Kuhn Rikon Colori Serrated Paring Knife and Sheath 10cm Blade

£6.49

4.9 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (12 reviews)

Product number: 13573

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 12 of 12

    Sign in and write a review
    Kuhn Rikon Colori Serrated Paring Knife and Sheath 10cm Blade

    5

    "Perfect"
    Norma

    21 August 2013

    I purchased this knife some time ago, it is absolutely perfect as a tomato knife (the reason I bought it) and I use it all the time. I haven't found it great with other vegetables though, it doesn't seem to cut anything else straight.

    Kuhn Rikon Colori Serrated Paring Knife and Sheath 10cm Blade

    5

    "I'm in love!"
    Mrs HazlewoodHarmer

    25 February 2013

    Brilliant knife that does the job on so many veggies and fruit. My favourite is slicing the skin off kiwi, yum!

    Kuhn Rikon Colori Serrated Paring Knife and Sheath 10cm Blade

    5

    "Not just for tomatoes"
    Rebecca

    28 May 2012

    I love this knife, not only is it great at cutting through tomatoes but so many other foods it is by far my favourite & most useful everyday knife and at such a low price you can't go wrong

    Kuhn Rikon Colori Serrated Paring Knife and Sheath 10cm Blade

    5

    "Tomato? and the rest...!"
    Nick Marston

    12 January 2012

    This review is for an older version of this product

    I've been searching for 'this knife' for ages. Red, it maybe, but as for tomatoes - sure, but it would be a waste to wait for another crop from the greenhouse to use this little wonder. It's more than capable with just about any fruit, ok some heavy weight veggies will cause problems but it's true versatility becomes apparant with the addition of the protective sheath. It fits very securely (slightly different design from the photo) and makes this knife SUPERB FOR AL-FRESCO DINING. Safe to carry in a lunch bag, hamper, rucksack or pannier without fear of it puncturing you or your bag, with it's serrated blade it makes short work of chorizo, cucumber, french bread, cheese - oh and tomatoes. Combined with a Spork these little items will make for a great lunch....

    Kuhn Rikon Colori Serrated Paring Knife and Sheath 10cm Blade

    5

    "Most fantastic knife!"
    Sheila

    21 September 2011

    This has got to be the best tomato knife I have ever come across. And it is great for other cutting too! I have bought a number of these to give out as presents, and I just love it so much. It works amazingly well, is easy to clean, and the cover means I can pop it into a bag when we are going on a picnic.

    Kuhn Rikon Colori Serrated Paring Knife and Sheath 10cm Blade

    5

    "Fabulous!"
    Patricia

    01 July 2011

    LOVE IT! I bought one for myself and it's in constant use for a multitude of vegetables, fruit, etc. It's still very sharp after more than a year. I later bought 2 more for friends who are also delighted with it.

    Kuhn Rikon Colori Serrated Paring Knife and Sheath 10cm Blade

    5

    "Great little knife"
    Julie

    17 June 2011

    Can only really echo the other positive reviews, it's great!

    Kuhn Rikon Colori Serrated Paring Knife and Sheath 10cm Blade

    5

    "Great product"
    jane

    23 January 2011

    I love this knife as it is so sharp and serves a multitude of usage, 10/10 as usual Lakeland!

    Kuhn Rikon Colori Serrated Paring Knife and Sheath 10cm Blade

    5

    "Great all purpose knife"
    Sharon

    25 November 2010

    I have no idea why they call this a tomato knife because it has so many more uses. I've used it to cut through many difficult vegetables, some meat, and bread, especially rolls. I didn't find it so wonderful as the knife I prefer for slicing onions, but this has quickly become one of my favourite helpers in the kitchen drawer, and could replace many of the smaller knives I have.

    Kuhn Rikon Colori Serrated Paring Knife and Sheath 10cm Blade

    5

    "So good"
    Cathryn

    15 October 2010

    What an excellent little knife - it does very well at slicing all sorts of things, including the great big sandwiches with the tomatoes in. I hadn't realise dhow poor most of my other knives are and will certainly try some more.

    Kuhn Rikon Colori Serrated Paring Knife and Sheath 10cm Blade

    4

    "Does it's job."
    Richard Evans

    04 June 2010

    A serrated utility knife is specialised yet an important part of any knife set. While this particular model is not fully forged it is strong enough to deal with the required tasks. Tomatoes do not squash with this knife and are cut through very easily, the same goes for fruit. My only wonder is how long the blade will stay sharp, yet at five pounds it's quite a bargain.

    Kuhn Rikon Colori Serrated Paring Knife and Sheath 10cm Blade

    5

    "Fabulous and Funky!"
    Ed O'Brien

    13 January 2010

    After having used a normal chef's knife for many years to cut tomatoes using this knife is a delight! The serrated blade glides through tomatoes with no problem leaving a very clean cut and not a squashed mess. The packaging also says that the knife can be used for other duties such as cutting meat. The knife is lightweight with a plastic handle however the blade feels very secure and not flimsy at all. It looks funky with its red handle and blade and the protective sheath means no cut fingers if kept in a drawer. Overall it is a very good knife and I will carry on using it for chopping tomatoes etc..

Back to product page