Cuisinart Grind and Brew Automatic Filter Coffee Machine DGB625BCU

Was £109.99

Now £99.99 (Save £10.00)

3.3 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (24 reviews)

Product number: 14193

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 24

    Sign in and write a review
    Cuisinart Grind and Brew Automatic Filter Coffee Machine DGB625BCU

    1

    "Turns off after 35 minutes, pointless machine."
    Mr Knight

    12 March 2019

    My previous machine had a 4 hour keep warm function. Reading the instructions I discovered this model has a 35 min keep warm function (apparently due to EU legislation). The whole point in having a coffee machine that can make 12 cups is to have hot coffee available throughout the day. This model you get 12 cups, which are hot for 35 min; I love coffee, but would struggle to drink 12 cups in that time! You have to switch this back on every half an hour, so it's basically an expensive kettle. Looking to return and either purchase a model with a thermal carafe or a one cup grind and brew model.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry the stay warm function wasn't as long as you expected. The coffee machine is covered by our three year guarantee so you can certainly return it to the store together with your receipt and they'll be happy to help.

    Cuisinart Grind and Brew Automatic Filter Coffee Machine DGB625BCU

    5

    "Best coffee ever"
    Janice Quinn

    07 August 2017

    This review is for an older version of this product

    This machine makes the best coffee, I have tried many others in the past but have not found another machine anywhere near as good. I prefer the glass jug to the thermos, the previous model had a thermos instead of a jug and I found that difficult to pour and you couldn't see how much coffee was left. I use it nearly every day, its simple to use and easy to clean.

    Cuisinart Grind and Brew Automatic Filter Coffee Machine DGB625BCU

    2

    "Disappointed!"
    Mrs Bland

    03 August 2017

    I wish I had read ALL the reviews before purchasing this machine. Unfortunately only the 5* reviews are shown if you only click reviews. As with one of the other reviewers, I chose this machine primarily for the grinder function. The grinder is a pain to clean each time you brew; it and the grinder lid become very wet from condensation and coffee grounds stick to the lid. I have reverted to grinding the beans with my original excellent KRUPS grinder.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry the Cuisinart Grind & Brew Automatic hasn't met your expectations. We'll be in touch shortly

    Cuisinart Grind and Brew Automatic Filter Coffee Machine DGB625BCU

    2

    "Disappointing and regret buying this model"
    Mrs Corlett

    09 June 2017

    I chose this machine primarily for the grinder function. The grinder is no noisier than any other grinder and cleaning is easy, but the beans don't grind finely enough and I still use my old coffee bean grinder which defeats the purpose of buying this machine. Using ground coffee and pressing 1-4 cup setting makes the coffee stronger but I still need to use more coffee to make the coffee a decent strength. Another problem is that the machine seems to leak. The delivery for this order went astray which was a fault of the delivery service and not Lakeland but Customer Service was faultless.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. I'm sorry that you'd been disappointed with the machine, I'll be in touch shortly.

    Cuisinart Grind and Brew Automatic Filter Coffee Machine DGB625BCU

    5

    "Great Coffee Maker"
    MONICA

    07 June 2017

    I bought this coffee maker yesterday. I have had many coffee makers previously as we are avid coffee drinkers. This by far has been the best one so far. This machine brews fast and the best part is it keeps the coffee HOT. Love the grind and brew option, easy to clean and 3 year warranty. Excellent product, and keeps up with Lakeland's standard. Thank you, Monica (Ecstatic customer)

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for your review, it's great to hear that you're enjoying the Cuisinart Grind & Brew. Remember that your product also covered by our Lakeland guarantee.Thanks for your feedback.

    Cuisinart Grind and Brew Automatic Filter Coffee Machine DGB625BCU

    2

    "Did not meet expectations"
    Mrs Heslop

    07 June 2017

    Machine looks good and is robust however coffee is always weak despite trying various coffee bean strengths. Also fiddly to clean. Returned to Lakeland store as did not meet expectations.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear this coffee machine isn't suitable and we're glad our store colleagues were able to put things right for you.

