Chef'n StemGem Tomato & Strawberry Huller

£7.49

4.7 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (35 reviews)

Product number: 14023

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 35

    Sign in and write a review
    Chef'n StemGem Tomato & Strawberry Huller

    1

    "Worst thing I've ever had from Lakeland"
    Dr Brown

    30 December 2019

    This was a Christmas present for my partner who loves strawberries all year round. It just isn't up to the job. You insert it into the strawberry and the spring and teeth aren't strong enough. If I had the receipt I'd take it back.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We're really sorry to hear of your disappointment with the huller - it may be that yours has a slight fault as we've had really good reviews for it generally. You'll be able to return it back to the store if you can find your purchase through your bank statements as we accept this as proof of purchase.

    Chef'n StemGem Tomato & Strawberry Huller

    5

    "Great gadget"
    Mrs Kilpatrick

    16 October 2019

    First learnt of this product because of another customer raving about it in store, so decided to buy one and haven't looked back. Use it every morning on my strawberries for my breakfast. Quick, easy, clean and less wastage of fruit! Will stay in my top drawer!!!

    A person icon A note from the team

    This review was written by a Lakeland colleague who purchased the product for their own personal use

    Chef'n StemGem Tomato & Strawberry Huller

    5

    "Tomato and strawberry huller"
    Mrs Perks

    14 October 2019

    Wasnt sure this would work but its really good and saves so much hassle. I would recommend it when coribg strawberries to make jam, saves time and fruit.

    Chef'n StemGem Tomato & Strawberry Huller

    5

    "Brilliant gadget"
    Mrs Stockford

    26 September 2019

    I have owned one of these for some years and purchased this one for my daughter-in-law after she admired mine. It is a great little gadget, does and excellent job of hulling strawberries (or tomatoes) and cheers me up every time I use it!

    Chef'n StemGem Tomato & Strawberry Huller

    5

    "Chef'n StemGem Tomato & Strawberry Huller"
    Mrs Glen

    22 August 2019

    Brilliant for getting all of the middle out of the strawberries and tomatoes. Easy to use and clean.

    Chef'n StemGem Tomato & Strawberry Huller

    4

    "strawberry and tomato huller"
    Mrs Hodges

    14 August 2019

    I am a little disappointed with this as although it works well on strawberrys, it leaves the top of the strawberry in the claw so you have to keep pulling it out. I did not think it worked that well on tomatos.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. I'm sorry to hear of your disappointment and I'll be in touch to help. After removing the hull, push and release the mechanism to drop it.

    Chef'n StemGem Tomato & Strawberry Huller

    5

    "Excellent product"

    24 January 2017

    Excellent product - a must have for anyone who likes strawberries! Transforms a fiddly time consuming job into a very quick and easy task. I've recomended it to so many people I've lost count!

    Chef'n StemGem Tomato & Strawberry Huller

    4

    "THE BEST GADGET OUT THERE"
    Maria Pike

    03 August 2015

    I bought this item because hulling strawberries was such a chore I didn't bother buying them. Since buying this item I have bought all friends and family one and every one of them have come back and said how amazing it is. If you eat strawberries then this is a must have item. I also use this for tomatoes.

    Chef'n StemGem Tomato & Strawberry Huller

    4

    "Brilliant little gadget!"
    Karen

    30 April 2015

    The Chef'n Stemgem surpasses all other strawberry hullers I have ever used before - it really does work. It makes quick work of an otherwise fiddly and messy job - I love it!

    Chef'n StemGem Tomato & Strawberry Huller

    5

    "so easy"
    Jillian Marina

    01 September 2014

    I love this little gadget, make strawberry prepping so easy.I've had mine years, since Lakeland first introduced them and apart from fading a little it's still as good as new.

    Chef'n StemGem Tomato & Strawberry Huller

    5

    "Simply the best! Every home should have one."
    Doug

    14 August 2014

    There is nothing like it on the market and this works perfectly. Been using it for a couple of years now, they're a great little gift for people, as some of my friends will tell you!! ;-)

    Chef'n StemGem Tomato & Strawberry Huller

    5

    "Great gadget"
    Mrs Rundlett

    08 October 2013

    My visitor from Saudi Arabia was so impressed with this that I presented it to her, now I am replacing it.

    Chef'n StemGem Tomato & Strawberry Huller

    5

    "Miracle Gadget"
    Lesley

    02 September 2013

    This review is for an older version of this product

    I was a bit skeptical as to how well this would work, but was totally in love after about 6 strawberries. I have used it non stop over the summer, and have gone from avoiding strawberries because I don't like trying to hull them, to buying at least 1kg of strawberries a week. This week, I remembered that I could use it on tomatoes too, and gave it a go with the tomatoes and found its as good for the toms as the strawbs.

    Chef'n StemGem Tomato & Strawberry Huller

    5

    "How to impress your sceptical son-in-law!"
    Kate

    23 August 2013

    My son-in-law is always making fun of me and my Lakeland 'gadgets' but this really has shut him up. It is one of the best items I have ever bought from you. Hence, I am now buying one for my daughter!

    Chef'n StemGem Tomato & Strawberry Huller

    5

    "stem gem"
    Nanette

    19 September 2012

    Absolutely brilliant would be lost without it i love gadgets.... that work of course and this one definitely does.Works brilliantly on strawberrys and tomatoes to

    Chef'n StemGem Tomato & Strawberry Huller

    5

    "Great tool"
    Jill

    14 June 2012

    I was put off from buying strawberries, because pulling out the stems always pushed bits under my nails which hurts for a couple of days afterwards. It's also difficult to completely remove the inside. This tool does it with ease. I will be buying strawberries a lot more now!

    Chef'n StemGem Tomato & Strawberry Huller

    4

    "Natty gadget"
    Judy

    28 November 2011

    Ordered on review recommendations. Yes, it works! However note that strawbs&tomatoes need to be firm to remove core cleanly.

    Chef'n StemGem Tomato & Strawberry Huller

    5

    "never want to be without it"
    Audrey

    30 September 2011

    ok it seems a bit expensive but well worth it. I bought it because I kept get sore fingers .My husband thought it was a joke when I bought it (got one for my daughter too) but its brilliant and he is now a fan too. No more sore fingers or squashed strawberries. We have eaten lots more strawberries this summer due to the ease of preparing them so its got to be a health aid! Thank you once again Lakeland

    Chef'n StemGem Tomato & Strawberry Huller

    5

    "AWESOME HULLER"
    Celia

    22 July 2011

    This strawberry huller is rocket science!!! I show it off to all visitors, it truly works with utmost ease and success.

    Chef'n StemGem Tomato & Strawberry Huller

    5

    "Berry, berry good!"
    Joanna

    01 July 2011

    This is a tremendous little gadget, not just for the strawberry season, but personally I hate the green bit on tomatoes. Up until purchasing this item, I had been slicing the tops off my strawberries and tomatoes, but thanks to the Stem Gem, I'll get more fruit for my money. Makes the whole process a lot less messy too.

Back to product page