Traditional Enamel 16cm Oblong Pie Dish

£3.99

4.4 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (14 reviews)

Product number: 13249

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 14 of 14

    Sign in and write a review
    Traditional Enamel 16cm Oblong Pie Dish

    5

    "Perfect for single servings"
    Meredith Robertson

    10 August 2020

    My toddler loves having her own dish and it makes freezing stuff that needs to be reheated in the oven much easier than using a Tupperware. I wrap in foil but wish I had a silicone lid that fitted to save waste.

    Traditional Enamel 16cm Oblong Pie Dish

    5

    "Great fun to use- but be careful on the sizing"
    Mr Coates

    29 June 2020

    Quality is very high and easy to clean by hand or in the dishwasher. Look good and always bring a retro smile when used....thus genuinely useful as oven to table ware. Just be careful on the sizes because there is a 1cm lip all around so the useful length is 14cm not 16cm (I don’t want you disappointed on the size of your portions!. We will buy some cups and plates from the same range as picnic ware- so much nicer than plastic glasses.

    Traditional Enamel 16cm Oblong Pie Dish

    5

    "oblong pie dishes"
    Mrs maidment

    09 February 2019

    very useful dishes top quality as you would expect from Lakeland I have never been disappointed with any thing I have brought from them

    Traditional Enamel 16cm Oblong Pie Dish

    4

    "Good Dish"
    Janet

    19 March 2018

    I recently bought this 16cm pie dish along with the 18 cm pie dish. As usual with Lakeland items they have been a good buy. The 16cm pie dish makes a good size single pie. As yet I have not used the 18 cm dish.

    Traditional Enamel 16cm Oblong Pie Dish

    1

    "DISAPPOINTED"

    15 January 2018

    I purchased 4 of the enamel pie dishes in November 2017 & have only just used one of them for the first time. Unfortunately the blue rim around the edge of the dish has disintegrated into the cottage pie topping so I will be returning all 4 of the dishes.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for your review - We're sorry to hear of your experience and we'll be in touch soon to help.

    Traditional Enamel 16cm Oblong Pie Dish

    5

    "Brilliant"
    Pamela

    23 September 2017

    Brilliant for making individual pies. One portion size lovely

    Traditional Enamel 16cm Oblong Pie Dish

    5

    "perfect for crumbles for one"
    MARIA

    16 November 2015

    I had 3 of these for a long time and am now widowed. I decided to get going with my baking and made crumbles in them, they are the perfect size, just right as I don`t want to over eat puddings. I am about to order more as they are so perfect for making and freezing. I will get slightly bigger ones for the main course. They was beautifully and easily washed. I just soaked and then popped in the dishwasher

    Traditional Enamel 16cm Oblong Pie Dish

    4

    "Teeny weeny dish"
    Mrs Green

    13 February 2015

    The 16cm dish is a great quality product, but VERY small; I would recommend the 18cm size for an individual portion (although I may just be greedy!).

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review on the enamel dish. We're sorry that you feel it's too small and will be in touch shortly.

    Traditional Enamel 16cm Oblong Pie Dish

    4

    "Excellent product for individual dishes"
    Patricia Ann Groves

    19 July 2013

    I bought three of these today and am very pleased with them but be aware that the sizes quoted are the 'overall' sizes not the inside size. I was going for the smallest size until I saw them in my local Lakeland Store and realised how small the 16cm is, so I bought the next size up which I think is a better size for an individual serving.

    A person icon A note from the team

    We're pleased your like these popular enamel pie dishes. We try to provide as much information as possible to help customers decide the best size to suit their purpose but you are correct it's the external measurement we show. This is for storage purposes whether it's to fit the customers oven in multiples or in their chosen cupboard.

    Traditional Enamel 16cm Oblong Pie Dish

    5

    "WONDERFUL PRODUCT!"
    Ms Delaney

    17 October 2012

    I purchased six of these for a specific reason. I am a nursing student and I like to freeze food so I always have a meal ready. I cooked a batch of pork in beer and popped a puff pastry crust on them, cooked them and froze them cooked - perfect. ^ pies in the freezer ready when I wanted one and the plate just drops into the oven and then the dishwasher. Because they are quite neutral they don't fall out with my dinner service really and I'm particular about that type of thing. Nice product and not too heavy, but durable!

    Traditional Enamel 16cm Oblong Pie Dish

    5

    "simply the best"
    Miss Ajayi

    13 January 2011

    they bake the best pie and the sizes are just right.i just have to order more though they need to be greased before use.every home should have it.

    Traditional Enamel 16cm Oblong Pie Dish

    5

    "Fantastic Still Here"
    Stephen Creed

    21 April 2010

    This range of bakeware etc has been around for ages and still useful especially for Pies and Pud's giving an even cook and storage. Can't fault them at all.

    Traditional Enamel 16cm Oblong Pie Dish

    5

    "Excellent product"
    Ms Webster

    03 January 2010

    Excellent product, absolutely delighted with these pie dishes. Having baked pies in both these and conventional good quality tins, the difference is incredible. The enamel seems to transfer the heat evenly, hence it bakes better and more quickly than the non-enamel. It is very easy to clean and nice size for individual pies.

    Traditional Enamel 16cm Oblong Pie Dish

    4

    "More than just a pie dish"
    Pauline

    29 October 2009

    I remember my mum everyday using an oblong enamel pie dish like these for roasting, reheating and pies. I bought three of these pie dishes with the '3 for 2' offer. The smallest 16cm one was for my daughter to take with her to university. Covered with foil, the dish is just right to roast 2 chicken legs or a chop for her Sunday dinner. It also bakes fish fingers nicely, saving having to clean the grill. Ideal for a student in halls! It does need to be well greased and then soaked in soapy water, but then comes clean easily.

Back to product page