Lakeland 1.5L Slow Cooker

£22.99

4.7 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (75 reviews)

Product number: 13662

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 75

    Sign in and write a review
    Lakeland 1.5L Slow Cooker

    5

    "Nice small cooker"
    Mrs johnson

    22 February 2020

    This is great for me and my husband , excellent meals produced. Very economical .

    Lakeland 1.5L Slow Cooker

    4

    "Cooks very fast"
    Helena Whitson

    11 February 2020

    I’m enjoying using this which I received for Christmas. I’ve cooked several things on the low setting and they have all been ready in about 2 hours rather than the 6 or 7 in the recipes. This isn’t surprising as the contents are boiling. I’m not sure if this is normal as I’ve never used a slow cooker before.

    Lakeland 1.5L Slow Cooker

    5

    "Slow cooker"
    Mrs Davies

    06 February 2020

    Just the right size to provide a lovely hot meal for one for a couple of days. Because the meat one puts in is beautifully tender it makes casseroles delicious. One can also slow cook a joint very economically and it is so tender - great for a Sunday roast. Am very pleased with it.

    Lakeland 1.5L Slow Cooker

    4

    "Lakeland teeny tiny slow cooker"
    Miss March

    27 January 2020

    Lovely little slow cooker. I cook a root vegetable medley twice a week. I have not attempted any meat dishes yet. Please can we have a page on your website or a facebook page where we can swop recipes. Simple instruction on how long to cook say 300 grams of lamb or two chicken thighs in this cooker would be great and on what setting. Is it possible to cook baked potatoes in the cooker or does it need liquid? Slow cooker recipe books cater for the larger slow cookers. On high the lid of the cooker rattles a bit.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. I'm pleased you like the slow cooker and I've passed on your suggestions. You don't need to add water for Baked Potatoes - just prick the potato and pop it on on 'Auto' for 4-5 hours. You'll also find some great recipes on our blog and although they are for the larger cooker you can adapt them for the smaller one too. https://blog.lakeland.co.uk/recipe-category/slow-cooker-recipes/

    Lakeland 1.5L Slow Cooker

    5

    "Perfect"
    Miss WRIGHT

    27 January 2020

    I bought this form my sister as a house warming present, I have one of these cookers and love it, now my sister loves hers, you can cook a meal and freeze a meal , what could be better.

    Lakeland 1.5L Slow Cooker

    3

    "1.5L slow cooker"
    Mrs Latus

    22 January 2020

    This is described as a 1.5 litre slow cooker and I bought it thinking I would be able to make a casserole big enough for three portions - one to eat and two to freeze but it hardly big enough. Just three small portions which need extras with them. The instruction book says it has a working capacity of 1.1 litres, quite a difference, it is very misleading describing it as 1.5L. Just for interest sake I poured 1.5L of water in to it and it came up right to the brim and overflowed when I put the lid on. Apart from this grouse it does do the job very well. More recipes would be helpful.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry this wasn't as big as you expected. The working capacity is usually less that the actual capacity to allow for bubbling and simmering while cooking. This is common with most slow cookers. We'd advise that this size is ideal for 1-2 people and the working capacity is stated under 'Product information'.

    Lakeland 1.5L Slow Cooker

    5

    "Excellent size"
    Mrs Cuttiford

    17 January 2020

    Most slow cookers are sold to cater for families. I have now purchased two of these , one for my father in his eighties and the latest one for my mid twenties daughter who works long hours in London. The size is sufficient for at least two big potions, although it looks small from the outsize.

    Lakeland 1.5L Slow Cooker

    5

    "Neat little job"
    Mrs Stapleton

    17 December 2019

    I must admit it did look quite small but I have used it and it's ample for two. Easy to use, easy to clean and easy to look at. What's not to like?

    Lakeland 1.5L Slow Cooker

    4

    "Compact Slow Cooker"
    Mrs Julie Fisher

    11 October 2019

    This was a replacement for a similar but ancient model which I rarely used as it only had one heat setting. I have now used this cooker twice and have been very impressed with the results. The additional heat settings will encourage me to use it even more. It is the perfect size for 1 or 2 people and looks very smart. I would have liked a few more recipe suggestions in the box.

    Lakeland 1.5L Slow Cooker

    5

    "Great Customer Service"
    Mrs Rosemary Hunt

    29 June 2019

    My first one was faulty and cooked unevenly, so food stuck in one area of the crock pot. I emailed them - they agreed the heating element was faulty and replaced my slow cooker by return of post! This one is fine - just what I needed for the two of us.

    Lakeland 1.5L Slow Cooker

    5

    "Slow cooker"
    Mrs Rainey

    26 February 2019

    Brilliant size for one or two people just load up with ingredients and 6 hours later you have a lovely meal

    Lakeland 1.5L Slow Cooker

    5

    "Handy pot"
    Miss Allanson

    25 February 2019

    Now the family has downsized to 2, this is a great size for a couple and does take up much space. Does what it says it should.....

    Lakeland 1.5L Slow Cooker

    5

    "1.5L slow cooker"
    Mrs Scott

    17 February 2019

    This is a great size for one person. I couldn’t be without it now.

    Lakeland 1.5L Slow Cooker

    5

    "Perfect size"
    Ms Janet Jennings

    21 December 2018

    This is an absolutely perfect size for 1 or 2 portion, brilliant if you are on your own

    Lakeland 1.5L Slow Cooker

    5

    "1.5L Slow Cooker"
    Ms Diana Leeming

    04 December 2018

    Have found this an excellent addition to my pots collection. You can feed 2 easily out of it & unlike my other casseroles you don't need to faff about with a cartouche or keep checking there's enough liquid, if fact you really shouldn't keep opening it up. Magically the amount of liquid in there stays constant & slow cooking gives flavours time to develop.A bargain.

    Lakeland 1.5L Slow Cooker

    5

    "Miss Carol"
    Miss Wingfield

    20 November 2018

    I was a bit apprehensive on the size but decided it would be ok. The following day I cooked a lovely beef casserole and boy it tasted divine even if I say so myself. I worried about the amount of liquid to put in but I guessed right. I got 3 means from it 2 in the freezer. I am so pleased I brought it and of course using hardly any electric. Well done Lakeland I will be using it on a regular basis. Don’t forget it has a 3 year guarantee with a well trusted company.

    Lakeland 1.5L Slow Cooker

    5

    "Excellent slow cooker"
    J

    12 September 2018

    I bought mine from lakeland a good few years ago and I use it regularly. Perfect size for 1-3 people for making stews, rice pudding, slow cooking bacon joints, to name a few ideas. I wouldn't be without one.

    Lakeland 1.5L Slow Cooker

    5

    "Nifty little thing!"

    01 June 2018

    I bought this as a birthday present for one of my friends but am seriously considering acquiring one for myself. The quality and functionality of it is far better than just about every one of its equivalent rivals.

    Lakeland 1.5L Slow Cooker

    5

    "Holds more than expected"
    Ms Cruickshank

    08 January 2018

    I love this - it holds more than expected - I find that i can make a casserole for four quite easily in this - with some sides

    Lakeland 1.5L Slow Cooker

    5

    "Lakeland 1.5 Slow Cooker is excellent!"
    Miss Ward

    27 December 2017

    I've used this product at least 10 times now and it's never failed me yet. Works absolutely perfectly and is the perfect size for 2 people.

Back to product page