EasiYo Low Fat Greek Style 1kg Yogurt Mix (5 x 170g)

4.7 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (47 reviews)

Product number: 13425

The EasiYo Low Fat Greek Style 1kg Yogurt Mix (5 x 170g) has been discontinued.

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 47

    EasiYo Low Fat Greek Style 1kg Yogurt Mix (5 x 170g)

    5

    "Idea for sweet or savoury."
    Mrs Fereday

    28 January 2018

    Great taste and lovely and thick. Use a thermometer to get the correct temperature for the water that way you don't get any failures. I learn the hard way.

    EasiYo Low Fat Greek Style 1kg Yogurt Mix (5 x 170g)

    5

    "Lovely"
    Deborah McAndrew

    09 December 2017

    Absolutely lovely yogurt which sets very well. I always have a jar of this made up in the fridge. Great stuff.

    EasiYo Low Fat Greek Style 1kg Yogurt Mix (5 x 170g)

    5

    "Which one to choose?"
    Mrs Narborough

    09 September 2017

    I love both the low fat and the unsweetened yogurt,and really can't choose between the two.

    EasiYo Low Fat Greek Style 1kg Yogurt Mix (5 x 170g)

    5

    "Perfect"
    Mrs Turner

    12 July 2017

    This yogurt is creamy and thick with quite a tart flavour which makes it ideal for mixing with fruits and for cooking. Easy to make and each batch has set perfectly.

    EasiYo Low Fat Greek Style 1kg Yogurt Mix (5 x 170g)

    5

    "Answer to unset low fat Greek Easiyo"
    Mrs Blair

    26 October 2016

    I first used this product when I lived in Scotland- no problem for the water was very soft. Now I am living with in the Thames Water area I find IF YOU USE A WATER FILTER JUG I have had no problem with setting.

    EasiYo Low Fat Greek Style 1kg Yogurt Mix (5 x 170g)

    5

    "Easiyo Lo-Fat Greek Style"
    Mrs Sheila Bennett

    28 April 2016

    I have been using the low fat version for many years, we love it. When we moved from Surrey to Kent I found that often it would not set. Eventually I discovered that it was the tap-water chemicals causing the problem, I now used bottled water, and the yogurt sets every time.

    EasiYo Low Fat Greek Style 1kg Yogurt Mix (5 x 170g)

    5

    "use water at room temperature"

    30 November 2015

    I've really enjoyed this yoghurt, but one tip I would share is that I keep a one-litre bottle of tap water in my cupboard to use so that it's always at room temperature. I just freshen up the water bottle each time I make a batch. Like one of the other reviewers, I leave it in for about 10 hours over the day, then cool it overnight. I love the 'no added sugar' jam you can get which comes in the tall thin jars (don't want to advertise the make) which is just the right consistency to mix in nicely to make a fruit yoghurt.

    EasiYo Low Fat Greek Style 1kg Yogurt Mix (5 x 170g)

    1

    "VERY DISAPPOINTED WITH THIS ONE!"
    Miss Whitfield

    11 November 2015

    Been making the Easiyo yogurts for 4 years now. However what I have found is the low fat ones end up coming out more like milk. I brought a pack of 5 of these low fat greek yogurts and I have tried to make 4 of them so far and each one came out the same as the when I put it in to the maker. I used my old style maker and my nice new red one and both have the same results. It`s not the first time but will def be my last I have wasted enough money now trying to get a nice creamy low fat yogurt. Not happy to recommend this one.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear you've experienced this problem and will be in touch soon.

    EasiYo Low Fat Greek Style 1kg Yogurt Mix (5 x 170g)

    4

    "Great Taste"
    Sylvia Jackson

    03 August 2015

    Success without fail. Very good value. Can recommend

    EasiYo Low Fat Greek Style 1kg Yogurt Mix (5 x 170g)

    5

    "Best yoghurt ever!"
    Mrs spencer

    11 June 2015

    This is a great tasting yoghurt. My favourite. Can't be without it. Love the taste & texture. Please keep it in stock!

    EasiYo Low Fat Greek Style 1kg Yogurt Mix (5 x 170g)

    5

    "yummy yoghurt"
    Ann

    30 March 2015

    have been making this yoghurt for many years and to me it's simply the best. I certainly don't want shop bought!

    EasiYo Low Fat Greek Style 1kg Yogurt Mix (5 x 170g)

    4

    "Delicious"
    Mrs campbell

    24 March 2015

    I really like this yoghurt, you need to measure carefully and mix well. I add a little less water and granulated sweetener to mine and then once set, I spoon out what i want and add extracts such as a drop of vanilla, caramel or rose. Delicious and creamy.

