Chef'n StemGem Tomato & Strawberry Huller

£7.49

4.8 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (29 reviews)

Product number: 14023

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 29

    Sign in and write a review
    Chef'n StemGem Tomato & Strawberry Huller

    5

    "Excellent product"

    24 January 2017

    Excellent product - a must have for anyone who likes strawberries! Transforms a fiddly time consuming job into a very quick and easy task. I've recomended it to so many people I've lost count!

    Chef'n StemGem Tomato & Strawberry Huller

    4

    "THE BEST GADGET OUT THERE"
    Maria Pike

    03 August 2015

    I bought this item because hulling strawberries was such a chore I didn't bother buying them. Since buying this item I have bought all friends and family one and every one of them have come back and said how amazing it is. If you eat strawberries then this is a must have item. I also use this for tomatoes.

    Chef'n StemGem Tomato & Strawberry Huller

    4

    "Brilliant little gadget!"
    Karen

    30 April 2015

    The Chef'n Stemgem surpasses all other strawberry hullers I have ever used before - it really does work. It makes quick work of an otherwise fiddly and messy job - I love it!

    Chef'n StemGem Tomato & Strawberry Huller

    5

    "so easy"
    Jillian Marina

    01 September 2014

    I love this little gadget, make strawberry prepping so easy.I've had mine years, since Lakeland first introduced them and apart from fading a little it's still as good as new.

    Chef'n StemGem Tomato & Strawberry Huller

    5

    "Simply the best! Every home should have one."
    Doug

    14 August 2014

    There is nothing like it on the market and this works perfectly. Been using it for a couple of years now, they're a great little gift for people, as some of my friends will tell you!! ;-)

    Chef'n StemGem Tomato & Strawberry Huller

    5

    "Great gadget"
    Mrs Rundlett

    08 October 2013

    My visitor from Saudi Arabia was so impressed with this that I presented it to her, now I am replacing it.

    Chef'n StemGem Tomato & Strawberry Huller

    5

    "Miracle Gadget"
    Lesley

    02 September 2013

    This review is for an older version of this product

    I was a bit skeptical as to how well this would work, but was totally in love after about 6 strawberries. I have used it non stop over the summer, and have gone from avoiding strawberries because I don't like trying to hull them, to buying at least 1kg of strawberries a week. This week, I remembered that I could use it on tomatoes too, and gave it a go with the tomatoes and found its as good for the toms as the strawbs.

    Chef'n StemGem Tomato & Strawberry Huller

    5

    "How to impress your sceptical son-in-law!"
    Kate

    23 August 2013

    My son-in-law is always making fun of me and my Lakeland 'gadgets' but this really has shut him up. It is one of the best items I have ever bought from you. Hence, I am now buying one for my daughter!

    Chef'n StemGem Tomato & Strawberry Huller

    5

    "stem gem"
    Nanette

    19 September 2012

    Absolutely brilliant would be lost without it i love gadgets.... that work of course and this one definitely does.Works brilliantly on strawberrys and tomatoes to

    Chef'n StemGem Tomato & Strawberry Huller

    5

    "Great tool"
    Jill

    14 June 2012

    I was put off from buying strawberries, because pulling out the stems always pushed bits under my nails which hurts for a couple of days afterwards. It's also difficult to completely remove the inside. This tool does it with ease. I will be buying strawberries a lot more now!

    Chef'n StemGem Tomato & Strawberry Huller

    4

    "Natty gadget"
    Judy

    28 November 2011

    Ordered on review recommendations. Yes, it works! However note that strawbs&tomatoes need to be firm to remove core cleanly.

    Chef'n StemGem Tomato & Strawberry Huller

    5

    "never want to be without it"
    Audrey

    30 September 2011

    ok it seems a bit expensive but well worth it. I bought it because I kept get sore fingers .My husband thought it was a joke when I bought it (got one for my daughter too) but its brilliant and he is now a fan too. No more sore fingers or squashed strawberries. We have eaten lots more strawberries this summer due to the ease of preparing them so its got to be a health aid! Thank you once again Lakeland

    Chef'n StemGem Tomato & Strawberry Huller

    5

    "AWESOME HULLER"
    Celia

    22 July 2011

    This strawberry huller is rocket science!!! I show it off to all visitors, it truly works with utmost ease and success.

    Chef'n StemGem Tomato & Strawberry Huller

    5

    "Berry, berry good!"
    Joanna

    01 July 2011

    This is a tremendous little gadget, not just for the strawberry season, but personally I hate the green bit on tomatoes. Up until purchasing this item, I had been slicing the tops off my strawberries and tomatoes, but thanks to the Stem Gem, I'll get more fruit for my money. Makes the whole process a lot less messy too.

    Chef'n StemGem Tomato & Strawberry Huller

    5

    "FAB!!"
    ELLEN

    23 May 2011

    Have had a couple of different types of this product but this one is FAB!! just buying 2 more to give to friends LOVE IT!!!

    Chef'n StemGem Tomato & Strawberry Huller

    5

    "I'm very glad I bought it"
    Maude

    05 March 2011

    I have just purchased the Chef'n Stem Gem. I found it a bit awkward the first couple of times I used it, but I discovered if you take the leaves of first, the final results are terrific. At the moment, the strawberries I am buying have huge leaves and as the opening of the tweezers are'nt very large, this makes the hulling of the strawberries ideal. Thank you lakeland.

    Chef'n StemGem Tomato & Strawberry Huller

    5

    "Speedy StemGem!"
    Gillian

    05 February 2011

    This is a marvellous nifty gadget! Not only can you go through a punnet of strawberries in no time at all, but I also use it for removing the hard core of tomatoes before slicing them! Of course when doing strawberries, you alter the depth according to the size of each fruit. It works perfectly and saves so much time and fiddly mess, and the waste is so easily removed from the gadget. Top marks for this one Lakeland!

    Chef'n StemGem Tomato & Strawberry Huller

    5

    "Fantastic"
    A Appleby

    03 September 2010

    I thought the other strawberry huller Lakeland sells (OXO) was good but this one is even better. Push in, a quick twist and all the offending stalk is removed and without damaging the rest of the strawberry. Another great buy from Lakeland.

    Chef'n StemGem Tomato & Strawberry Huller

    4

    "Quick and easy !"
    Mrs Laureen Downes

    03 September 2010

    I really like this little gadget as I hate trying to cut the hulls from strawberries with a knife, very fiddly. It is really easy to use. On first using, I opened the pincers too wide and it took away most of my strawberry, so lesson learned I only open it slight depending on the size of the strawberry and hey presto, it works a treat ! Very useful with tomato middles too !

    Chef'n StemGem Tomato & Strawberry Huller

    5

    "Gone for ever!"
    Heather

    18 August 2010

    My 3 year old granddaughter expects strawberries whenever she eats here - at least once a week. I bought this to amuse her but it was immediately 'liberated' by my daughter and I'm told that it is in almost daily use. I had it long enough to see that it works very well and gives a very neat result. I'm ordering another for myself. I only have one daughter so I should be able to keep this one!..

Back to product page