Nesting Colander Trio

£12.99

4.4 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (25 reviews)

Product number: 14143

Currently not available

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 25

    Sign in and write a review
    Nesting Colander Trio

    5

    "Best colanders ever!!"
    Miss Price

    20 July 2020

    These colanders are really good and can handily all types of cooking!!

    Nesting Colander Trio

    5

    "Handy 3 sizes"
    Mrs morrissey

    19 May 2020

    I use these all the time in my cooking. The smaller ones are so handy, particularly as there is only 2 of us at home

    Nesting Colander Trio

    5

    "Great colanders"
    Mr Adams

    06 May 2020

    Got these before showing my wife as they matched our kitchen. She said what have u paid for these and wasn’t impressed. But she soon came to love them and finds all 3 sizes useful. They are good quality and 2 bigger ones are non stick which is good for my wife as she is rather clumsy. She now says she would even pay more for them. Infact she wants to order another set so she can use the bigger one for a fruit bowl.

    Nesting Colander Trio

    4

    "Little gems"
    Julie Cannon

    27 July 2019

    Bought for use in our soon to be converted camper van. Will keep the larger one for the kitchen at home. Love the style and colour. Well designed and really nice quality.

    Nesting Colander Trio

    5

    "Best Colander Out There!"
    Mrs Gilmore

    09 May 2018

    After my previous colander breaking, i started a search for a good colander to replace it. I bought a fairly cheap one from the supermarket which was a huge mistake. I gave up and started to look for a good one. I came across this one and saw that it had good reviews so decided to give it a try. This is fantastic. 1 - Value for money is great! It was cheap and you get three different sized colanders. 2 - easy to clean! Because it's plastic it is very easy to clean 3 - Works well! Everything drains well in them. This was my first purchase from Lakeland and I am very impressed.

    Nesting Colander Trio

    5

    "Nesting Colanders"
    Mrs Medley

    11 February 2018

    Great to have a choice of sizes, easy to use and store

    Nesting Colander Trio

    4

    "Fab colour"
    Mrs hubbard

    21 March 2017

    I brought this set last year as I loved the colour and the fact there were three of them. I am now getting rid of the large one as it is so impractical- (and this is probably down to me not thinking through the fact the colander was not round!) . When I strain pasta/potatoes etc I generally want to set the colander back on the saucepan - the shape of this one does not allow it -despite tipping it slightly, it also means saucepan lids can't be put on top of the strained contents to keep the heat in. A shame as the quality is excellent, just a shame about the shape.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review and we'll be sure to pass your suggestion on to our Buyers.

    Nesting Colander Trio

    5

    "Really useful trio!"
    Jenny Reddaway

    29 September 2015

    My dog needs a special diet of chicken and rice and until I got these, I was forever washing my existing colanders. The smallest is perfect for packet rice and the medium for draining and washing his chicken; the largest one is used for everything else.Nesting too is great for saving on limited cupboard space.

    Nesting Colander Trio

    5

    "Useful Trio of Colanders"
    Irene

    03 August 2015

    Very handy, the different shades of green are lovely, easy to keep clean and store. The sizes are good and cater well from a single portion to larger amounts when preparing for freezing or preserving.

    Nesting Colander Trio

    5

    "Beautiful, useful and pretty much perfect"
    Ms Taylor

    15 July 2015

    This review is for an older version of this product

    There's a reason why so many kitchen utensils are lime green: it's a fresh, funky and happy colour, and I always relish purchasing kitchen items in this shade. These colanders are no exception: and not only are they a gorgeous hue, they're the perfect size and shape for washing all kinds of fruit and veggies, and stack neatly so as to maximise space available in your cupboards (useful for small/galley kitchens). The handles are useful, the plastic is easy to clean, and at just £12.79 they're great value. I hope Lakeland don't stop stocking them, as I'd happily buy another set in the future.

