwhelmed by this astounding machine. There is just one minor fault with it. The stoppers underneath the Zoku come off very easily but I found it works just as well even without them. I have even managed to freeze the unit in 2 hours. So what if the ice lollies are actually made in 20-30 mins! I find it is quicker to keep the unit in the freezer and take it out when you need it. It is amazing! i would give it 5* any day

    Zoku Triple Quick Pop Maker

    4

    "Superb"
    Jonny

    14 May 2012

    Great product...just be careful if you're making smoothie pops as I managed to snap a stick pretty quickly when it didn't release!! If it doesn't start moving as soon as you've turned it to pressure, leave it for a while!!

    Zoku Triple Quick Pop Maker

    5

    "best ever"
    andrea

    14 October 2011

    this is simply the best ice-pop maker I could ever imagine owning. We fill ours daily with pureed fresh fruit on it's own or mixed with yoghurt. This means that when our family comes home and wants a healthy snack there is always one available and we use them for pudding a lot. We are a family with food allergies and making such health substantial frozen treats easily accessible for our daughter and her friends means we keep them away from too many e-additives and sugary treats! Thank you so much for stocking this amazing product!

    Zoku Triple Quick Pop Maker

    5

    "No sugar - no problem!"
    Moira

    08 August 2011

    OK, so the first attempt by the kids was a disaster, they put everything in and overfilled it - it did freeze but they were difficult to remove. However, the next time I took charge and the results were fantastic. The kids have 3 or 4 lollies a day, all made with fresh natural ingredients. Have people forgotten about food? Milk contains lactose and fruit contains fructose- both similar to sucrose, (sugar) so no problem. I have not had to add anything else so give it another go!

    Zoku Triple Quick Pop Maker

    5

    "Ice Lolly tastic!"
    Katherine

    26 May 2011

    It may seem a lot of money for an ice lolly maker but this is an amazing product that pays for itself in speed and fantastic frozen fun. My 5 and 8 year old love watching the magic happen and by leaving it in th freezer it is always ready for those hot summer days. A must buy!

    Zoku Triple Quick Pop Maker

    5

    "Amazing"
    Miss Dianne Walter

    14 May 2011

    I have noticed in one of the reviews a lady put she was disappointed and frustrated with this. Well I utterly disagree. I got one for my Birthday last year and I was chuffed to pieces with it. It worked so well. My Brother and I just about spent all of our summer holidays making them. It was so much fun. I intend do it again this summer.

Back to product page