Thermo Chef Measuring Fork Digital Meat Thermometer

£15.99

3.5 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (13 reviews)

Product number: 14050

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 13 of 13

    Sign in and write a review
    Thermo Chef Measuring Fork Digital Meat Thermometer

    5

    "Digital Meat thermometer"

    27 January 2020

    After our first ever disaster in 33 years with a Turkey at Christmas I decided to invest in a meat Thermometer. I googled them, this took me to Lakeland I scrolled through and decided after reading all of the reviews to buy this one. Wow is hasn't disappointed at all, a great purchase does the job and I should have bought it years ago.

    Thermo Chef Measuring Fork Digital Meat Thermometer

    2

    "Not Reliable"
    Mr Jardine

    27 December 2018

    Have had this for a couple of years and it's always been reliable but I used it on Christmas Day to check the turkey and the display started going haywire reading from 75c down to 65c in the space of a few seconds then back up to mid 70 again Tried it in a jug of boiling water and it did the same thing so went on line, after changing the batteries, to see if there was a way to recallibrate it but no luck with that. For something that advertises a 10 year gaurantee it's not very good and a tad frustrating and the instructions leave a lot to be desired

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry that this stopped working when you needed it.

    Thermo Chef Measuring Fork Digital Meat Thermometer

    5

    "Great fork - easy to use"
    Karen

    15 November 2018

    Bought this as a present for a family member as they had admired my husbands similar older version. They loved it and use it all the time for practically every meat they cook - and they love how easy it is to use.

    Thermo Chef Measuring Fork Digital Meat Thermometer

    3

    "Replacement for previous Lakeland product"
    Mr Morris

    29 July 2016

    As one reviewer has already commented, this works well only if pushed deep into meat. So will be fine for roasts, but can't be used for steaks (unless they are very thick). The previous model was responsive even for thinner cuts of meat/fish. The new model is also much slower to respond. On the plus side, it looks to be built of better quality materials.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback, I'm sorry that this hadn't work as expected. I'm glad our customer services team were able to put things right when you contacted them.

    Thermo Chef Measuring Fork Digital Meat Thermometer

    5

    "Love It!"
    Mrs Croshaw

    22 June 2016

    Bought this as a replacement for my old one and I love the new updated model. Takes all the guesswork out of knowing when the meat is cooked just the way you want it. Brilliant for large meat roasts, turkey, beef wellington etc....

    Thermo Chef Measuring Fork Digital Meat Thermometer

    2

    "Didn't last long!"
    Mrs Roberts

    02 May 2016

    This was a good thermometer while it lasted, but it has stopped functioning, so we've had to buy a reliable Weber one. Still have the box which says it has a 10 yr guarantee on it - so it should have lasted longer than this.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry to hear that the Thermo Chef measuring fork had become faulty, We'll be in touch shortly.

    Thermo Chef Measuring Fork Digital Meat Thermometer

    5

    "Utterly Brilliant"
    Mrs Corrie

    13 October 2015

    This fork works perfectly for me; I use it for large, daunting roasts and for single chicken breasts to ensure they are cooked through. I think the whole fork needs to be submerged to get an accurate reading. It turns itself off, is idiot proof to operate (i'm certain of this) and should be in every twenty or thirty-something's kitchen. In fact, when I told my somewhat eclectic group of friends (all ladies, from 32 to 78) they were amazed such a device exists and nearly everyone went out to get one. Five stars only begins to cover my enthusiasm for a well-designed, useful gadget such as this.

    Thermo Chef Measuring Fork Digital Meat Thermometer

    4

    "Confusing instructions"
    Mrs Browne

    16 January 2014

    The instructions omitted to point out that on the back of the fork there is a switch for F/C temperature. Mine was on F and I couldn't understand why it was reading such a high temperature when I could see the meat was barely cooked. Once I switched it over to C it was fine, but I do think that the manufacturer should have put this in the instructions!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry that the instructions don't mention the switch on the back for changing from degrees C to degrees F.

    Thermo Chef Measuring Fork Digital Meat Thermometer

    2

    "Disappointed!"
    Elaine

    02 August 2012

    I bought one of these meat thermometers in the hope it would ensure effective cooking. I used it a few times and then the display stopped working properly. It hasn't been immersed in water or abused in any way. I wouldn't recommend it.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry the display has stopped working. We'll be in touch shortly.

    Thermo Chef Measuring Fork Digital Meat Thermometer

    5

    "Very useful tool for carnivores!!"
    Mr Staples

    19 April 2012

    Great product for finding the optimum temp. of meat. Versatile as it gives you the option of 6 different types of meats and the handle is sturdy with a comfortable grip. Don't know what I would do without it!!

    Thermo Chef Measuring Fork Digital Meat Thermometer

    2

    "Second chance"
    Denise

    05 January 2012

    Lost the instructions although I can't see that it can be very complicated to use but, like your other reviewer I felt if I waited for it to tell me the meat was cooked as required it would have been greatly overcooked. I relied on the old skewer test, the beef was perfect but the thermo fork wasn't telling me it was ready. Perhaps just have to learn to trust it!! Maybe I missed something in the lost instructions!! Going to give it another try with lamb this evening.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. I've sent out a copy of the instructions and emailed to help

    Thermo Chef Measuring Fork Digital Meat Thermometer

    1

    " re- thermometer"
    susan

    27 December 2011

    I have had this thermometer since July but havn`t had much luck. It doesnt seem to read the correct temperature. I have changed the batteries to no avail. I think that if i left the meat until the required temperature was reached it would be a dried up mass. Unfortunatly in our recent house move the receipt was lost so I cannot return it

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. Sorry for the disappointment. I'll be in touch shortly to help.

    Thermo Chef Measuring Fork Digital Meat Thermometer

    4

    "excellent product"
    Hilary

    29 April 2011

    Very useful device as it lets you choose different meats/poultry and the degree of "doneness" you wish. Only gripe is that the audible signal indicating that the meat has reached the required temperature has failed although the display is still visible so it is still useable.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. Sorry the audible signal has failed. I'll be in touch shortly to help.

Back to product page