OXO Good Grips Pepper Grinder

Was £21.99

Now £17.59 (Save £4.40)

4.6 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (23 reviews)

Product number: 13227

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 23

    Sign in and write a review
    OXO Good Grips Pepper Grinder

    5

    "Best ever"
    Mrs Harvey

    04 November 2019

    The Oxo grinder is excellent, had so many different ones in the past but this one surpasses all.

    OXO Good Grips Pepper Grinder

    5

    "Excellent design"

    06 June 2019

    This was a much needed replacement for a much inferior product. It was a little more expensive than I wanted but it has proved worth it. It’s solid, well designed, even down to no longer having to clean up spillage in the drawer.

    OXO Good Grips Pepper Grinder

    5

    "Grinding pepper"
    Mr Luke

    25 May 2019

    I previously had a standard pepper grinder which was stored on the end where the ground pepper came out. As a result you get residual pepper all over the shelf when you put it away. - messy! However, someone has put some thought into this design, such that it is now stored grinder side UP! Result - no more messy pepper granules on the shelf.

    OXO Good Grips Pepper Grinder

    5

    "Grrrrreat"
    Rachel

    21 May 2019

    This is the best pepper grinder we've ever had. The "upside-down" design means no mess. It's so easy to fill and you can adjust the coarseness of the pepper. It seems substancially made so will hopefully last a long time.

    OXO Good Grips Pepper Grinder

    5

    "Brilliant Grinder"
    Mrs Anne Gatherum

    31 March 2019

    The Good Grips Grinder is great, easy to hold and to use. As it comes filled with peppercorns I haven't yet re-filled it, but can see how easy that will be too, as it stands upside down, so you just take the lid off and pour the peppercorns in. Simple and efficient, and it looks neat too.

    OXO Good Grips Pepper Grinder

    4

    "Easy Turn Action"
    Mrs Lea

    26 February 2019

    A nice looking pepper grinder with good choice of settings.

    OXO Good Grips Pepper Grinder

    5

    "Good Quality Pepper Grinder"
    Mrs Helen Dewar

    08 February 2019

    This is a really good pepper grinder. It can be ajusted to give different grades of fineness, although not really fine as in a powder. It is hard wearing and looks good too. Although it may seem expensive, it compares well to other quality grinders. Mine has lasted much longer than a cheaper one that I had and grinds so much better.

    OXO Good Grips Pepper Grinder

    5

    "OXO Good Grips Pepper Grinder"
    Mrs Skilton

    06 February 2019

    Brilliant and versatile grinder with different settings between fine ground right up to coarse ground pepper - and with the grinder at the top, there is no mess! Comes ready filled with peppercorns. Easy to refill and easy to use. Highly recommended!

    OXO Good Grips Pepper Grinder

    5

    "Oxo good grips pepper grinder"

    15 January 2019

    Fantastic I bought 2 one as a present to enclose in a gift box of kitchen items for my son who is a keen cook, & 1 for myself to replace an ancient grinder. We both loved the dial which allows from fine to coarse grinding, & especially liked the design which allows grinder to stand upright for storage & filling

    OXO Good Grips Pepper Grinder

    5

    "stylish and efficient"
    Mrs Stone

    27 December 2018

    The best pepper/salt grinders we have ever had. Easy to change the fineness/coarseness of the grains. 'Upsidedown' design so no bits on the table No cheap but a really good buy

    OXO Good Grips Pepper Grinder

    5

    "Fabulous pepper grinder"
    Mrs Portman

    22 December 2018

    The best pepper grinder I have ever bought. Grinds well. No mess from this grinder as you get with others. Good solid quality product.

    OXO Good Grips Pepper Grinder

    5

    "Best ever pepper grinder!"
    Mr Yarrow

    27 July 2018

    The only grinder I've had that was really easy to adjust! Also the unique "dispenser end upwards" storage position means no mess.

    OXO Good Grips Pepper Grinder

    5

    "A Great Grinder"
    GEM

    29 May 2018

    These may seem expensive but if I'd had them years ago I wouldn't have wasted so much money! They work, are solid and create no mess as the grinder part is on top so no messy shelves. My husband (a real Lakeland fan) saw these in my catalogue and immediately spotted how well built they were. I have the salt as well as you do need the set.

    OXO Good Grips Pepper Grinder

    1

    "Not fine enough & rusts"
    Mrs Chernick

    01 February 2017

    I have already had a replacement once. The mill does not grind fine enough at the lowest setting. The salt mill also rusts. Very expensive for what they are and I will not be buying these again.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We'er sorry you've been disappointed with the grind for this mill. Please return this to your Local Lakeland and our colleague will be happy to help. Don't forget to take your receipt, bank or card statement as proof of purchase.

    OXO Good Grips Pepper Grinder

    5

    "great grinder"
    christine

    11 November 2015

    bought both salt and pepper mills. Grind really well, easy to use even for my disabled hubby. No messy grinds left on the table due to the mechanism being on the top of the units.

    OXO Good Grips Pepper Grinder

    5

    "Nora S"

    23 October 2015

    After going through at least 5 different types of S & P mills I eventually found these, I have given it 2 months before I wrote a review to make sure, I have for S & P, both my son and I use these on a daily basis and I can only say I am ecstatic, the grip is great, no mess when you put them down, especially like the ability to change the size of the grind. I was a little put off by the price at first for a grinder but have to say I am so pleased I did go for it, very happy and they look good in my kitchen.

    OXO Good Grips Pepper Grinder

    1

    "Not as good as expected"
    Mrs Jane Coulson

    22 July 2015

    I bought both the salt and the pepper grinder some time ago. We use the pepper grinder far more that we use the salt in our house and the pepper grinder is now all but useless. We usually end up with nearly whole peppercorns on our food or no pepper at all. I have tried adjusting the settings but nothing seems to work now. I am going to go and buy a replacement in the next few days as I am fed up of trying to make this one work.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thank you for placing your review. We're sorry to hear you've experienced this problem and will be in touch soon.

    OXO Good Grips Pepper Grinder

    5

    "Brilliant"
    Mrs warner

    25 November 2013

    I have both of these pepper and salt. They grind finely or coarsely are great for the kitchen as they are easy to clean and can even be used with wet hands. Best of all they do not leave piles of grindings on the shelf as they live with the grinding mechanisms at the top. Cannot recommend these highly enough.

    OXO Good Grips Pepper Grinder

    5

    "very good and love it"
    Eve

    28 January 2013

    In our family, we have been through many pepper mills, all of which have broken, but we all think that this is the ultimate solution; it lives up to its name - a good grip ensures that I don't drop it. I strongly recommend this because it has been such a revolution!

    OXO Good Grips Pepper Grinder

    5

    "Carol"
    Mrs WALLIS

    17 February 2012

    WOW - thank goodness - at last we have found a pepper grinder that actually "does what it say's on the tin". We also purchased the salt grinder at the same time. We have been through many grinders in the past few years and they have all ended up in the bin. The very helpful assistant at the Lakeland store in Windermere let us try these out and our mind was made up immediately. They are not cheap, admittedly, but when I think how much we have spent over the years trying to get something that works, these are worth the price. They are also adjustable from fine to coarse grind.

Back to product page