OXO Good Grips Potato Ricer

£24.99

4.6 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (25 reviews)

Product number: 13489

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 25

    Sign in and write a review
    OXO Good Grips Potato Ricer

    4

    "Great little tool"
    Mrs Sue Kerr

    30 March 2020

    Great product and does what it says wonderfully well. However, I would say it is not as easy to use as they imply in terms of pressure needed. I find if I put less in life with it is fine. Also it could do with rather less sharp edges on the handle bit. Not a game changer but would be an improvement. Even better if it was a ratchet system.

    OXO Good Grips Potato Ricer

    5

    "best buy"
    Daphne

    16 March 2020

    my new Potato Ricer makes the yummiest smoothest mash ever

    OXO Good Grips Potato Ricer

    3

    "Hard to use"
    Valerie SIMPSON

    12 March 2020

    Good product but very hard to use- unless you put a very small amount in it My hands are not very strong anymore (ageing process!) so I I may have to return it.Sorry.

    OXO Good Grips Potato Ricer

    5

    "OXO Good Grips Potato Ricer"
    Mrs Azzopardi

    27 December 2019

    Easy to use and dishwasher safe too. Makes really smooth mashed potato

    OXO Good Grips Potato Ricer

    5

    "Perfect and Easy"
    Mrs Monument

    25 January 2017

    Easy to use and makes perfect mash. Having small hands and not a strong grip I found it easier to not quite fill it so that I could squeeze it together with just one hand. This way it works fine. Easy to wash under hot running water and a kitchen brush straight after use. After cooking the potatoes I put them onto a plate and then sieved them back into the pan.then I put the pan back onto a very low flame whilst I added the butter and milk. Well worth the money.

    OXO Good Grips Potato Ricer

    5

    "Brilliant - but don't overfill it"
    Rachel Hill

    22 February 2016

    I have a dodgy wrist and found mashing potatoes painful so decided to go for this. I picked this one because it looked easy to clean (it is) and because it hangs up on my kitchen rack. It's really easy to use, not too heavy and does a great job making smooth potatoes. The only thing I'd say about it - and this is true of all those on offers, is that you can only do four bits of potato at a time and I'd really like a larger scale one (I tend to be cooking for a large amount of people and by the time I've finished I have to reheat the spuds).

    OXO Good Grips Potato Ricer

    4

    "Slightly Disappointed!"
    Sheila

    17 March 2015

    I bought this potato ricer a short while ago and I am delighted with it, the only fault I found with it is the fact it doesn't come apart to wash, my fault entirely for not checking before I bought it. On a more positive note the mash is lovely and smooth.

    OXO Good Grips Potato Ricer

    5

    "Smoooooth!"
    Lesley De'Ath

    12 January 2015

    I've had other ricers but this one beats all the rest. Hard wearing too!

    OXO Good Grips Potato Ricer

    5

    "Ricer"
    Fiona

    12 January 2015

    I can't understand why anyone would find the oxo ricer difficult to use unless they have overfilled it. You can only do a few pieces of potato at a time but the result is perfectly smooth mash and it doesn't take anything like as long as using a normal masher. I love my ricer!

    OXO Good Grips Potato Ricer

    5

    "Wasn't sure, I am now!"
    Ronald Maxwell

    21 November 2014

    I've thought about buying a potato ricer for a long time but never quite took the plunge. After all, could it really be that much better than a simple masher? It certainly is and I wish I'd gone for it earlier! There are no lumps in your mash when you use this ricer and the results are smoother and creamier. The capacity of the bowl is larger than I expected too. A sturdy construction and easy to use, I wouldn't want to be without it now. Highly recommended.

    OXO Good Grips Potato Ricer

    5

    "Excellent"
    Mark

    11 September 2014

    Has a metal handle, giving you a lot more leverage. Produces really fine mash.

