Nielsen-Massey Vanilla Bean Paste 118ml

£16.99

4.7 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (19 reviews)

Product number: 14149

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 19 of 19

    Sign in and write a review
    Nielsen-Massey Vanilla Bean Paste 118ml

    5

    "Excellent"
    Ann

    04 May 2019

    This product is really excellent,the flavour is natural and has no artificial taste or after taste. Can be added to both savoury and sweet dishes. Makes a divine lemon and ginger cake

    Nielsen-Massey Vanilla Bean Paste 118ml

    5

    "Vanilla at its best"

    16 March 2019

    A lovely vanilla paste that adds a great flavour. A little goes a long way. Good value too as vanilla is becoming increasingly expensive.

    Nielsen-Massey Vanilla Bean Paste 118ml

    5

    "Good product"
    Mary McMurtrie

    22 January 2019

    This is a very good product, lovely vanilla flavour.

    Nielsen-Massey Vanilla Bean Paste 118ml

    5

    "Always good"
    Sue

    16 October 2018

    Have been using this for years best on the market as far as I am concerned

    Nielsen-Massey Vanilla Bean Paste 118ml

    5

    "Best vanilla ever!"
    Mrs Nicholson

    22 September 2018

    I've used this vanilla bean paste for years now and I simply wont use anything else. It has a wonderful depth of flavour without any artificial taste so often found in other vanilla flavourings. Its a little expensive but so worth it for the amazing taste. Highly recommend.

    Nielsen-Massey Vanilla Bean Paste 118ml

    5

    "Absolutely Brilliant!"
    Mrs Mary T Bennison

    20 November 2017

    Use Nielsen-Massey Vanilla Bean Paste and/or Nielsen-Massey Vanilla Extract exclusively. Cannot be beaten

    Nielsen-Massey Vanilla Bean Paste 118ml

    5

    "Yummy"
    Nicola

    30 October 2017

    This is the best vanilla ever. Along with the extract we never use anything else when vanilla is needed. Although expensive - well worth paying for, thank you Lakeland.

    Nielsen-Massey Vanilla Bean Paste 118ml

    4

    "Don't need much at all."
    H

    05 November 2013

    I was pleasantly surprised at how big the bottle was when I bought it, I just presumed it would be smaller. The smell is wonderful but I found to get the flecks to show up, you have to put quite a lot in which then made the flavour intense. However, I am very pleased with it and would definitely recommend.

    Nielsen-Massey Vanilla Bean Paste 118ml

    3

    "Main Ingredient: SUGAR!!"
    Nadine

    12 October 2013

    Oh, darn! I ordered this from the new, comprehensive Lakeland catalogue. SHOULD have gone online, because I now see SUGAR as the first (main) ingredient which presumably helps to preserve the vanilla essence and seeds. Unfortunately, the paste won't be very helpful in making the sugar-free ice cream which is my current project. As a convenient alternative to expensive vanilla beans, looking at the recommended 1 15ml tbsp = 1 vanilla bean, it might just work out as slightly less expensive - IF you don't mind the SUGAR.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry about the sugar content in the paste. I can confirm that sugar is the main ingredient in the paste.

    Nielsen-Massey Vanilla Bean Paste 118ml

    5

    "Beyond Love..."
    Shelley

    20 March 2013

    This review is for an older version of this product

    I bought this online before Christmas to try and make some sweet things as hubby loves vanilla. WOW am I so glad I did, hubby has FLIPPED over this and can't get enough...we use it in nearly everything (he even uses it as a secret ingredient with his chilli, gives an unusual flavour that is very nice). But my cookies, cakes, muffins, creamy desserts, homemade ice cream, etc all come out with a dreamy taste! It truly deserves more than 5 stars as we can't seem to get enough of it!

    Nielsen-Massey Vanilla Bean Paste 118ml

    5

    "Perfect"
    Mary Cameron

    16 July 2012

    This vanilla bean paste is delicious and much more economical than buying pods. A little tip I would like to pass on though is to lightly oil the spoon before dispensing, as it clings to the spoon.

    Nielsen-Massey Vanilla Bean Paste 118ml

    5

    "Wowie!"
    Mrs Robinson

    01 May 2012

    Who knew that this would BLOW vanilla extract out of the water! It is so much more flavoursome and the flecks of vanilla beans make your baking look so much more amazing. It is more expensive but it is worth it.

    Nielsen-Massey Vanilla Bean Paste 118ml

    2

    "Disappointed"
    Rebecca

    19 September 2011

    I was just a bit disappointed with this products, considering the price. I used it in home-made icecream, but found I had to use almost half a bottle before I could even faintly taste the vanilla flavour. The only thing I liked were the flecks of vanilla pod made the icecream look really professional. I probably won't bother buying this product again.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for your feedback. You could add a dash of our vanilla essence (product reference 5650) to make the vanilla bean paste stretch further. We'll contact you to help.

    Nielsen-Massey Vanilla Bean Paste 118ml

    5

    "Delicious!"
    Mrs White

    11 August 2011

    This review is for an older version of this product

    Have used this in muffins and ice cream and is delicious, rich and warming and although may seen expensive is well worth the money as it will last quite a while.

    Nielsen-Massey Vanilla Bean Paste 118ml

    5

    "Wonderful product!"
    Ms Paul

    13 July 2011

    I love vanilla, but often use 2tsp of supermarket vanilla extract so I can taste it properly (hence the tiny bottles don't last long!) This is a completely different story -rich luxurious vanilla taste (along with the expensive looking seeds), and I'm only using the amount specified in the receipe! I will only be getting this from now on, and though it isn't cheap I'm sure it will last me far longer than the supermarket equivalent, and is clearly of far superior quality. Try it - you won't be disappointed! (PS, can I echo the request for a dropper in the lid or something else ingenious!)

    Nielsen-Massey Vanilla Bean Paste 118ml

    5

    "Splendid"
    Kirstine Oswald

    23 June 2011

    I make lots of vanilla ice-cream and have switched from infusing vanilla pods in the heated cream & milk to using a tablespoon of this paste. It's an utterly natural flavour and leads to ice-cream with the authentic speckled appearance of real ice-cream.

    Nielsen-Massey Vanilla Bean Paste 118ml

    5

    "Vanilla Bean Paste"
    J

    09 June 2011

    I really love vanilla and this is the best I've tried. Put's vanilla essence to shame.

    Nielsen-Massey Vanilla Bean Paste 118ml

    5

    "Vanilla..... hhhmmmm"
    diane poulton

    26 January 2011

    It just evokes that feeling of comfort and warmth. Vanilla is delicious and this product does it justice. Brilliant, I loved it. I previously bought some in a small tub but this is much better value and not compromised by more volume. I would, without doubt, recommend this for any baker or 'milk shake' maker - anyone who uses vanilla flavouring should try this and never look back. A pipette built into the lid might be a help to stop drips and for easier portioning but thats just an idea. The product itself is fab.

    Nielsen-Massey Vanilla Bean Paste 118ml

    5

    "Love!"
    Lacey Laird

    12 January 2011

    I completely love this product, possibly the best thing I have bought from Lakeland! The flavour is excellent and its wonderful to have the little black seeds in my baking efforts. I always used to put off using actual vanilla pods because of the cost but with just a tea spoon of this it looks like you've used a real vanilla pod but at a fraction of the price. Will always buy this now instead of the extract.

Back to product page