Lagostina Stove Top Espresso Maker

4.2 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (18 reviews)

Product number: 13358

The Lagostina Stove Top Espresso Maker has been discontinued.

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 18 of 18

    Lagostina Stove Top Espresso Maker

    3

    "beware"
    Mrs Davies

    03 October 2019

    delighted when I first received this product. there wasn't an instruction leaflet with it...i still have the box and definitely not in there. this being said I foolishly put into the dishwasher after a dinner party along with my stainless steel cookware not realising that it was aluminium. I partly blame myself as I should have known better. Of course the machine no longer looks as attractive and am uncertain of using incase something has happened to the inner surface So beware !!!!!!!!!!!

    Lagostina Stove Top Espresso Maker

    5

    "Very Happy"
    Miss Teague

    30 April 2019

    Our previous percolator used to leak and gave us no end of grief. Very happy with the quality and style of the Lagositina. Would highly recommend this product.

    Lagostina Stove Top Espresso Maker

    5

    "Excellent product"

    25 February 2019

    A very good product for the price. It makes perfect espresso and looks very good on my stovetop as well.

    Lagostina Stove Top Espresso Maker

    5

    "Great Buy"
    Mrs Parr

    20 January 2018

    Bought for the purpose of making espresso. Can manage to make an espresso, plus enough coffee left to make two lattes. Cleans up very easily, and so far, looks good as new after each wash (bought as a Christmas gift 2017). Very aesthetically pleasing. All in all, very good value for money.

    Lagostina Stove Top Espresso Maker

    5

    "Works good"
    Mr Blake

    05 November 2017

    Nice product, easy to use makes two full coffee cups

    Lagostina Stove Top Espresso Maker

    4

    "good product"
    Mrs Richmond

    23 October 2017

    Bought this to replace one I had from many years ago. Did not think it was a robust as the previous one but after using for a few times have concluded it does the job just as good and is also a little lighter than the one I had before which is a bonus. just be sure to tighten properly before use or it may drip out when your pouring.

    Lagostina Stove Top Espresso Maker

    5

    "Good quality Coffee maker"
    Mr Bates

    07 June 2017

    Bought this some months ago,good strong quality and makes good coffee.

    Lagostina Stove Top Espresso Maker

    3

    "Disappointed"
    Debbie

    31 December 2014

    I bought this as a Christmas present for my husband,it is only the 27th and the handle on the lid has already fallen off twice. Not the standard I would normally expect from Lakeland.will be returning this as soon as I can get back to the shop hopefully it is just a one off fault as the coffee tastes superb and I like the look of the product

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry to hear you've experienced this problem and will be in touch soon to help.

    Lagostina Stove Top Espresso Maker

    5

    "great find"
    sam

    24 March 2014

    i have a ceramic stove top and was disappointed that i couldnt find an espresso maker (reasonably priced) i could use on it ...until this! i love it!! who cares if it becomes stained (how can the base become stained with coffee, it only contains water?) i cant image the italians losing sleep over it! use it, rinse it, use it again! thank you Lakeland, im a very happy bunny :-)

    Lagostina Stove Top Espresso Maker

    5

    "Lagostina stove top coffee pot"
    Stan

    06 February 2014

    First class coffee pot that makes coffee really fast. Superb quality. Makes full mug of coffee

    Lagostina Stove Top Espresso Maker

    5

    "annie"
    Anne

    11 March 2013

    I enjoy using this coffee maker 5-6 mins its ready .To cean I use a metal soap pad, rinse, dry with clothe comes up like new.

    Lagostina Stove Top Espresso Maker

    5

    "At last ....."
    B

    05 November 2012

    a perfect espresso at home ! Over many years and numerous experiments with a variety of machines all we've achieved is a cupboard-full of gear and many a packet of coffee thrown away. Now, with the Lagostina, we've achieved perfection from the very first attempt ! The secret ? Simple ! We followed the simple instructions ie 'place on a low light'. After 10 days of use ( at least once per day ) every cup has been perfect and THERE ISN'T A MARK ON THE BASE, LET ALONE THE SIDE. Clearly, the brand of coffee must suit your taste - but the critical thing is to read the instructions for the machine.

    Lagostina Stove Top Espresso Maker

    2

    "lagostina expresso maker"
    Aileen

    29 October 2012

    Whilst I love the coffee that this expresso maker makes the finish on it has not lived up to my expectations. After only being used a few times the shine has disappeared and there are stains on it that will not come off I've even tried the steam cleaner but the coffee stains will not shift

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry to hear you've experienced this problem and will be in touch soon to help.

    Lagostina Stove Top Espresso Maker

    5

    "Pleased purchaser of coffee maker."
    Mrs Essex

    19 October 2012

    I have recently purchased this coffee maker to replace my old jaded coffee maker. Very pleased with the design and cleans well and have recommended this style to others. Best stove coffee maker I have purchased.

    Lagostina Stove Top Espresso Maker

    5

    "brilliant"
    Tony Gold

    30 August 2011

    Much better quality than the rest of this kind...I've tried them all. Well engineered, absolutely reliable and feels like it will last for years. A larger one, please!

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for your review. I've passed your suggestion for a larger version on to our buying team

    Lagostina Stove Top Espresso Maker

    4

    "good coffee"
    Mrs simpson

    29 July 2011

    I've had mine for a few months and am very happy with it, it makes excellent coffee. Wouldn't mind having a bigger one. Also I wonder where I can get spare parts if needed (no need so far)?

    Lagostina Stove Top Espresso Maker

    1

    "Disappointed"
    Alison

    06 May 2011

    I chose the Lagostina as a birthday present. It arrived very quickly and I liked its looks and performance. However, in a very short space of time, the base has become discoloured and has coffee stains on it which can't be removed. In my attempts to get them off, I have spoilt the shiny surface. Unfortunately, won't be leaving this out on the worktop and will not recommend.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry that the espresso maker hasn't met expectations, and we'll be in touch shortly about this.

    Lagostina Stove Top Espresso Maker

    5

    "Better than my old pot!"
    Ms MDermott

    14 October 2009

    I bought this on impulse to replace my old pot and it is even better. It is very safe and easy to use as well as being very good looking(trust the Italians). It also makes the most superb espresso. Forget about the fancy electric machines, this is perfect.

Back to product page