OXO Good Grips Salt Grinder

£22.99

4.8 stars out of 5 based on reviews. (23 reviews)

Product number: 13226

Quantity

In Stock

Share

  • Sort by

    Showing reviews 1 - 20 of 23

    Sign in and write a review
    OXO Good Grips Salt Grinder

    5

    "OXO Salt Grinder"
    Ms Shiner

    30 November 2020

    The best Salt Grinder I;ve ever come across. Easy action. Easy to use especially if you have difficulty gripping and turning. Easy to clean. Goes well with the Pepper grinder which is equally good.

    OXO Good Grips Salt Grinder

    5

    "Great product"
    Mrs Jackson

    13 October 2020

    Comfortable to hold, easy to operate, easy to refill and because they are in effect upside down there is no debris left on your worktop. I have recommended this product to many people and will continue to do so. If you're in two minds then go ahead and buy - you'll be pleased you did.

    OXO Good Grips Salt Grinder

    5

    "Simple to use, no mess grinder"
    Mrs Geer

    02 September 2020

    Has a selection of four grades of grind from fine to course. Very easy to use and effortless grind. Inverted to prevent salt escaping when not in use. I have purchased the pepper equivalent too.

    OXO Good Grips Salt Grinder

    5

    "Unbeatable salt grinder!"
    Mrs Gaskell

    20 August 2020

    First class salt (and peppers) with no messy dust left behind. Looked at ordering a second set but very disappointed they are now £10 a pair dearer than six months ago. Hence will not be repurchasing - unfortunately!!

    OXO Good Grips Salt Grinder

    5

    "Salt grinder"
    Mrs Blathwayt

    07 August 2020

    This is the best salt grinder I have had. The size is good and it is easy to operate.

    OXO Good Grips Salt Grinder

    5

    "Perfect grinder"
    Ms Chappell

    16 July 2020

    Best one I’ve ever used! I love oxo everything and this doesn’t disappoint .

    OXO Good Grips Salt Grinder

    5

    "OXO Good Grips Salt Grinder"
    Mrs Crossley

    09 July 2020

    Lovely. Very pleased to have it to go with the pepper grinder. Works very well and looks good.

    OXO Good Grips Salt Grinder

    5

    "Robust and stylish"
    Freda

    30 March 2020

    Had bought some of these for Christmas presents for friends and decided I would like some to. Really to avoid the mixed plastic and glass of the disposable ones. Loving the feel. A sensible rubber base + grip, ability to change particle size. Suspect they will be around for a long time!

    OXO Good Grips Salt Grinder

    5

    "Brilliant Grinder"
    Mrs Freddi

    27 December 2018

    This is a lovely grinder, it is easy to hold and has to be turned upside down to use so does not leave mess on the table! Only slight niggle is that you have to watch carefully to see how much salt you are using! Really good.

    OXO Good Grips Salt Grinder

    5

    "Expensive but excellent"
    Mrs Stone

    27 December 2018

    Bought as a pair with the pepper grinder. Easy to fill. Easy to use. Excellent quality and stylish.

    OXO Good Grips Salt Grinder

    5

    "Fabulous Salt Grinder"
    Mrs Portman

    22 December 2018

    The best Salt Grinder I have ever purchased. Solid good quality, grinds well and no mess as you get with other grinders.

    OXO Good Grips Salt Grinder

    5

    "Useful and easy"
    Mrs West

    15 December 2018

    I already had the black pepper grinder from the OXO range so I decided the salt grinder would be a useful addition. A really great tool to grind down salt crystals and much better than others I've tried.

    OXO Good Grips Salt Grinder

    5

    "Amazing Salt Grinder"
    GEM

    29 May 2018

    These may seem expensive but if I'd had them years ago I wouldn't have wasted so much money! They work, are solid and create no mess as the grinder part is on top so no messy shelves. My husband (a real Lakeland fan) saw these in my catalogue and immediately spotted how well built they were. I have the pepper as well as you do need the set.

    OXO Good Grips Salt Grinder

    1

    "Not fine enough & rusts"
    Mrs Chernick

    01 February 2017

    I have already had a replacement once. The mill does not grind fine enough at the lowest setting. The salt mill also rusts. Very expensive for what they are and I will not be buying these again.

    A person icon A note from the team

    Thanks for placing your review. We'er sorry you've been disappointed with the grind for this mill. Please return this to your Local Lakeland and our colleague will be happy to help. Don't forget to take your receipt, bank or card statement as proof of purchase.

    OXO Good Grips Salt Grinder

    5

    "At LAst!!! A Salt Grinder worth its salt"
    Mrs Mitchell

    05 January 2016

    I have had so many salt grinders over the years that I have lost count. Now, though, I know that I do not need to look any further for the perfect grinder. My porridge is so easy to salt now, just two twists and the result is perfect - over or under salting is now a thing of the past. It's true, the fact that the grinder is at the top means no more mess on the table - plus the grinder itself does not fill up with bits of ground salt. Both grinders are brilliant. I cannot recommend these products enough.

    OXO Good Grips Salt Grinder

    5

    "Impressed as wasn't my first choice"
    Anna Djebrouni

    15 October 2015

    This review is for an older version of this product

    I'm fussy. I've spent a long time searching for a set I really like to no avail. These were on offer and I thought 'just get them in the meantime til you find what you want' And now I'm thinking I might keep them! Sleek stylish, coarseness selection and stand with the grinder at the top so no mess on the table/surface after use. Good product

    OXO Good Grips Salt Grinder

    5

    "FINALLY! A really good salt grinder"
    Ms Bilyard

    29 September 2015

    I must have been through about 5 salt grinders before, including some pretty expensive ones. None of them have felt right or lasted long. This little beauty is quality. Obviously I don't know if it will last long yet as I've only had it a couple of weeks, but I feel very confident it will. A great little feature is that it stands on its head, so the table/cupboard isn't left with a few rogue grains of salt when it's put down.

    OXO Good Grips Salt Grinder

    5

    "Best yet; no mess!"
    Laurie

    07 January 2015

    My husband and I saw these in a restaurant. Coincidentally our 5th or 6th salt grinder broke, so we bought this. It works wonderfully: easy to grip, grind adjustable, leaves no mess on the table where it sits permanently. My only mistake was in not buying the set -- I'm now off to buy the matching pepper grinder.

    OXO Good Grips Salt Grinder

    5

    "At last!"
    Elizabeth

    01 August 2013

    I have tried so many over the years and feel I have FINALLY found a decent set. Great range of grinding size, very sturdy and neat design. Delighted with the quality and the great service from Lakeland

    OXO Good Grips Salt Grinder

    5

    "best ever"
    Christine

    20 July 2012

    I have over the years had so many salt&pepper grinders, and this pepper grinder is the best by far,just waiting for my old salt grinder to die then I will be ordering the salt grinder, fantastic product soooooo please thank you.

Back to product page