Lakeland Non-Stick 28cm Lidded Frying Pan

Was £32.99

Now £27.99 (Save £5.00)

4.1 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (16 reviews)

Product number: 14303

Quantity

Quick! Last chance to buy

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 16 of 16

    Lakeland Non-Stick 28cm Lidded Frying Pan

    5

    "Excellent product!"

    09 April 2019

    I love this frying pan! It is a very useful size and I love the fact that it has a lid.

    Lakeland Non-Stick 28cm Lidded Frying Pan

    1

    "Disapointed"
    Mrs Marj Cook

    09 February 2019

    Bought this lidded pan trusting the Lakeland brand from past experience. How disappointed we are. We checked the pan would be fine for our ceramic hob but it never seems to get hot enough to fry as it is intended. Complete waste of money in our opinion. One star rating as 0 is not an option

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for your review. We're not sure why it didn't get hot enough on your ceramic hob and this isn't a complaint we've heard before. However, please be assured that this is covered by our 3 year guarantee.

    Lakeland Non-Stick 28cm Lidded Frying Pan

    5

    "busy farmer"
    Mrs Coar

    11 January 2019

    Excellent product, good size and weight, well fitting lid, versatile for hob and oven use.All round quality. Delivered and packaged with care and thought for the product.

    Lakeland Non-Stick 28cm Lidded Frying Pan

    5

    "Very pleased"

    12 November 2018

    I bought this because I wanted a lidded frying pan and they are so hard to find. I didn't think too hard about it as the website said "last chance to order". Pleased to see it is still available as I find it great for sweating onions and searing meat for winter casseroles. Don't bother dishwashing it. It cleans really easy by hand.

    Lakeland Non-Stick 28cm Lidded Frying Pan

    5

    "Great frying pan cooks everything to perfection"
    Miss Brown

    03 October 2018

    Great frying pan so pleased with it and cooks everything to perfection. Great value for money too

    Lakeland Non-Stick 28cm Lidded Frying Pan

    1

    "Not up to Lakeland standards"
    Mr Mueller

    20 July 2018

    We have never had problems with and reason to complain about anything we had bought from Lakeland. This time, like at least one other customer, we bought the pan, had it replaced because of a warped bottom and it has happened again. Having gone for a different manufacturer now we asked for and did receive a refund. Unfortunately, there is not opportunity here to rate the customer service. In both cases it deserved five stars, unlike the pan very much in keeping with what one has come to expect from this company and its flawless reputation. I was helped with the utmost courtesy and without fuss.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review and positive feedback about the level of customer service you received from us. We're sorry the product didn't meet your expectations on this occasion and we've passed your comments on to our buyers.

    Lakeland Non-Stick 28cm Lidded Frying Pan

    2

    "Why do the bases keep warping?"
    Mr Waitt

    28 June 2016

    This is my second time buying this product, I use them on an induction cooker, so the base is always on a flat surface, for the second time within 4 months, the base has warped, meaning that it now doesn't sit, flat or heat up evenly. This product has disappointed me. On the upside, at 4 months, the non stick surface is still very good. A poor product though if using with an induction cooker, I would not be able to recommend it.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry you've had difficulties with this pan on your induction hob.This particular pan works with most hobs but we would recommend checking with your hob manufacturer as to which pans work better because all induction hobs differ. We'll be back in touch to put things right for you.

    Lakeland Non-Stick 28cm Lidded Frying Pan

    5

    "good, solid frying pan with a nice feel"
    John

    12 February 2015

    We needed to buy several pans when I replaced our old cooker with an induction hob. This frying pan has a solid feel but is not too heavy to hang on a rack. It needs a minimal amount of cooking oil and is ideal for souffle omelettes switching from hob to grill

    Lakeland Non-Stick 28cm Lidded Frying Pan

    5

    "A good buy"
    Angela

    27 January 2015

    A solid pan. Doesn't move around but is not too heavy that I can't lift it with one hand.

    Lakeland Non-Stick 28cm Lidded Frying Pan

    5

    "TOP QUALITY"
    Eamonn

    20 January 2015

    I received this frypan with lid only two days after ordering it on-line. It arrived incredibly well packaged and is very solidly made. the size is ample for anything you should need to do and the lid is it's own splatter guard. I had been trying to acquire a cheaper, similar, product from another outlet but they failed to deliver it, so I got a refund and bought this. How fortunate I feel now.

    Lakeland Non-Stick 28cm Lidded Frying Pan

    1

    "Becca"
    Becca

    31 December 2014

    Disappointing to say the least, not up to the standard I have come to expect from Lakeland. We had a cheap pan from a supermarket to make do with before buying this and that has remained in better condition. The coating both inside and outside the pan is coming away after a few months of use. Good points are the click and collect service offered and the fact it has a lid to keep the hob clean.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry to hear you've experienced this problem and will be in touch soon to help.

    Lakeland Non-Stick 28cm Lidded Frying Pan

    5

    "Really delighted"
    Duncan & Rita Baker

    12 June 2013

    This is a really good pan and excellent value. It works well on an induction hob and has a good even transfer of heat. The lid is really useful - I cook a lot of breakfasts and this makes frying eggs much easier and quicker. Thoroughly recommended.

    Lakeland Non-Stick 28cm Lidded Frying Pan

    5

    "A Very Happy Customer!"
    Geraldine

    01 March 2013

    Two days ago I ordered this pan and also the crepe pan. Later in the day I wanted to add to the order so rang up and spoke to Hilary who sorted me out. First thing this morning my order arrived. I've used the frying pan already and am delighted with it, as I am with my other two purchases. Thank you so much for great service and great products!

    Lakeland Non-Stick 28cm Lidded Frying Pan

    5

    "A winner in more ways than one!"
    Ann

    25 February 2013

    Lakeland - your service is second to none! I ordered this pan to replace one I had for donkey's years. When it arrived I realised after I had used it a couple of times that the lid would not fit properly. I rang customer services and spoke to a nice young lady called Emma who immediately agreed to replace it. The replacement arrived within a couple of days and I have used it nearly every day since. It cooks like a dream and needs very little washing just a quick wipe round with kitchen towel and ready for use again. Thoroughly recommended and well worth the price. Thank you Lakeland.

    Lakeland Non-Stick 28cm Lidded Frying Pan

    5

    "Excellent frying pan"
    Anna

    29 October 2012

    This review is for an older version of this product

    This is sturdy but not too heavy. It has a flat base which prevents it moving on the hob (my old frying pan was like a spinning top!). The non stick surface works well and the lid is useful. It is great value for money.

    Lakeland Non-Stick 28cm Lidded Frying Pan

    5

    "excellent value for money"
    Mireille

    13 May 2011

    I bought this frypan at the beginning of January and it has been on and off the hob and in and out of the dishwasher on a daily basis and I am very happy with it. It's robust without being too heavy, still non-stick and the lid is so useful. Definitely recommend.

Back to product page