Lakeland Large Grill Pan

£24.99

3.2 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (14 reviews)

Product number: 13265

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 14 of 14

    Sign in and write a review
    Lakeland Large Grill Pan

    5

    "Replacing my old one that I have had about 20 years!"
    Mrs RUGMAN

    11 January 2021

    I bought one of these before we moved to France and that was 18 years ago :) nothing really wrong with it but looking a it tired and this one is slightly bigger. I will donate my old one to my d-i-l. Cleans like a dream

    Lakeland Large Grill Pan

    4

    "Excellent product but ..........."
    Mrs Davis

    27 November 2020

    I have purchased a number of these over the years and it is so useful, rather than the large one that came with oven. Over time, the grill tarnishes but to replace it I have to purchase the complete product as you but you do not sell the grill separately. Is this something that you might consider?

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for your feedback. We've added this to our suggestion list.

    Lakeland Large Grill Pan

    5

    "Works well"
    Mrs Findlay

    30 September 2020

    Does what it says. Used it often, washes well and still looks good.

    Lakeland Large Grill Pan

    4

    "Large Grill pan"
    Mr Collins

    10 July 2020

    Very pleased with my grill pan that I buy every now and then, when the current one I’m using gets burnt on spills.

    Lakeland Large Grill Pan

    4

    "Large Grill Pan"
    Mrs Paterson

    01 June 2020

    Very easy to clean and serves it purpose. Just slightly marred by the ill fitting holder that keeps un clipping every time so it’s been put in the drawer.

    Lakeland Large Grill Pan

    2

    "Grill pan"
    Mrs Hutson

    02 March 2020

    The pan is good but I cannot easily attach the handle to lift it in and out of the oven. It is too fiddly. I had a previous version of this pan which had a handle with only one point of contact with the grill pan. This really worked well. I'm very disappointed with the latest version.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry you found the handle difficult to attach.

    Lakeland Large Grill Pan

    5

    "Best thing I've bought"
    Mrs Margaret Webb

    13 January 2020

    We have actually had this pan for about 18 months and it looks as good as new. Generally I'm cooking for two but it can take 8 rashers of bacon - just. I tend to use it on a lower shelf and without the handles and treat it like any other oven pan by always using oven gloves and long tongs to turn whatever I'm cooking. It is so much easier to manage than the large pan provided with the oven. Cleaning it is amazing - wipe out excess fat and soak for a few minutes and then it's easy to wash in the sink. Unlike some pans, this doesn't buckle in the heat. I would certainly recommend it.

    Lakeland Large Grill Pan

    1

    "Pan handle/grill"
    Mr Evans

    08 April 2019

    Pan handle keeps falling off, the chrome on the grill it's worn away

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry this proved disappointing. Please feel free to return it under the terms of our three year guarantee.

    Lakeland Large Grill Pan

    3

    "Well made, but..."
    Carolyn

    14 November 2018

    This is well made and sturdy. But unfortunately the detachable handle does not fit very well, and every time it is put into the oven/grill it detaches itself. I will be returning it, and the search continues...

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review on the Lakeland Large Grill Pan. We're sorry to learn the grill pan hasn't met your expectations. We've passed your comments on to our buyers for future thought when dealing with the manufacturers. we'll be in touch shortly to help.

    Lakeland Large Grill Pan

    2

    "Enamel peeled and cracked"
    Miss Mackay

    13 July 2017

    After minimal use the enamel is peeling and cracking. We've had the product 8-9 months and use it twice a month at most. Very disappointed as the reason I purchased from Lakeland was because I wanted a good quality product.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear about your experience and we'll be in touch shortly to help.

    Lakeland Large Grill Pan

    1

    "Wrong decision to buy"
    Pauline

    18 November 2015

    Wish I hadn't bought this because of the removable handle. Only used a couple of times and the handle has started to blister because of the heat of the grill. If you take the handle off once it's under the grill it is very hard to put it back on because you can't see what you are doing and the heat of the grill. Perhaps it's the way my grill is positioned (very deep) but I didn't have a problem with my old grill pan. Only bought this because I needed the wire tray but couldn't get one to fit my grill pan. My bad. Having said all that, I think it would be ok if my grill was different

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're sorry to hear you've been disappointed with this product and will be in touch soon.

    Lakeland Large Grill Pan

    3

    "Can't cook chipolata sausages"
    susan

    04 March 2015

    The grill is very solid but the wire grill insert has too wide spaces the smaller pieces of food fall through especially sausages you can place them cross wise but they roll about

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review.

    Lakeland Large Grill Pan

    5

    "Great product"
    Rebecca

    10 June 2013

    Bought this because the grill pan that came with my oven is ENORMOUS and I didn't always need all that space and the subsequent washing up! It's a great quality grill pan and is perfect for our needs. I think the previous reviewer who complained about the safety of the grill handle had failed to note the two little holes on the rim of the grill pan on one side. The notches on the handle slot in here and then the handle is perfectly secure. I would recommend this product.

    Lakeland Large Grill Pan

    1

    "Disappointed!"
    Marjorie

    26 January 2012

    Great grill pan, but when you take it out from under the grill the handle comes off! Quite a danger - handle needs to be more secure.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for the review. To pick up the grill pan securely, fit the handle into the holes, and then keep the handle straight as you lift. The weight of the gill pan will make it secure. You will only be able to remove the handle once the pan is safely on a heat proof surface.

Back to product page