    OXO Good Grips Potato Ricer

    2

    "Disappointed with this product"
    Jennifer

    13 August 2014

    I have arthritic hands and wrists and thought a ricer would be easier for me than my old fashioned masher. I bought this ricer last year and after trying it for the first time I had to get my husband to mash the potatoes with it as I could not close the thing more than just a little. I had boiled the potatoes to within an inch of their life but still could not close it. I gave it a try another time but with the same result, it is just too difficult for me to use even using both hands. I have reverted to using my 40+ year old masher instead. This ricer does not work for me.

    OXO Good Grips Potato Ricer

    5

    "potato ricer"
    hilda

    24 October 2013

    The potato ricer is brill I USED IT TO MAKE POTATO BREAD you can put unpeeled cooked spuds in & hey presto they come out without skins ,a job I hate so that was a bonus. So so easy to use I don't have much strength but had no trouble using ricer also you can do carrot & parsnip easily. My daughter-in-law watched me use it & was well impressed, that's her sorted for Christmas. you will be hooked & become inventive so you can find an excuse to use it well done Lakeland

    OXO Good Grips Potato Ricer

    5

    "The BEST"
    Mrs Susan Young

    13 August 2013

    Oh my, what can I say? I absolutely adore this product. After years of 'trying' to get the best mashed potatoes, this devise has done it for me - with little effort too. The first time of using it, it is a bit fiddly but once you've got the hang of it - you won't look back. (My old handheld spud masher is where it belongs now - in the bin)! Thanks Lakeland.

    OXO Good Grips Potato Ricer

    5

    "revelation"
    Mrs Wendy Heaton

    25 February 2013

    I never before saw the point in buying a potato ricer, that is until a recent BBC programme in which Mary Berry used one to top a fish pie. What a revelation...I have struggled in the past to top pies with potato often finding my best efforts sinking down into the sauce and running out of mash as a result. But this potato ricer produces super light and fluffy potato which I am sure will simply cover a pie in no time or effort. Brought this whilst on holiday so I can't wait till I get home to experiment! So far I am amazed at how mammouth a pile of mash can be made from only one potato!

    OXO Good Grips Potato Ricer

    5

    "A kitchen essential"
    Judy

    05 November 2012

    Absolutely delighted - even husband is impressed! Quick to use, easy to hang up & rinse after use AND makes super mash. Tip... sprinkle some on top of fish/shepherds pie mash to make a lovely crisp topping.

    OXO Good Grips Potato Ricer

    5

    "Fantastic product!"
    Daniel Corrigan

    01 March 2012

    I am a huge fan of cookery shows and watch them constantly, i have noticed a few of my favourite chefs (james martin and gordon ramsay to name a few) using one of these and I have been looking for one for a long time. I came across Lakeland when i was out for a drive and have never heard of it before so I went in for a look and spotted this! I have used it constantly since then and also spent a fortune in the shop that day! lol I can't recommend this product enough, sick of lumpy spuds??? get this!!!

    OXO Good Grips Potato Ricer

    5

    "Finally, a masher that works!"
    Kathy Allen

    29 August 2011

    I bought this after reading the other reviews on it, but admit I wasn't totally convinced that it would be as good as the reviews said it was. Well, having tried it now, I can honestly say that this is the most effective masher I have ever used. I peeled and chopped 3 large potatoes into small cubes, and boiled them. I then loaded the masher (3 times) and squidged them through with no effort and got perfect lump free mash; Add the butter and cream and beat to smooth it together; mmm best ever mash ; I recommend this product 100%; it's high quality, well made and great value for money

    OXO Good Grips Potato Ricer

    1

    "So Disappointed"
    Alison

    26 May 2011

    Sorry, but I cannot agree with the other reviewers. This ricer is difficult to hold, hard to press and the mash is watery; and as for mashing carrots - Not a chance! I am going back to my trusty masher - at least it can be relied upon. Thank you Lakeland for refunding my money so promptly - as ever customer service excellent - unfortunately product nil point!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. Sorry for the disappointment. I'll be in touch shortly to help.

    OXO Good Grips Potato Ricer

    5

    "No Lumpy Mash"
    Tracy Pretious

    19 May 2011

    Great for creamy mash potato, no lumps at all and yes your potatoes are still plenty hot enough by the time you've put them all through the ricer.

Back to product page