    Cuisinart Grind and Brew Automatic Filter Coffee Machine DGB625BCU

    2

    "Disappointed"
    Mr Bartlett

    15 April 2017

    Love this machine & the coffee it makes. Just disappointed that the machine does not have a long life span. Bought our first one January 2013, it packed up before the guarantee ran out, & Lakeland were happy to replace it for us. Great service, but now the replacement packed up a few days ago. Gutted & have withdrawal symptoms. Now looking for another coffee machine that will maybe last longer. Any ideas?

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. I'm sorry to hear of the problem you've had, I'll be in touch shortly to help.

    Cuisinart Grind and Brew Automatic Filter Coffee Machine DGB625BCU

    2

    "Weak coffee"

    04 October 2016

    We bought this in July to use as our coffee pot died. This looked decent and cuisinart is generally good. We wanted to get a coffee grinder as well. This machine seemed to do it all. However the coffee was very weakind, the water went through too quickly. Even with the strongest beans it was weak. The grinder is also a pain to clean each time you brew, I hadn't expected the grinder to become so wet from the condensation. We returned this to the store a week later as we just couldn't get on with it. It's alot of money for what it is.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry this coffee maker hasn't worked as well as you expected. We're pleased our colleagues in store were able to help.

    Cuisinart Grind and Brew Automatic Filter Coffee Machine DGB625BCU

    1

    "disappointed"
    Mrs Pallent

    07 November 2015

    I bought this product as I was having family members coming to stay who liked to drink a lot of freshly made coffee unfortunately I was very disappointed with its performance due to beans not being ground properly leading to gritty coffee, in the end I decided not to use it after being embarrassed by the results twice. This ended in me having to serve instant coffee instead. I do wish I had bought a different machine.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry to hear you've been disappointed with this product and will be in touch soon.

    Cuisinart Grind and Brew Automatic Filter Coffee Machine DGB625BCU

    4

    "A little disappointed"
    Mrs Mason

    30 April 2015

    Having researched this product and though we wanted a metal carafe that the more expensive Cuisinart has decided to go with this one as it had the keep warm function of 2hrs which we wanted. We unpacked it and were really pleased with it but noticed that the hot plate turned off long before 2 hours! Thought it was faulty we reread the manual to find that this function has been changed to 35 mins after brewing starts! Thought about returning it then noticed on the invoice a note about the change of function WHY was this change not flagged up in the info before purchase?

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry that new legislation requires the hot plate to switch off after 35 minutes. We'll be back in touch to discus this further.

    Cuisinart Grind and Brew Automatic Filter Coffee Machine DGB625BCU

    4

    "Disappointed"
    Mrs Knutton

    24 April 2015

    I find that the grinder does not grind the coffee fine enough which results in a weak coffee despite using Expresso strong roasted beans. I have only used it for myself (capacity 3 cups) and cannot imagine that I could grind sufficient coffee for more cups. Having said this, I did start using ground coffee (to finish what I had in the cupboard) and I did find it made a good cup of coffee - but then what was the point of buying this grind and brew if all I use is ground coffee. Wished I had done my research and read reviews before buying it.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry for the disappointment with the grinder. Will be in touch shortly to help.

    Cuisinart Grind and Brew Automatic Filter Coffee Machine DGB625BCU

    5

    "Grind and brew"
    Dr Clay

    19 January 2015

    Love my Cuisinart grind and brew. It makes coffee on demand from beans on a timer for when I want it in the morning. Some say the cleaning is fiddly, but it really doesn't take long and the end result is worth it - great quality filter coffee. If you want a stronger brew, espresso style, this isn't the coffee maker for you however.

    Cuisinart Grind and Brew Automatic Filter Coffee Machine DGB625BCU

    3

    "Some good features but one problem"
    Sian

    24 June 2014

    We bought this coffee maker as we wanted a programmable coffee maker that would brew coffee for us to wake up to. It does that well. The grinder function is a little noisy but that's to be expected. But when you use coffee which is a little more fine ground, the water overflows the basket and leaks. The only way round it we have found is to select the 1-4 mode which controls the speed of the water, not the volume, on the control panel. I'd expect an expensive coffee maker like this to be able to handle most mainstream coffees. I still like it but this one quirk is a bit disappointing.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing a review. We'll be in touch shortly.