    EasiYo Low Fat Greek Style 1kg Yogurt Mix (5 x 170g)

    5

    "Delicious and healthy"
    Catherine

    23 March 2015

    Love having this yogurt on my breakfast topped with fruit or honey. Lovely fresh flavour.

    EasiYo Low Fat Greek Style 1kg Yogurt Mix (5 x 170g)

    5

    "Easy Yo Yogurt"
    June

    01 September 2014

    I have been using Easy Yo for a few years now and I have tried a few varieties but I prefer the Low Fat Greek yogurt. I mostly use it on our morning porridge along with dried fruit and nuts and banana slices. A lot of people seem to complain that it does not set properly but I think that they are trying to use it too quickly. As I use it all the time, as soon as I have used a batch I will make another in the morning and leave it in the flask of boiling water all day. In the evening I remove it from the flask and put it in the fridge overnight. In the morning it is perfect.

    EasiYo Low Fat Greek Style 1kg Yogurt Mix (5 x 170g)

    5

    "Great Stuff"
    Janet Kent

    22 August 2014

    I have been using Easiyo for many years and I love it. This one is very good . Yes the whey does separate but I either stir it back in r use it as is in a smoothie . The fact that after a day it does get a bit tart in flavour shows that the live culture is actually working !! I serve mine with a spoonful of a sugar free preserve (made with fruit juice ) as I am diabetic and find this is excellent. I have now encouraged several friends to try Easiyo and they ALL love it . The plain flavours are so versatile and can be used for making many dishes including curry.Filtered water is best.

    EasiYo Low Fat Greek Style 1kg Yogurt Mix (5 x 170g)

    5

    "MOLLIE"
    LEZ

    05 August 2014

    NEW CONVERT TO EASIYO AFTER TASTED IT ON HOLIDAY FOR FIRST TIME..... GOT TO SAY ITS THE BEST TASTING NATURAL YOGURT I HAVE TASTED.... AND THAT SAYS ALOT AND ITS SOO...... EASY TO MAKE AND YOUR IN CONTROL OF WHAT YOU ADD TO IT .. WELL DONE EASIYO .....

    EasiYo Low Fat Greek Style 1kg Yogurt Mix (5 x 170g)

    5

    "Wonderful yoghurt"
    Mrs Carlyle-Lyon

    03 March 2014

    Not had a problem with either the full fat or the half fat. This is great yoghurt. I use it every day on my cereal, as I can't take milk any more. I also use it to marinade chicken for curry and to cook with. It's wonderful.

    EasiYo Low Fat Greek Style 1kg Yogurt Mix (5 x 170g)

    5

    "Yummy and versatile"
    Jean

    08 January 2014

    I have made Easiyo yoghurt for a few years now and tried all their flavours, which are lovely, no complaints. I've decided to stick to plain yoghurts from now on so I can make my own fruit ones. I chose this low fat one mainly because it was on special offer and is low fat. It is delicious; it has a tanginess which makes it perfect with meusli or with a drop of honey just on its own. It is also a great alternative to cream on a pud. I have had no problem with it setting and looked for the whey some people mentioned, for scone making but found none. It needs leaving for at least 8 hours to set.

    EasiYo Low Fat Greek Style 1kg Yogurt Mix (5 x 170g)

    5

    "A wonderful healthy and delicious product"
    Joan Lee

    09 December 2013

    I have had tummy problems for years and have tried many different yogurts, some good some not so good but none come anywhere near the fantastic Greek Easiyo one. I make up a sachet every other day, strain half of it to make a delicious garlic and herb soft Yochee, using the whey in my smoothies or my homemade bread, and the other as a cream/butter/mayo etc. substitute, it is not only so delicious but is so low in calories and fat I can really pig out on it which I do :) If you haven't tried it you don't know what you are missing, follow the easy instructions and enjoy the best yogurt ever.

    EasiYo Low Fat Greek Style 1kg Yogurt Mix (5 x 170g)

    5

    "yummy yummy"
    Valerie

    21 November 2013

    it's easy to make, sets in the fridge and taste is great, a ltr is eaten in a day & young grandson eats it up with the fruit squirt & as he says 'yummy'. I'm so impressed I've bought one for my friend. We love the fact we can make our own. Thanks for a great simple product and simple to produce the yogurt.

Back to product page