2 Silicone 18 Hole Ice Cube Freezer Trays

£5.99

4.2 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (32 reviews)

Product number: 14020

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 32

    Sign in and write a review
    2 Silicone 18 Hole Ice Cube Freezer Trays

    5

    "Great product"
    Mrs Woods

    14 October 2020

    Ordered these along with the large set of ice cube trays. Easy to use - would recommend.

    2 Silicone 18 Hole Ice Cube Freezer Trays

    5

    "Love these"
    Catherine

    27 August 2020

    Be warned - these are much smaller than the usual ice cube trays but all the better for that. Now it's possible to always find room for them in our small freezer section. And they really are so flexible it's easy to get the cubes out. You just have to have a steady hand when carrying them full of water!

    2 Silicone 18 Hole Ice Cube Freezer Trays

    1

    "Disappointed Ice Cube Tray"
    Mrs Miller

    03 August 2020

    I had bought an Ice Cube tray from Lidl and thought yours would at least be the same quality or better but was sorry to see it was not

    A person icon A note from the team

    We’re very sorry to hear they didn't meet your expectations and will be in touch shortly to sort it for you

    2 Silicone 18 Hole Ice Cube Freezer Trays

    5

    "Irresistible ice cube trays"
    Mrs Elder

    30 July 2020

    A life saver in lockdown. Easy to get cube out of tray and cubes are perfect size in a refreshing spritzer.

    2 Silicone 18 Hole Ice Cube Freezer Trays

    4

    "Cooling down"
    Ms Dent

    24 July 2020

    The best ice cube tray(s) I have ever owned. The ice cubes release with great ease from the tray. They are somewhat flexible & wobbly when filled with water but most silicone trays are similar.

    2 Silicone 18 Hole Ice Cube Freezer Trays

    4

    "Big square cubes"
    Mrs Buchan

    24 July 2020

    Very flexible pop out easily. If you have a frost fee freezer they tend to dry out and shrink. Could do with lids. I leave them in the trays and put in a plastic bag. Still like them better than hard plastic ones

    2 Silicone 18 Hole Ice Cube Freezer Trays

    5

    "Easy ice"
    Mrs RUTH MCKITTRICK

    21 July 2020

    Place them in the freezer drawer then fill them to avoid spilling but really easy to get the ice from the tray once frozen.

    2 Silicone 18 Hole Ice Cube Freezer Trays

    5

    "Brilliant purchase"
    Mrs Manns

    02 July 2020

    Really good ice cube trays - simple to use and no broken trays from banging them on worktops to get ice out

    2 Silicone 18 Hole Ice Cube Freezer Trays

    5

    "Brilliant"
    Mr Bailey

    29 June 2020

    I brought these trays for my father as he has limited use of his hands. He always struggled with the standard hard plastic ones, which would snap or not release the cubes. If anyone is looking for giving, easy release cube trays these are brilliant. You can also easily pop out individual cubes. All I will say is when refilling the trays they are obviously soft and floppy and hard for anyone with a disability to return them to the freezer but we use a tray .

    2 Silicone 18 Hole Ice Cube Freezer Trays

    4

    "Very easy to remove cubes"
    Mrs Lodwick

    10 June 2020

    Produces good sized ice cubes which are very easy to pop out from the tray. The only downside is that they flex (a lot) when full of water and I haven't yet worked out how to get them into the freezer without some spillage.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. The trays are flexible which makes it so easy to remove the cubes - maybe you could try putting a plate below until you get them in the freezer? With practice it will become easier.

    2 Silicone 18 Hole Ice Cube Freezer Trays

    4

    "Overall pleased with the product"
    Mrs Russell

    01 June 2020

    I have found it easy to remove the ice cubes from the silicone trays. What is not so easy is getting them into the freezer to start with. I now put the tray in the freezer and then pour in the water to avoid spillages

    2 Silicone 18 Hole Ice Cube Freezer Trays

    5

    "Ģin and tonic release"
    Dr Stanton

    09 October 2018

    After struggling with previous so called easy release ice trays thses are the best

    2 Silicone 18 Hole Ice Cube Freezer Trays

    5

    "It works"
    Mr Cosic

    25 July 2018

    It does exactly what it is claimed to do, and does it well. What else can one say!

    2 Silicone 18 Hole Ice Cube Freezer Trays

    5

    "Fantastic"
    Mrs Davies

    01 July 2018

    These are great so easy to get the ice cubes out. Can make loads and put i to another bag and keep in the freezer. You never run out of ice cubes. Saves money by not buying the pre frozen cubes

    2 Silicone 18 Hole Ice Cube Freezer Trays

    5

    "Excellent product"
    Beth

    28 November 2017

    Most of the time, I use ice cube bags for the usual ice cubes. However, I wanted this product to freeze the last of my fresh herbs, and they have done the trick!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Great alternative use.

    2 Silicone 18 Hole Ice Cube Freezer Trays

    5

    "Great product!"
    Mr Power

    20 June 2017

    I LOVE THESE and i'm in to buy more! I have no idea why so many people moan about this product. Before you fill it with anything, you know it's silicone and moves about, so nobody can say they are surprised if water comes out of it from a sink to a freezer. At no point have i needed anything to use other than these and my freezer isn't in my kitchen so i have to go further. They do the job they are needed for with ease and i can't believe how easy it is to get the cubes out, once they're frozen. Use common sense when buying these and remember they aren't rigid!

    2 Silicone 18 Hole Ice Cube Freezer Trays

    1

    "Total Waste of Money"
    Mr Hollinsworth

    09 January 2017

    Despite the many warnings in reviews of this item, I bought it anyway (because it was the cheap option). Total waste of money. The complete lack of any rigidity means that it is impossible to get from the kitchen sink to the freezer without spilling most of the water. If you need an ice cube tray, I bought this one the next day: http://www.lakeland.co.uk/71499/Lakeland-Silicone-Ice-Cube-Tray

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear of your experience and we're pleased our Lakeland silicone ice cube tray product reference 71499 works well for you.

    2 Silicone 18 Hole Ice Cube Freezer Trays

    1

    "Poor quality items."
    Mrs Gibson

    11 February 2016

    It clearly states that these ice trays produce large ice cubes, they do not, they are tiny. If like me you wish to freeze stock as cubes there would be no point. Very misleading product description and I bought 4 packs of them! If I could give them no stars I would have.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear the ice cube trays aren't suitable and we're glad our customer service team were able to help. The Oxo ice cube tray, reference 17089 might be a good alternative.

    2 Silicone 18 Hole Ice Cube Freezer Trays

    5

    "Excellent, easy to use"
    Mr Phillips

    20 July 2015

    I bought these trays in Dec 2012 and I use them daily. I wasn't sure if they would last for very long, but they are exactly the same as the day I bought them, no deterioration. They are floppy to carry from the sink to the freezer, but I have fixed that problem with using a small cutting board (125mm x 190mm). After putting the first tray in the freezer, use the cutting board to load the second tray and leave on top of the first tray so that they are stacked with less floor space needed in the freezer. Overall, I am very delighted with them and fully recommend them to anyone.

    2 Silicone 18 Hole Ice Cube Freezer Trays

    5

    "Really easy to use!"

    29 April 2015

    At last, an ice tray that is easy to release the cubes from, just turn it over and push gently, so much easier than plastic versions! Tip: It is easier to fill the trays while they stand on a flat plate/tray and then move this combination to the freezer. If you don't do this you will find the tray is so flexible (which is why it is so easy to pop the cubes out later!) that it twists and spills.

Back to product page