    Cuisinart Grind and Brew Automatic Filter Coffee Machine DGB625BCU

    2

    "Good Coffee But---"
    Mrs Walker

    27 March 2014

    I have found this machine to be smart looking, makes excellent coffee but is a nightmare to clean. My sink ends up covered in coffee grounds. The situation is not so bad using pre-ground coffee but when using beans it is mo bother than it is all worth. Maybe there is a trick to it, if so, please let me know.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry that the machine is too cumbersome for you to clean and will be in touch shortly.

    Cuisinart Grind and Brew Automatic Filter Coffee Machine DGB625BCU

    2

    "Not very satifactory"
    Ken

    20 January 2014

    I'm afraid that after having this machine for several months, I must agree with the other two detrimental reviews. One reason the coffee is weak, it would seem is that it leaves many beans unground! Hardly ideal. Using ground coffee and 'no grind' produces a better drink but this defeats the object. It is also, as has been said, fiddly and messy to clean - the filter is easy but not the bean holder, which also has to be dried before re-use and is virtually impossible by hand.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry for the disappointment and will be in touch shortly to help.

    Cuisinart Grind and Brew Automatic Filter Coffee Machine DGB625BCU

    5

    "Very Pleased!"
    jane

    20 January 2014

    We have a bean to cup expresso machine and did not realise a filter one existed. We now have both....we make a lot of coffee in this house as not only do we drink coffee everyday we have lots of groups meet here...so coffee always on the go! Very pleased with this purchase..coffee remains good quality even after keeping hot for four hours! Cant comment on durability as still new but so far so good.

    Cuisinart Grind and Brew Automatic Filter Coffee Machine DGB625BCU

    5

    "good price for the product"
    joe

    15 July 2013

    very pleased as this makes enjoyable coffee in a short space of time. i as originally looking at a coffee machine at four hundred pounds, which was incredibley good, but this almost does the same thing at an awesome price!

    Cuisinart Grind and Brew Automatic Filter Coffee Machine DGB625BCU

    5

    "Fantastic Machine!"
    Mrs Bowen

    24 June 2013

    It's quite hard to find a decent filter coffee machine as espresso is the fashion. I read some reviews on this machine and was a bit concerned but put my faith in Lakeland's testing and am very glad I did! - The coffee is really hot and stays hot. - It's really easy to use and to pour in the water. - The filter is easy to clean and lifts off easily. - It happily makes just one cup of decent coffee (this was a concern). - The timer is easy to use. - The glass carafe pours well and as the lid comes off its easy to wash and drain after. My only complaint is it doesn't have a strength selector.

    Cuisinart Grind and Brew Automatic Filter Coffee Machine DGB625BCU

    5

    "Great Coffee"
    Mr Butler

    10 April 2013

    I bought this machine nearly a month ago on the strength of it's specifications and the reviews I read. The grinder is no more noisy than the electric grinder I used before. It brews a hot carafe of coffee quickly, and the hot plate really keeps my “top up” hot. The “1-4 cup option” works well if you only need a small amount. I had to experiment to get the right strength of coffee, depending on the beans used. This is a first rate, compact, easy to use machine. It is easy to clean and a bargain at the price!

    Cuisinart Grind and Brew Automatic Filter Coffee Machine DGB625BCU

    4

    "Cuisinart Grind and Brew coffee maker"
    Z A

    02 April 2012

    What a surprise package this machine is! It is only one step away from a bean to cup machine and a third of the price of one of those. Grinder is loud. The water container is a fixed part of the design, it is similar to one in a filter machine. Its incorporation into the machine creates a compact footprint. However the offset of this is, that after each use, everything inside must be dried off because of condensation from the water tank. Washing used facilites is simple. A good machine; thermostats spot on.

Back to product page