    Nesting Colander Trio

    4

    "Good Product - Wish they were sold as singles!"
    Patricia

    03 December 2014

    Some time ago I purchased the middle size of these colanders for my half bowl sink. It is without doubt the most useful item in my kitchen. I wanted to purchase the same item for my elderly mother but I have now found out that I would need to purchase the stacking set. Whilst the stack would be great in my kitchen for someone who lives alone the large colander would not be used. Would it be possible for the items to be sold separately? I am sure many elderly customers would use the two smaller collanders. Otherwise a great product and space saver.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We've passed your suggestion for them to be sold separately on to our buying team.

    Nesting Colander Trio

    3

    "Good but........"
    MARIA

    06 November 2012

    I like the different sizes and they way they nestle together so can hang from one hook but the large anti slip ring fell out weeks ago and the medium one fell out today. They won`t go back in so am left with good colanders but no longer anti-slip

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry the anti slip ring has fallen off. We'll be in touch shortly to help.

    Nesting Colander Trio

    5

    "Excellent buy!"
    Yvette

    03 May 2012

    I had been looking for a long time for a colander which would fit in my half sink, so when I found these I really wanted one. I was hesitant because I thought the two smaller ones were unnecessary - how wrong! Since I bought them I find all three sizes indespensible - I use both the large one and the medium one in my half sink, depending on quantity of food, and I use the small one for eg draining canned sweetcorn, tuna etc. I use all three sizes regularly and at least one of them every day. Like many other reviewers, the ring in the bottom fell out quite quickly, but I don't miss it.

    Nesting Colander Trio

    3

    "Love the colour, no use for spaghetti!"
    Mrs Hogben

    23 February 2012

    I bought this set as I love the colour (matches my kitchen) & the idea of them nesting 2 save space. However I have just used for the first time, draining spaghetti - but it goes straight through the holes! I'm sure they will be great for other things though

    Nesting Colander Trio

    5

    "Safe straining!"
    Sarah

    02 February 2012

    Safe when draining pasta, potatoes etc as they sit in the sink and don't get hot. Stores away neatly and easy to clean.

    Nesting Colander Trio

    5

    "Great kitchen tool"
    Mrs Susan Coyne

    11 October 2011

    I bought these in Lakeland's shop in Cardiff. I thought it was going to be a gimmicky item where I would only use one colander at the most. Not so all three colanders are so useful.I'd recommend them as a good buy.

    Nesting Colander Trio

    5

    "Lovely little set!"
    Karen

    03 August 2011

    These are fab and light weight. I find them so easy to use and would recommend to anyone who cannot lift anything too heavy. I like the first lady have had a problem with the large one in that the non slip ring has fallen out of the bottom. It doesn't stop its functioning but seems odd that its happened to only the larger size. I use the small one alot for individual portions or to rinse fruit etc. very versatile

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review.I'm sorry you've experienced a problem with the non slip ring. I'll be in touch to discuss.

    Nesting Colander Trio

    3

    "Almost Perfection!!"
    Claire

    01 August 2011

    Great product but like others I found that after the second use the rubber grip ring around the bottom will not go back into the large or medium colander, so a bit disappointing. Great sizes but a shame there is not one in the set with small holes for washing rice.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for taking the time to write your review. I'm sorry to learn of the problem you've had. I'll be in touch shortly.

    Nesting Colander Trio

    5

    "Colourful Colander Trio"
    Marilyn Le Breton

    21 July 2011

    Love these :-) The large size is perfect for the main sink, the middle one is perfect for the 1/2 sink & the ladle like one is great for fishing out poach pods & boiled eggs. They are very stable and also easy to clean. So grateful that they stack well & take up minimal room. Like other reviewers I have found the non-slip ring on the base falls out & then can't be replaced but it's a minor annoyance as it doesn't really affect the products perfomance.

    Nesting Colander Trio

    3

    "colander trio"
    Caroline Murray

    20 May 2011

    We too have the same problem - these are really handy things to have but the ring has come off the larger colander and we cannot get it to stay back on.

    A person icon A note from the team

    I'm sorry to learn of the problem you've had with the non-slip base. I'll be in touch shortly.

Back to product page