My Kitchen Madeleine Pan

4.7 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (20 reviews)

Product number: 13647

The My Kitchen Madeleine Pan has been discontinued.

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 20

    My Kitchen Madeleine Pan

    2

    "Not same as picture"
    Resmi

    31 March 2015

    The pan I received by ordering online doesn't resemble the one in the picture. The reason I am saying is, the pan and the indentations are very shallow. In response to a similar review, Lakeland responded that you may have to press the mix, but I am not sure if you can press Madeleine mix. I was so disappointed!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry for the advice error. We'd recommend baking the Madeleine mix for a little longer on a lower temperature. This would make the shell like appearance more prominent.

    My Kitchen Madeleine Pan

    5

    "Excellent Madeleine baking tin"
    Juyee

    24 September 2014

    I have always wanted to buy a Madeleine baking tin and I bought this one yesterday from Lakeland. I really like this baking tin and it made beautiful Madeleines. I made lemon vanilla Madeleines, as well green tea Madeleines and shared them with my friends and neighbours. I could not wish for a better baking pan. Just a note: Do check your oven can fit a 40 cm long baking tin before buying this baking tin.

    My Kitchen Madeleine Pan

    5

    "excelent pan!!"
    kazuko lewis

    14 March 2014

    I wanted to bake Madleine for a long time because I don't see the bakery which sell nice Madleine around here. I remember the taste that I used to buy and I added lemon zest to the mixture at the end and baked. They came out nicely with lemon flavour. Everybody liked them. Thank you very much! Cleaning was a bliss as well.

    My Kitchen Madeleine Pan

    3

    "Good build quality but difficult to handle"
    Melanie

    11 December 2013

    I just bought two pans this evening and have made four batches of madeleines trying slightly different recipes to see the differences. My impressions are the following: the build quality seems very good - these are solid and feel built to last. However I found there were two things that let them down: firstly I found them awkward to handle in the oven as there's no-where obvious for your oven gloves to grip and it's quite easy to inadvertently slip an oven-gloved thumb in the cake mix and secondly, the shell indentations are very faint, too faint in my view. I would want to test other pans.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We're sorry about the shell indentations being faint We'll be in touch shortly.

    My Kitchen Madeleine Pan

    5

    "sweet madeline"
    Julye

    20 April 2012

    Bought this on special offer and as I had a coupon got it for free well that's what I told my hubby. He bought me a cook book I wanted for mothers day and Madelines were in it so just had to have the tin. Hubby couldn't believe how sturdy the tin is and no doubt it will last a lifetime. I made some Madelines and hubby and son polished them off in an afternoon with coffee from the Nespresso machine (another fab Lakeland product). Having friends over for coffee so more Madelines to make and they look so pretty and impressive too and the tin makes it so easy as they just slide out no problem.

    My Kitchen Madeleine Pan

    5

    "Beautiful"
    Sheila A.

    28 March 2012

    I made some lemon and also chocolate madeleines using my 2 new trays. I followed the instructions and buttered the moulds well and also chilled the batter for a while which made it easier to handle. They turned out perfect. After baking the trays were easy to clean and dry. I had loads of compliments for the madeleines they looked and tasted so delicious.

    My Kitchen Madeleine Pan

    5

    "Brilliant madeleine tin!"
    Anna

    26 March 2012

    Great quality, lovely results first time but a couple of observations: This pan makes fairly large madeleines - about 3" long by 2" across, BUT it holds heat so well that, as mentioned by another reviewer, madeleines may need less time in the oven than recipes indicate. And check tin dimensions - I've lived with ovens that would not have been wide enough for this tin.

    My Kitchen Madeleine Pan

    5

    "Fantastic tin"
    christine summerfield

    13 February 2012

    I received the madeleine tin this morning and couldn't wait to use it. It is absolutely brilliant. Well worth every penny. They came out perfect very time. Well done Lakeland.

    My Kitchen Madeleine Pan

    5

    "Trust Lakeland..."
    Joanna

    22 November 2011

    ...to have everything I can think of needing! I wanted a madeleine pan as soon as i read a great recipe and didn't even bother searching on google, just straight to good old Lakeland and there it was. It turned out excellent madeleines of course.

    My Kitchen Madeleine Pan

    5

    "Great quality, perfect madeleines every time"
    Vitalija

    04 November 2011

    The pan is very thick, madeleines come out easily. I found that when a recipe specifies different baking times for "small" and "large" madeleines, using this pan requires to adhere to the "small" estimate to avoid burning.

    My Kitchen Madeleine Pan

    5

    "Excellent"
    Miss Rees

    01 September 2011

    I had been looking for a madeleine tin for a job I needed to do for awhile and on seeing this I just couldn't resist. It has been excellent, producing perfect madeleines every time. They have lovely shapes to them and the pan never fails to be non-stick, brilliant!

    My Kitchen Madeleine Pan

    5

    "lovely little cakes"
    katrina

    22 August 2011

    excellent tin no sticking i did use the cake release. the only thing i do find with a lot of the specialist tins is you never get a recipe with them.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. I've passed your comment about the recipe suggestion on to our buying team

    My Kitchen Madeleine Pan

    5

    "Love it"
    Karen Jones

    07 June 2011

    I've used this tin a couple of times now, and the madeleines turn out beautifully each time. Such a good quality and sturdy tin. I'm going to buy more tins in this range as I am so impressed!

    My Kitchen Madeleine Pan

    5

    "Perfect"
    Krystal Webb

    30 December 2010

    Very well made pan, used it twice now, made perfect lemon and chocolate madeleines, sturdy so it won't warp and easy to clean.

    My Kitchen Madeleine Pan

    5

    "Great!!"
    peter

    06 July 2010

    This was great!! Made perfect madeleines every time. Lovely heavy weight. Can see this lasting years and years and years and years................

    My Kitchen Madeleine Pan

    5

    "Really great"
    Mrs Delaney

    20 April 2010

    I love this pan so much.....especially since I asked the chef at Lakeland for a recipe! Being a heavyweight, it hasn't warped and the madeleines have come out wonderfully every time. Thoroughly recommended

    My Kitchen Madeleine Pan

    5

    "Excellent"
    Donna

    19 February 2010

    Received this today and made my first batch. They turned out wonderfully and the tin was superb. Very sturdy and easy to clean. Really pleased with purchase at an excellent price.

    My Kitchen Madeleine Pan

    4

    "Grand not petit"
    Rachel McAuley

    10 February 2010

    I was a little disappointed when I opened my order to discover the madeleine pan was for large madeleines. I had bought this product to make petit fours. I guess they will just have to be grand fours!!! On a positive note the mini morsel set is great for making mini bakewell tarts etc!

    A person icon A note from the team

    I'm sorry that the product didn't live up to your expectations - we'll be in touch shortly.

    My Kitchen Madeleine Pan

    5

    "A great buy"
    Karen

    05 February 2010

    I have not stop using this tray since I purchased it, makes wonderful Madeleine's and the pattern detail is good. Much cheaper at Lakeland than anywhere else but the quality matches

Back to product page